19th June 2012, 12:05 PM
yadav.sapna

How should I prepare to crack GATE Exam?

sir i am persuing b.tech from ece branch.i am in final year .i wanna crack gate exam.how should i prepare for gate.

19th June 2012, 03:37 PM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How should I prepare to crack GATE Exam?

GATE Exam stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering.

This Exam is being conducted by GATE Committee which consists of professionals from Indian Institute of Science and 7 IIMs (Indian Institute of Management).

Here are some of the guidelines to prepare for this exam.

-Prepare a time table in such a way that you should complete all the syllabus well in advance to the exam.

-Give priority to finish of the subjects first in which you have good command.

-Practice as many number of model question papers and previous year question papers as you can.

Because there is every chance that these questions may be repeated.

Purchase GATE Questions and Answers Books from the market and once you finish a chapter go through those books and know the way in which the questions are being asked.

Better to take coaching for this exam from a coaching institute.

Try to be strong enough in fundamentals. You will be posed questions regarding fundamentals of your subjects.

Have good preparation for it and crack it.

Wish you all the best.
19th June 2012, 04:12 PM
josh98
Senior Member+++++

Hi,

GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering. The candidates will be given admission for M.tech. This exam will be conducted once in a year.

The candidate prepare well for the crack this exam.

Some of the preparation fundamentals following

the preparation is time table fixed for the each subjects.

You maintain the good time table for this exam.

You can prepare advanced for the each subject.

You can see the gate preparation questions and watching the gate books.

Practice the many number of model papers and objective questions for the gate exam.