13th December 2012, 01:56 AM
Unregistered

How to study for Civil BTech after passing B.Com

I am a B-com graduate and I want to study for Civil B-tech? is it possible for me?

13th December 2012, 09:27 AM
sunilpati
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to study for Civil BTech after passing B.Com

Hi dear..........

No, It is no possible to study Engineering after passing B.com , For Engineering you have to study science stream from the beginning i.e from +2 science with PCM .

After B.com you can go for higher study like..
MBA
CA
CS
ICWAI
MFC
M.com
Etc.........

Good luck..........
13th December 2012, 01:22 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

I am afraid that is not possible. A commerce stream student can not apply for Engineering course. You must have completed 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics to apply for the Engineering course.

Therefore it is not possible for you to apply for B.Tech. Candidates who have completed B.Sc can apply for B.tech but not the commerce stream candidates. I would suggest that you consider some other option.

Some of the courses I can recommend include Chartered Accountancy (CA) which can be taken after completing B.Com. Company Secretary is another good course you can consider.

Alternatively you can do M.com and apply for National Eligibility Test (NET) for college lectureship. But you must secure at least 55 percent in master degree to apply for the NET Exam.

You also have the option of school teaching job. This can be done after pursuing Bachelor of Education course. The B.Ed is one year course after which you can apply for primary teacher job in government/private schools.

Perhaps the best option would be MCA which stands for Master of Computer Applications. If you had Maths in 12th or graduation then it would be possible to apply for the MCA. You can appear in one of the entrance exams for MCA.