31st August 2012, 08:37 PM
Unregistered

How to take admission in LLB after engineering graduation in IT

I am studying in third year of engineering,Information Technology. If I will take admission for LL.B after my engineering graducation then how much years will required to compete LL.B degree?

22nd September 2012, 03:59 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to take admission in LLB after engineering graduation in IT

Graduation is the basic qualification required for 3 year LL.B program. As you have completed engineering degree, you are eligible to apply. Admission will be done on the basis of an entrance exam called CLAT. The exam covers questions on reasoning, general awareness, English language, and legal aptitude. Those who qualify the exam will be admitted after a central counseling process.
22nd September 2012, 06:31 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

It is a very odd decision to go for LLB after completing Engineering. Why do you want to chance tracks from IT to Law all the sudden. I would say that you should not opt for LLB as your Engineering degree would be useless.

There are various job options after completing B.Tech IT. You can apply for Public Sector Undertaking jobs. But only if you manages to score at least 60 percent marks. Each Public Sector Undertaking conducts its own entrance exam for the candidates interested for the job.

You can also find employment in the IT sector as well. Top MNC would offer you job if managed to meet their requirements. Mainly MNC companies require 60 to 65 percent marks throughout the academic career.

I would urge you to look into these options and not opt for LLB. Instead you should do M.Tech which would further enhance your chances of getting a good job in IT sector.