19th August 2012, 04:30 PM
kv. harikrishna

How to write CPT exam in December? I am studying B.Com 2nd year

sir,
I am studying B.com 2nd year and also preparing for CPT exam. I will write exam in december of this year. and after completio CPT , i want to do IPCC after completion of degree. Is it better way or not.
please suggest me.

21st August 2012, 08:14 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to write CPT exam in December? I am studying B.Com 2nd year

Quote:
Originally Posted by kv. harikrishna View Post
sir,
I am studying B.com 2nd year and also preparing for CPT exam. I will write exam in december of this year. and after completio CPT , i want to do IPCC after completion of degree. Is it better way or not.
please suggest me.
In order to take common Proficiency test to be held in December 2012, you must register for the same before 01-10-2012. The notification regarding the upcoming common proficiency test has not been yet published by The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. Once the notification is issued, examination forms will be made available, which must be filled up and submitted by registered candidates.

If you are willing to pursue Integrated Professional Competence Course (IPCC) after completion of your bachelors degree program , you can do so without qualifying common proficiency test provided you score a minimum of 55% marks in your B.Com final year examination. Commerce graduates with 55% or more in the qualifying examination are exempted from common proficiency test. Graduates belonging to disciplines other than commerce, need to score a minimum of 60% in the bachelors degree examination to get exemption from common proficiency test and to be considered eligible for direct enrollment in Integrated Professional Competence Course.

For more information, refer to the official website of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India.
18th September 2012, 05:32 PM
Unregistered