4th November 2010, 07:47 PM
shashi kumar singh

IIT JEE Eligibility with gap year between 10th and 12th

Can i get chance in IIT JEE 2011 if i passed 10th class in 2007 and 12th in 2010 for the first time?

1. Am i eligible for IIT JEE with one year gap after 12th?
  2. AIEEE/IIT exam eligibility and suggestion regarding two year gap
  3. Am I eligible to appear in JEE Advance if scored 163 marks in JEE Mains but having 2 years gap between 10th and 12th being a SC candidate?
  4. A large gap between 10th and 12th is acceptable in JEE 2016? Will it affect placement?
  5. Jobs difficulty after having 1 year gap after 10th and 2 years gap after 12th?
  6. Can I appear in JEE Advanced is there is gap of 2 years between 10th and 12th? -- [New]
  7. Can I have 1 year gap for IIT JEE entrance exam without submitting the form after passig 12th?
  8. Am I eligible to get admission to study M.Tech in IIT if having 7 years gap in B.Tech after 12th?
  9. Can I appear for IIT JEE 2 times after passing 12th in 2nd year? -- [Most Discussed]
  10. Preparation tips for JEE Mains during the gap between 12th and JEE Mains entrance exam date?
  11. Am I eligible for campus placements in TCS if I have 1 year gap between 10th and 12th and 2 years gap between 12th and B.Tech?
  12. Gap between 10th and 12th will affect during campus placement of Accenture and Ericsson?
  13. Am I eligible to appear in 12th NIOS if having gap of a year after 10th NIOS? Will it create problem at the time of pursuing graduation?
  14. Am I eligible for syntel campus placement if I have 1 year gap in studies?
  15. How to tackle the questions if the interviewer asks me about my gap?
  16. How many chances are given to clear IIT JEE after passing 12th?
  17. Can I be eligible for IIT JEE coaching after passing 10th with 77%?
  18. Will I be eligible to any Software company having one year gap after the completion of 10th and 12th?
4th November 2010, 09:52 PM
Sushant Roy

Default Re: IIT JEE Eligibility with gap year between 10th and 12th

IIT JEE exam requires a student , which is either in 12th class or in only one year of drop period after 12th. It wont allow a candidate having dropped for two or more years after 12th, to sit in JEE examination.

Since you passed class 12th this year , so you are eligible to write JEE exam again even if you , by some reason , didnt pass your classes after 10th in continuous manner.
5th November 2010, 07:00 AM
ravik1214

you can sit in IIT,JEE as according to IIT a student can only appear in IIT-JEE two times. one when you are in class 12th and another just after passing class 12th. and there are no any disturbance due to year gap after 10.
6th November 2010, 12:46 PM
shashi kumar singh

Thank to all of you for solving my problem........................................... .................
6th November 2010, 01:02 PM
NITIN2

Thumbs up Re: IIT JEE Eligibility with gap year between 10th and 12th

your gap between 10th and 12th will not affect you candidature in JEE.Note that there is no gap after your 12th exam. you sit in the exam in the year of passing and in one consecutive if you have secured marks greater than equal to 60% in your +2.

9th November 2010, 08:30 AM

Frends plese tell me if i take gap after qualifing 10 2. Then can i try IIT-JEE two times?
LIKE i've qulified 12th in 2010 then i take gap for a year nd after thet can i give exam in 2011 and 2012?
5th December 2010, 02:58 PM

it is compulsory to give iit jee exam with class 12th
8th December 2010, 09:27 PM

dear sir,agr main 2008 me 10th pass kiya,aur main 12th 2012 me du,to kya iitjee 2012 de skta hu,kya hme 2012 aur 2013 ke iitjee attemp milenge,bta du ki abhi tk mai iitjee me koi atempt nhi liya hu.
9th December 2010, 06:54 PM
aditya436

hello friend

yeah good news for you

you can get into iit by providing gap certificate which will be issued by your `12th college you can talk to your management

there will be some formalities

no need to submit directly with iit jee form you have to just enter that you have gap in the form

while

after getting the rank you will be called for counselling

then you have to submit your gap certificate along with all the remaining prescribed certificates

so

hope you got everything

~aditya~
9th December 2010, 09:07 PM
lavanyaratala

you can write the exam twice.....once after 10th and after 12th
10th December 2010, 07:02 PM
mishra245

yes, you can apply for iit-jee 2011.
There is only important that year gap after 12th so no importance gap between 10&12th.
4th February 2011, 03:00 PM

i am 90% student of class 12th from cbse can i select in iit
21st February 2011, 07:19 PM

Can I appear in IIT-JEE in 2012 & 2013 if I have passed 12th in 2011 ? Please Reply.
12th March 2011, 07:58 PM

Frends plese tell me if i take gap after qualifing 10 2. Then can i try IIT-JEE two times?
LIKE i've qulified 12th in 2010 then i take gap for a year nd after thet can i give exam in 2011 and 2012?
13th March 2011, 10:57 AM
tarun2k1

You can appear for IIT-JEE only if you pass 12th with more than 60%.
Drops in between any two classes doesn't matter and you may still have two consective chances to apply for JEE.
So, all the best my freind
23rd March 2011, 12:28 AM

if u pass 12th in year 20XX then u can appear in jee for year in 20XX and 20X(X 1)
now if u cannot understand my comment then i will suggest its better u dont appear in this exam :P
7th April 2011, 11:59 AM

i have recently given 10 exam what i have to prepare to be sucessful in iit jee exams what should be my approach
15th April 2011, 02:42 PM

Sir,i am an exregular student,can i appear iit jee?
15th April 2011, 04:27 PM

i have given the exam of 10th and i want to attend the iit jee coaching in hydrabad for two years are their in coaching in hydrabad
9th May 2011, 04:17 PM

I am in 10th class now .Am i eligible for iit jee enterence test 2010.
25th May 2011, 10:56 AM

I have obtain total 61% marks in 12th cbse board, 2011. But only 54% marks in PCM. Can I elligble for IIT-JEE, 2012.. please suggest me
3rd June 2011, 11:03 AM

i passed my 10th in 2007 and my 12th in 2011..there is a gap of two years between 11th and 12th...am i eligible for iit?plz help.
3rd June 2011, 10:28 PM

dear sir agar mein 10th 2008 me pass kiya 12th 2011 me to kya main 2012 ke iit mein attem le sakta hu
18th June 2011, 06:18 PM

i want to ask that if any one failed in class11 then how many time could he/she give iit jee .....???
21st June 2011, 10:41 AM

I have paas DIPLOMA(Civil). Can i attend the IIT JEE examination?
21st June 2011, 06:01 PM
bhaskar kr

Talking Re: IIT JEE Eligibility with gap year between 10th and 12th

dear sir,agr main 2008 me 10th pass kiya,aur main 12th 2012 me du,to kya iitjee 2012 de skta hu,kya hme 2012 aur 2013 ke iitjee attemp milenge,bta du ki abhi tk mai iitjee me koi atempt nhi liya hu.
yes you can do this best of luck
21st June 2011, 06:09 PM

sir i passed 10th in2008 then can i appear in iit 2012 ? one thing i would like to say is i appeared in iit 2010 & 2011 and giving 12th once again in 2012 sir please reply as soon as possible
22nd June 2011, 03:34 PM
SUMITRA_M

A candidate can give iit jee exam with 1.2th class and continue the next year after 12th class. As you have given your 12th in 2010 than you can give your iit jee in 2010 and 2011 only.
29th June 2011, 10:52 PM

i have faild in 12th class and this year i am not appeard in jee so tell me howmany chances i have for appear in jee
15th July 2011, 03:15 AM

I passed 10th in 2008 and appear for 12th in 2010 but fail. passed in 2011 appear in JEE 2010& 2011 can i eligible for JEE 2012.
Plz sir reply soon
28th July 2011, 02:35 PM

I passed out 12 in 2011.Can i give jee test in 2012 & 2013
29th July 2011, 02:09 PM

Originally Posted by shashi kumar singh View Post
Can i get chance in IIT JEE 2011 if i passed 10th class in 2007 and 12th in 2010 for the first time?

yes , you are eligible for IIT JEE .if you have the gape for two years then you are eligible.

Eligibility for IIT-JEE

1.The candidate must have passed their 10+2 examinations from a recognized board.

2. required 60% in class 10+2 exam.

20th August 2011, 06:40 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

hi.
dear friends you got very good percentage in 10+2 exam
offcource you select in IIT but if you are qualifying IIT exam
25th August 2011, 09:00 PM
kameshsriram

Hi friend,
you have the chance to enter tin the iit...
So, prepare well and pass d=jee to enter into iit.........
10th September 2011, 02:00 PM

i have dropped my 2 years b/w class 12th can i give iit jee exam
15th September 2011, 03:23 AM
vishal jaybhaye

dear friend ,

there is no requirement like drop in between the 10th and 12th is available in the eligibility criteria of the iit's.

the only thing is that you are allowed to attempt this exam for only 2 years with the consecutive attempts.

the minimum requirement of the iitjee exam is that you must pass the 10+2 board exam with 60% aggregate in the physics , chemistry and maths.
and your age should be less than 25 years.

to know more about the iitjee exam kindly visit the official website of the IITJEE ( Indian institutes of technology joint engineering entrance exam ) www.iitjee.org

best luck
withe regards
15th September 2011, 03:28 AM
vishal jaybhaye

I passed out 12 in 2011.Can i give jee test in 2012 & 2013
dear friend ,

as you have mentioned that you passed the 12th exam in the year 2011 means in the present year.

if you had given the iitjee exam of this year and you wanted to give it again then you will allowed to attempt the iitjee exam next year that is 2012.

you will not be allowed to attempt the iitjee exam for the year of 2013 because there are maximum two attempts are allowed for the iitjee exam.

and the minimum requirement of the iitjee is 60% of aggregate in the physics , chemistry and maths .

to know more about the iitjee exam kindly visit the website www.iitjee.org

best luck
16th September 2011, 12:17 AM
fahran

IIT JEE exam requires a student , which is either in 12th class or in only one year of drop period after 12th. It wont allow a candidate having dropped for two or more years after 12th, to sit in JEE examination.

Since you passed class 12th this year , so you are eligible to write JEE exam again even if you , by some reason , didnt pass your classes after 10th in continuous manner.
16th September 2011, 12:59 AM

IIT JEE exam Eligibility is given below

>>12th with PCM combinaton.

>>minimum 60% marks in 12th.

>>you can appear only 2 times in the IIT-JEE exa.

all the best........
29th October 2011, 04:12 PM

I passed 10 2 in 2010 with 60% marks,but some reason i didn't sit in iit jee 2010.Next year 2011 i appear jee exam.Can i sit in iit jee 2012 exam.plz sir, kindly inform me.
23rd November 2011, 01:51 PM

i have passed 12 board in year 2011 with aggregate 58%. i am giving improvement this year . which year of passing 12 board should i fill up in IIT JEE application form.
29th November 2011, 04:13 PM
ranjeet250490

Hi.

IIT Eligibility criteria says that it would allow only two consecutive attempts.

One just after you finish with your 12th board exams and another the following year.

The gap between 10th and 12th won't matter anywhere when you apply for this.

So yeah sure you can apply for the IIT for two times.

For any more information please Click Here

#RJ#
30th November 2011, 11:43 PM
jacobs

You are eligible after having 1 year gap between 10th and 12th standard examination

But you must have these criteria

1.You should pass your 12th with PCM
2.You must carry minimum 50% marks in 12th standard examination

For more details you can see the atachments below :
File Type: pdf How_to_start_Preparation_For_IIT_JEE.PDF(102.3 KB, 202 views)
1st December 2011, 04:17 PM
ashok880

Yes,you can appear for IIT-JEE exam this year.Indian Institute of Technology Joint Entrance Examination (IIT JEE) is conducted every year once to take qualified students for graduation course.

Eligibility criteria for IIT-JEE exam:
You should have completed 12th class with any stream from a recognized university.
Appearing 12th class final exam can also eligible for this exam.

Important dates for IIT JEE-2012 exam:

Online process of issuing application form is 31st Oct 2011 to 10 Dec 2011.
Offline process of issuing application form is 11th Nov 2011 to 5th Dec 2011.
Exam will held on 8th April 2012.

Cost of application form:

Online application form cost:

>>If you are male and belong to OBC/General category,then you should pay Rs.1600/-
>>If you are male and belong to SC/ST/PD category,then you should pay Rs.800/-
>>If you are Female,then you no need to pay any amount.

Offline application form cost:

>>If you are male and belong to OBC/General category,then you should pay Rs.1800/-
>>If you are male and belong to SC/ST/PD category,then you should pay Rs.1000/-
>>If you are Female,then you should pay Rs.200/-

Here is the link,you can fill the application form online.

http://jee.iitd.ac.in/
4th December 2011, 06:10 PM

I want to know that is it complusry to give the IIT-JEE exam with 12th class?
13th March 2012, 06:31 PM
kolijaggu*

Originally Posted by shashi kumar singh View Post
hey friend, i have same problem. I passed 10th in 2009. Took gap in 2011(12th). Now this year(2012) gave 12th. I also want appear for iitjee2013. So did you apply for iitjee2011? What happened? Please repply me. Thank you.
22nd May 2012, 04:43 PM
onest

There is no requirement like drop in between the 10th and 12th is available in the eligibility criteria of the iit's.
The only thing is that you are allowed to attempt this exam for only 2 years with the consecutive attempts.
The minimum requirement of the iitjee exam is that you must pass the 10+2 board exam with 60% aggregate in the physics , chemistry and maths.
and your age should be less than 25 years.
To know more about the iitjee exam kindly visit the official website of the IITJEE ( Indian institutes of technology joint engineering entrance exam ) www.iitjee.org
8th June 2012, 08:04 PM
ajjuravi

Thumbs up Re: IIT JEE Eligibility with gap year between 10th and 12th

According to eligibility criteria of IIT-JEE,
  • A student can appear in IIT-JEE only two times consecutively.
  • That means, if he had missed the second chance just after first chance in the next year. Then, he cannot give this exam in the future.
As you are mentioning, you had passed Class 12 in 2010 and also you hadn't appeared in IIT-JEE in 2010. So, you are still having two chances in your hand.
And, there is no disturbance from the year gap between 11 and 12.

Best of Luck for your forthcoming exams....
17th June 2012, 01:13 PM
aatif1

IITJEE only takes into account your class XII(Qualifying examination(QE))marks and year of passing .
As such the eligibility criteria is:-
1)The candidate should be within 25 years of age.
2)The candidate must have secured 60% marks in QE.
3)No candidate can appear for more than 2 times
4)a candidate can appear for the exam either in the year of appearing for QE or just the next year.

As you can see that IITJEE is not worried about the gap between class X nad QE, it only looks at your year of passing QE and the result of QE.
19th June 2012, 06:38 PM
tanveersandhu

Yes you can sit in the exam twice inspite of the gap you are having. So don't worry.