11th March 2011, 01:48 PM

Job in Railways after B.Tech(electrical)?

B.tech(electrical) karane ke bad railway mein kaise join kiya ja sakata hai? procedure bataye.

11th March 2011, 03:28 PM
rks@estate

Default Re: Job in Railways after B.Tech(electrical)?

In Indian Railways you can apply for below mentioned following JOBS after B.Tech. (Electrical).

1. Section Engineer

2. Junior Engineer

3. Depot Material Superintendent

4. Asistant Station Master

5. Good Guard ..... etc.

Good Luck
11th March 2011, 05:45 PM
surendergora

To get job i railways , you need to clear IES exam.
11th March 2011, 09:36 PM
NITIN2

to join indian railway as engineer, you have to appear in the exam of IES conducted by UPSC once in a year.If you secured good rank in the exam then you will get IRS.
12th March 2011, 04:55 PM
asishkumar

For indian railway, you have to appear in the exam of IES.
This exam is conducted by UPSC once in a year.
12th March 2011, 08:03 PM
cricket007

dear friends,

There are various jobs in railway recruitment board such as,

1. section enggineer.

2. junior enggineer.

check the railway notifications 2011 every time.

best of luck................................
23rd March 2011, 09:44 AM
Mayank Shekhar

If you listen to me then -
In Indian Railways you can apply for below mentioned following JOBS after B.Tech. (Electrical).

1. Section Engineer

2. Junior Engineer

5. Good Guard .
4th April 2011, 04:54 PM

what are the good jobs for ladies in railways from electrical stream???
9th May 2011, 06:25 PM

hi i m b.tech (electrical) final year student and i want to join indian railways but i have 59% .tll me can i join raiway or not
11th May 2011, 10:00 PM

is ies is da only way to get job in railways..????
26th May 2011, 01:32 AM

WHERE IS THE JOB FOR ELECTRICAL
7th June 2011, 01:50 PM

Please type your question or comment here and then click Submit.I have 70% in B.tech you tell me for good job
8th June 2011, 12:27 AM
vikash6115582

dear,
electrical in the b.tech is a good branch. so don't worry. you can apply for various post in indian railway. for this you have to regularly check the vacancies available online or offline.
for online you may go to the site www.freejobalert.com.
8th June 2011, 02:03 PM

Kindly tell the last date for written tests in railways
9th June 2011, 10:07 AM

Is there any vacancies in railways............................
11th June 2011, 12:55 PM

JOBS FOR LADIES?
13th June 2011, 09:48 AM

Sir i am MBA hr, i am ex serviceman, 16 yrs exp as heavy diesel mehanic,served in united nations(congo) as diesel mehanic for 7 months ,basic computer how will be the selection procedure for me?
27th June 2011, 11:43 PM

Plz tell about job criteria in indian railways for electrical & electonics engineering students.
16th July 2011, 08:52 AM
srinivaaz

is ies is da only way to get job in railways..????
18th July 2011, 04:46 PM

i m a btech electrical 4th year student.can i apply fr job since now.if yes then how ?
15th August 2011, 10:21 PM

i am btech electrical 2011 passout how can i apply for railway
16th September 2011, 08:43 PM

how to apply form for section engineer?
15th November 2011, 01:39 PM
gkumar13000

After btech u can join railways
as junior engineer
section officer
senior section officer
depot manager
traffic inspector
commercial aprrentice
or station master
24th March 2012, 10:14 AM

sir , i am elecrical student i got 50% in btech .can i elejible for ies exam
24th March 2012, 10:17 AM

sir , i am electrical student i got 50% in btech , can i elejible for writing IES exam ,please tell me
15th May 2013, 07:30 PM
luckyss

dear friend,,,,

Job in Railways after B.Tech(electrical)
----------------------------------------

1.Good Guard
2.Depot Material Superintendent
3.Asistant Station Master
4.Section Engineer
5.Junior Engineer
6.Asistant Station Master
7.senior section officer
8.station master
9.depot manager
10.commercial aprrentice
11.traffic inspector
12.Section Engineer
13.Depot Material Superintendent
14.Asistant Station Master
15.Junior Engineer
20th May 2013, 09:06 PM
lipusahoo141

dear friend.....

Job in Railways after B.Tech(electrical)
---------------------------------

1.Depot Material Superintendent
2.Section Engineer
3.Asistant Station Master
4.Junior Engineer
5.Good Guard
6.Asistant Station Master
7.senior section officer
8.Good Guard
9.commercial aprrentice
10.Depot Material Superintendent
11.Asistant Station Master
12.commercial aprrentice
13.Junior Engineer
14.traffic inspector
15.Asistant Station Master
16.Asistant Station Master
17.Depot Material Superintendent
18.senior section officer
13th April 2014, 12:42 AM

I am 2nd year student of electrical engineering. please give some suggestions that how i prepare & what is the use of matlab in railway department