Railway jobs for computer engineers?

ARE THERE ANY JOBS FOR COMPUTER ENGINEERS IN RAILWAYS OR BSNL
IN ANY DOMAIN.
PLEASE GIVE ME THE DETAILS
MY MAIL IS [email protected]

14th July 2010, 12:00 PM
karthu

Default Re: Railway jobs for computer engineers?

hai
The various jobs in railway are:
Railway recruitment board,allahabad
as Welder, millwright,filter, electrical posts,signal,telephone,P.way,traffic appliant.

For details refer the site http://www.babujobs.com
14th July 2010, 08:04 PM
NISAMTI

Hi Naveed,how are you..you can get job in BSNL OR RAILWAY JOBS.there will be exams for getting these jobs friends.so,there railway recruitment jobs frend,for bsnl also there give notifications as they are having vacanies for the jobs..mostly,railway jobs have exams...so,be in touch with newspapers..they will give notifications for bsnl...for railways,there will be exams..there will be high pay for the employees also friends..keep going friend..all the best naveed
15th July 2010, 02:08 AM

The section engineer jobs usually applicable for mechanical, civil and electrical engineer. So the regular vacancies use to be for these branches in general. But vacancies for cse comes very less.
So, you better try for BSNL etc.
15th July 2010, 03:51 PM
SJ.18

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
IN ANY DOMAIN.
HI
Yes, there are so many jobs for computer engineers.
You have to give some written exam and then if you clear that then you can join any field.
Please check this site for more jobs details.
http://www.vfreshers.com/indian-railways-recruitment-2008-vacancies/

Good luck
16th July 2010, 12:16 AM

hello friend

you can definately join in railway jobs as a computer engg.

for more information-www.rrb.org.

all the best.....
16th July 2010, 11:27 AM

Computer engineers in railway are appointed as Junior Engineer II (Mechanical/ Mechanical-CAD-CAM/ Telecom/ IT); RRB Section Engineer : RRB Junior Engineer, Section Engineer (Mechanical/ Mechanical-CAD-CAM/ Telecom/ P.Way).Sites like http://www.rrcb.gov.in/rrbs.html provides online application . Applications should be sent to assistant secretary or member secretary of the respective RRB..
16th July 2010, 09:47 PM

hai am doing final year btech in it branch.based on my qualification to what jobs i will deal.send me d dtails plss
17th July 2010, 09:40 PM
samratguha

hi friend.
friend there are several options open to in railway jobs.you can get all the informations from the employment news or you can search for it in the following sites
thesarkarinaukri.com
babujobs.com
18th July 2010, 11:32 PM

how could be payment for computer engineer in railway service ?
19th July 2010, 12:30 AM
swatiabhishek pandey

IN ANY DOMAIN.
hi naveed
actually the real fact is that the jobs in railway 4 conputer science are few but we can't neglect them also. so try hard and aput ur best 4 getting that job u surely get the job dear and yes 4 the vacancies regularly visit thesarkarinaukri.com and vfreshers.com.
all d best 4 ur colorful and bright future.
byee
21st July 2010, 11:45 PM
agentroy

hi friend there are very less opportunity for the cs students in the railways The section engineer jobs usually applicable for mechanical, civil and electrical engineer. So the regular vacancies use to be for these branches in general.
22nd July 2010, 01:03 AM
trupti_9227

ya you can get good job in railways try for BSNL,MTNL etc
22nd July 2010, 01:18 PM
nillu

Thumbs up Re: Railway jobs for computer engineers?

You have much opportunities in both railways and BSNL and you only have to keep looking into the employment newspapers in which there are vacancies printed from time to time.

They carry out there own recruitment process. You can even go for Banking sector and PSUs.

Best of Luck!
22nd July 2010, 06:18 PM
parhitoshika

there are vivid:
(i) Indian Military Academy (IMA) Dehradun for permanent Commission in the Indian Army.
(ii) Officers Training Academy (OTA) Madras for Short-Service Commission in the Indian Army.
(iii) Naval Academy Goa, for Commission in the General Services in the Indian Navy.
(iv) Airforce Academy, Begumpet, Hyderabad for Commission in the Indian Airforce.
23rd July 2010, 06:07 PM
Singh Anurag Atul kumar

Cool Re: Railway jobs for computer engineers?

There are very few job for computer engineers.If there is any then railway or bsnl annouce them in newspaper or there oficial website.To get the job in them u have to give some exams and u have to perform well to get those jog offer.U can this site for more jobs details
http://www.vfreshers.com/indian-railways-recruitment-2008-vacancies/
31st July 2010, 12:06 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend you get jobs in railway board...........
RRB Section Engineer
RRB Junior Engineer
http://http://www.rrcb.gov.in/rrbs.html”

azhar
2nd August 2010, 11:02 PM

Iam gopi krishna applied for Jr cad/Cam engineer ( post) through rly form . when the exam going to be held & when i recive hallticket . please to be inform the date.
3rd August 2010, 01:18 AM
August

Thumbs up Re: Railway jobs for computer engineers?

there are also many posts in railway for computer engineers.

for this u should keep in checking www.freshersworld.com and employment news.

7th August 2010, 10:49 PM
pgopikrishna

Post Re: Railway jobs for computer engineers?

[QUOTE=Unregistered;151447]dear sir

I am Gopi Krishna applied for Jr cad/Cam engineer ( post) through form . it for diploma in mechanical . pass percent 55%.when the exam going to be held & when i receive hall ticket . please to be inform the date.as soon as possible .from where should i buy the books for exam preparation.please to be mention
10th August 2010, 06:41 PM
Sathishkannan

There are some jobs available for computer engineers in railways since it is a central government job it is highly valuable but for this job you have to write RRB exam so try to prepare for that exam.
12th August 2010, 04:08 PM

are there any jobs for students doing engineering in computer science tell me detail information about it how r that exams conducted
13th August 2010, 10:19 AM
amit1057

Railway jobs for computer engineers is as.....

RRB Junior Engineer

RRB Section Engineer

RRB Junior Engineer

For more information go through tje web site... www.rrcb.gov.in

Best of Luck
13th August 2010, 11:10 PM

railway recruitment jobs frend,for bsnl also there give notifications as they are having vacanies for the jobs..mostly,railway jobs have exams...so,be in touch with newspapers..they will give notifications for bsnl...for railways,there will be exams..there will be high pay for the employees also friends
17th August 2010, 09:33 AM

i am a final year computer science & engg. student.can i get any job in railway and how i proceed for that?
17th August 2010, 09:39 AM

i am a final year b tech cse student.can i get any job in railway and how???
17th August 2010, 04:25 PM

sir iam Mtech cse and pwd hearing impired may i have a chance of getting the job in railways
18th August 2010, 08:00 PM

i am final year Btech cse student.can i get any job in railway or BSNL and how?and when exam done for that and how i get information for it?my email is [email protected]
19th August 2010, 03:32 PM

dear

i have 7 year excperince on hardware networking engneer, now i want job if posible please contect 9958750334
23rd August 2010, 06:22 PM

Wink Re: Railway jobs for computer engineers?

yes i want railway jobs for cmputers.please give me the suggiestion for me.i am fresher &complted my b.tech.
16th September 2010, 08:36 PM

is there any recruitment for the indian railway board for the computer engineering candidates(2011) batch for the freshers .
17th September 2010, 02:00 PM
palashbolia

yes there are many jobs for computer engineers in railways as railways have to improve their booking softwares,their signalling system and computers have now become integrated part of railways ,so seek the website and also look in employment news for all updates .
20th September 2010, 12:53 PM

is there any recruitment for the indian railway board for the computer engineering candidates(2010) batch for the freshers .
23rd September 2010, 12:29 AM
nillu

Yes, there are many jobs for computer engineers for which recruitment is advertised in newspaper and on the railway website from time to time.
So ypu have to keep visiting railway recruitmnet website or employment newspaper regularly.
30th September 2010, 02:26 PM

can u convey me dates of that exam
14th October 2010, 04:57 PM

My Name Gaurav Kumar PandeyI Have Complete B.Com and Togther with P.G Diploma Complete and I have Persuing hardware And Network Engineer
From HCL INFO SYSTEM
29th October 2010, 12:01 PM

my name jayaram.b i have completed in mca just inform any other vacancy it's my mobile no: 919786070235 k
29th October 2010, 01:20 PM

Dear Sir/Madam

My Self Manoj kumar I am working job in HLL Lifecare NOIDA in two & half years as a software Engineer, its a Goverment Company. my Qualification I am complete my Three year G-NIIT Software Engineer Course in NIIT Delhi So give me a one chance to prove my capability, and send me Positive response in my e-mail %u2013 [email protected], [email protected] Cell No.09013255112
30th October 2010, 09:01 AM
sairamravula

iam dng my B.tech final year. there are any jobs for in railway r in anothr field... plz say me the dtls.........
31st October 2010, 10:14 PM
helpmaster

Originally Posted by sairamravula View Post
iam dng my B.tech final year. there are any jobs for in railway r in anothr field... plz say me the dtls.........

For railway jobs keep reading the employment newspapper frequently as from time to time railway displays all its vacancies over there.
You can also visit the website of railway.
At this time there is no any as such vacancy available
29th November 2010, 03:48 PM

I Am complited my diploma in Information Technology. I want to job in railway board
4th December 2010, 10:10 PM

I have completed b.tech in computer science.i want to job in railway board.Harleen
13th December 2010, 04:32 PM

I M PERSUING B.TCH FINAL YEAR ,I M HERATLY REQUESTING TO TELL ME JOB IN RAILWAY FOR COMPUTER SCEINCE STUDENT......................MY [email protected]
13th December 2010, 08:34 PM

I have completed my engineering from IT stream in 2010
can i join indian railway as an IT engineer
whr to apply & when
plz giv me details
my id is [email protected]
14th December 2010, 09:53 PM
subho19

There are a lot of opportunity in BSNL but not in rail way,because recrutment process in RAilway is totally collepsed in many days,and thousends of rail employees are now jobless.
15th December 2010, 01:16 PM

IN ANY DOMAIN.

You should check out Arinc jobs. They are looking for electricians, technicians, engineers and more. They work with airports, rail and transit, engineering support and services for the government. They have locations worldwide so there's a good chance there's a job near you.
17th December 2010, 06:14 PM

i am anurag. i m final year b.tech(IT) student. i wanna take railway exam on 2011 is there vacancy?
22nd December 2010, 10:13 AM

please send railway jobs in andhra pradesh. my e-mail id [email protected]
24th December 2010, 10:04 AM

I am Dhara Kashyap.I have done my diploma in Computer Application.
Is there any opportunity in railway or BSNL?
what is the standard and kind of questions asked?
My email is [email protected]
kindly send me info
25th December 2010, 11:04 AM

HI dear sir i am sandeep here 2010 passed out BE(ise) i want to become govt employ so plz help me when they will call for RAILWAY ENGINEERS?