18th April 2010, 10:59 PM
VINOD PANT

Joining army after 12th commerce stream?

how to join indian army.iam in 12th class from commerce sream.

19th April 2010, 07:04 AM
Harshita21

Default Re: Joining army after 12th commerce stream?

hello vinod
It's great that you are interested in indian army .It is possible to get entrance through commerce there are two exam conducted in a year for all stream students that's is CDS(combined defence service) NDFA-I & NDA-II. One exam is held in April & another in August. I will inform you when this year form come out.
19th April 2010, 11:01 AM

yes you can join army. the basic things is pass in 10th or 12th exams.
No UPSC examination is required for this entry. NDA provides world class
training facilities which include a graduation in science and humanities
stream from JNU...........

ok
19th April 2010, 11:18 AM
edward
Top Answerer

hey vinod.......

if you want to join the indian army from commerce stream then you must have opted for maths in 12th........

if you have maths in your 12th then just apply for the NDA exam and select army as your choice...........

you can join it later after completing your graduation as an logistic officer........for that you have to appear for an interview...........if you clear it then you can join army but as an logistic officer.......
19th April 2010, 03:18 PM

You have done ur 12th with commerce, So you can't take NDA test as the eligibility criteria is 12th with maths stream. Also the question of the NDA test consist of math, phy, che from 12th standard and General awareness.
With your persent eligibility You can join army from
# Indian Army Short Service Commission (Non- Technical)
There is provision of separate test for non technical stream.

Good Luck
19th April 2010, 06:38 PM
quddus

Hi..............

If you want to join army after 12th from commerce stream, you must be give NDA exam with maths subject in your 12th and must be strong basically. But in future you have many oppurtunity for army. this is your beginning.
Thank you and all the best!
25th April 2010, 07:33 PM

after 12th comerce without maths
2nd May 2010, 10:13 AM

sir , i am pursuing bca frm ip university and passed the 12th with commerce with math with 69% can i got a army or any govt jobs i tried in nda but i failed now my age limt is eexceed i am now 19 years and 3 months..old now ......i want to join a defence service coz i lov my country ...can i got any job plz tell me sir.......
3rd May 2010, 07:45 PM
amarjit

dear,

first of all defense is services and not job.....
after graduation you can apply through CDS to enter Army.....
choose a branch according to your graduation..........
you should have minimum of 60% in graduation to become application for the exam.....

read employment newspaper for more details.....

10th May 2010, 10:41 PM

I have taken 12th exams in commerce. I have a keen intrest in Army.Can you please guide me about entrances for army?
11th May 2010, 01:05 PM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004

Originally Posted by VINOD PANT View Post
u can join indian army via any stream but there is a one restriction on it u have compulsary a math subject on 12th then u can join it & ur marks should be above60% ok bbyeee
11th May 2010, 03:29 PM
amitforever

if u have completed your 12th from commerce stream then u cant sit for nda
so first complete your graduation and apply for cds exam
see the pattern of the exam and plan according to that
12th May 2010, 01:55 AM
bond007

if you opted for maths in 12th then you can appear for the NDA exam.....but if you dont have math in 12th then you can apply for the logistic officer post after completing your graduation with 60% in aggregate from any recognized university.......

12th May 2010, 02:36 PM

hello sir i am pursuing BBA and i want to join army after i am done with my graduation. sir, please guide me what all procedures i need to follow. also as i had commerse in my 12th 12th and that too without maths, sir am i eligible to join army? kindly please tell me about all these things.
i'll be waiting for ur effective feedback. thank you.
15th May 2010, 11:44 PM
sadhan

for the joining of the indian army ...you must have the mathematics for the NDA exam,
but you can join the army on the basis of the 1oth.
21st May 2010, 12:13 PM

sir i hav done 12th with math scoring 52 % nw i m planning to do b.com .......
sir please guide me how to join army in non technical stream
25th May 2010, 09:41 PM

i am 12th pass student with aggregate 85%. what will be better for me, joining the army now or joining it after graduation?
also tell me the procedure for joining,please
26th May 2010, 12:20 AM
atanu

for the army ....supposed if you will enter in the army through the nda then for that you must have mathematics in the 12th than after you can apply.
but for the post of the soldier you can apply.
3rd June 2010, 07:24 PM

sir im passed with my 10th and now which stream should i take to join army after 12th im very keen to server m county and people...........
4th June 2010, 08:57 PM

i have passed 12th exam with commerce side, can i join the army or can I do the related jobs with army.

11th June 2010, 04:18 PM

i am in class 11 in commerce stream, having maths as a compulsory subject. wish to join the army. need guidance and help.
Jayesh.
14th June 2010, 02:08 AM
varunsingh753

if u have completed your 12th from commerce stream then u cant sit for nda
so first complete your graduation and apply for cds exam
see the pattern of the exam and plan according to that
26th June 2010, 08:38 PM

sir my self gyanendra singh yadav i want to join nda but i have taken commerce in 12th so i can join nda or not.
27th June 2010, 03:29 PM

sir please guide me
27th June 2010, 10:12 PM
kaushu

sir my self gyanendra singh yadav i want to join nda but i have taken commerce in 12th so i can join nda or not.
Offcourse, you are eligible for the NDA examination.

So, keep yourself updated with Employement Newspaper.
27th June 2010, 10:29 PM
phuchi

there are many option for career after complete the 12exam ..
so you complete first 12exam..
than you can join NDA and other exam..

27th June 2010, 11:08 PM
Bella

there is only one way through which you can to join indina army are
1.National Defence Academy
by UPSC and SSB interview
Apply in response to advertisement in March/April & Oct./Nov.
28th June 2010, 12:04 AM
anindya_forever

you can apply it by filling up the forms available for NDA.
you can get it from the nearby head post -office at the cost of Rs 20/.
you must score 60% marks in aggregate in your class 12th.
after clearing the entrance exam of the nda ,you will have to appear for the medical fitness test.

28th June 2010, 01:14 AM
prashantmeghalia

to join indian army, you must fill the form of NDA (National defence academy). Once you qualified the exam there will be physical test, group discussion and interview. So you must be ready for that also.
28th June 2010, 01:54 AM
SJ.18

[QUOTE=VINOD PANT;57430]how to join indian army.iam in 12th class from commerce sream.[/QUOTE
Hi Vinod
Its good to have interst in Army.But for achieving your goal you have to give exam of NDA which is held twice in a year.
You have to clear this exam.
For more detail about this exam date, eligibility and qualification you have to check official site of Indian army.
28th June 2010, 07:40 AM
compaq123

if u have completed your 12th from commerce stream then you can easily apply for nda exam conduct by upsc www.upsc.gov.in. more information will be provided.
28th June 2010, 07:11 PM
karthu

Red face Re: Joining army after 12th commerce stream?

HAI
You can join army only if the following conditions are satisfied.
You should have a min of 60% in your 12th.
You should qualify the CDS entrance exam.
You should take traing for atleast 3 years.
For details refer www.ias.com
bye
29th June 2010, 04:23 PM
Sonu5

You can join INDIAN ARMY through NDA examination which is conducted twice an year.
15th July 2010, 02:26 AM
9A2M00

there are lots in the field of army

army takes a lot commerce profesional from audits now a days in their fields.

16th July 2010, 12:24 AM

definately you can join indian army after 10 class exam.

for more information check-www.carrierindianarmy.org.

all the best......
15th August 2010, 02:07 PM

Sir i m a final year student of B.C.A(Bachelor of Computer Applications). I want to join Indian Army after my graduation.
Can i join Army. I am a female candidate.
Please guide me.
Pragati Raghuvanshi
23rd September 2010, 03:51 PM

hey can any1 give d contact no. or address of any advicer or councller, who can guide me in pursuing army as my career.
plz reply.
25th September 2010, 02:10 PM
subhash1206

to join indian army
Its good to have interst in Army.But for achieving your goal you have to give exam of NDA which is held twice in a year.
You have to clear this exam.

best of luck dear
26th September 2010, 08:22 AM
Harshita21

Sir i m a final year student of B.C.A(Bachelor of Computer Applications). I want to join Indian Army after my graduation.
Can i join Army. I am a female candidate.
Please guide me.
Pragati Raghuvanshi
yes why not you can join the army after your graduation .
As army invites man/women for joining indian army after the graduation like in staff selection Board

To join you have to prepare hard as it is not easy to clear army entrance

after that you have an army interview contain three stages:

1. physiocology test
2. gd's/picture perception
3. final interview
16th November 2010, 10:17 PM

i have done 12th in commerce stream but without maths plzz help me i want to join army i really have a keen interest in it..
4th February 2011, 08:32 AM
shiraj

The eligibility criteria for joining in India army is that you will have to attain minimum criteria of 12th pass certificate and then an age limit of 19 years of age.You will have to write NDA exam which is conducted twice a year.
The forms will be available from 12th march 2011 and the last date of submission is on 18th april 2011.The date of exam is on 21st or 28th august 2011.You can make it.

Best of luck.
13th February 2011, 10:12 AM

Joining army after 12th vocational stream? but now i doing BCA.?
26th February 2011, 11:15 AM
Chetanpimple1989

Question Re: Joining army after 12th commerce stream?

[QUOTE=VINOD PANT;57430]how to join indian army.iam in 12th class from commerce sream pass so i was doing b.com please tell me how to join army my is ARMY
20th March 2011, 10:31 PM

Can i join the INDIAN ARMY after 12?
from Arts and i dint opt for Maths...?
22nd March 2011, 03:04 PM

I'm in currently in 12th commerce and my results will be declared at the end of may. So can i join NDA and from to get the application forms from? Please tell me..
22nd March 2011, 03:10 PM

I'm currently in 12th commerce and my results will be declared at end of may. So how can i join NDA . Please tell me that from where application forms will be available? And where's this examination will be conducted at?
28th March 2011, 02:35 PM

i'm currently in 12th commerce and my result will be declared at end of may. so how con i join NDA. please tell me that from application forms will be available ? and where's this examinatooion will be coductted at ? and how % for im eligible for the NDA
exam please tell me.............sir
31st March 2011, 08:54 AM

as my board exams are over for class 12 and my result will be declared at the end of the may.so please tell me the procedure to join the indian navy .i just want an little bit information about this please help and reply as soon as possible and yes also tell me that how much % is eligible to join navy i have comm with maths..........
thnk you
damini
31st March 2011, 08:58 AM

as my board exams are over for class 12 and my result will be declared at the end of the may.so please tell me the procedure to join the indian navy .i just want an little bit information about this please help and reply as soon as possible and yes also tell me that how much % is eligible to join navy i have comm with maths..........
thnk you
damini
1st April 2011, 02:19 AM

if i opt for commerce with sociology........am i still eligible for joining the Indian army?