Default Re: L&T interview questions?

i have sent you some questions to your mail [email protected],
please check once

31st December 2009, 04:23 PM
amarjit

the general format of any interview has questions on your education qualification, about your family,friends,and the field you are good at.......before going for the interview make sure that you know all the basics from 7th std till now..........

4th January 2010, 09:13 AM
maddusajj

what are the engineering subjects which i should concentrate on?

14th January 2010, 11:47 AM
ryan

hi maddusajj,

the interview of l&t comprises of two sections

1)technical

2)HR

technical question question comprises of questions from your branch.
genearally they ask you to tell your favourite subject ,and then they ask questions from you.

the HR section comprises of general questions like:

1)tell me about you
2)family background
3)why you want to join l&t
4)your + points and negative points.

15th January 2010, 02:28 PM
maddusajj

i am selected for l&t bis,please give me the questions which can be asked there?

15th January 2010, 11:13 PM
anudmishra

for interviews you should concentrate more on concrete technology,construction technology and surveying

28th January 2010, 12:11 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

What are the five concepts of object oriented language?

http://www.geekinterview.com/Global-Interview-Questions/L-T-infotech.

please visit that site and get practise.

6th February 2010, 12:05 PM
gautam d wonder lover

you can find it from the websites www.freshersworld.com
also you can find it from the official websites of L&T.

15th February 2010, 01:25 AM
bond007

L&T interview questions are available for download on the following links :-

www.allinterview.com/company/L&T.html
www.yuvajobs.com/l-t-infotech-papers.asp

20th February 2010, 10:57 PM
atanu

you can find the L & T question for the interview question from the books published by g.k publication as well as you can find it from the
websites
www.freshersworld.com
in this sites there is many sample question is given......
ok

21st February 2010, 06:21 PM
satyavani

i recently attended the interview,
most of the questions were mainly from concrete technology and transportation engineering,
there were no hr questions only technical questions were asked
there were questions regarding project also

11th March 2010, 11:13 PM
rednam

some of the questions asked to me are
1.what is super elevation?
2.cross section of an pavement?
3.draw stress -strain block?
4.what is lap length?
5.why is hysd bars preffered over mild steel?
6.methods of stabilization of soil?

12th March 2010, 11:50 PM

Hey friend
You can find the L&T question paper
From the websites
www.freshersworld.com
there many sample paper will be given.

ok

13th March 2010, 05:16 PM
nitishinmit

you can get the l&t interview question paper from the site www.fresherworld.com
all the best for your interview

14th March 2010, 04:36 PM

L&T interview pattern are as-

Written test which consisted of three sections:

1.Numerical Ability

2.Analytical Ability

3.Verbal Ability

15th March 2010, 03:18 AM
asish

goto the website
www.discussionsworld.com/forum_topics.asp?FID=68
http://www.allinterview.com/company/L&T/interview-questions.html
you will get a lot of interview questions

27th March 2010, 11:52 AM
pritirai

visit

http://www.geekinterview.com/Global-Interview-Questions/L-T-infotech

also buy WINNER'S MANUAL book.

3rd July 2010, 12:45 PM
jerryvn01

Originally Posted by pritirai View Post

visit

http://www.geekinterview.com/Global-Interview-Questions/L-T-infotech

also buy WINNER'S MANUAL book.

I do not agreed with you. Any way, your ideal make me thinking about some thing for my project.

Please try to keep posting. Tks and best regards

15th August 2010, 10:07 PM

hello friend

you can get L&T interview questions in the given below sites

1.www.freshersworld.com.

2.www.allinterview.com.

all the best.......

30th September 2010, 07:48 PM
Baria Mira J

Smile Re: L&T interview questions?

How do You select a good candidate for job from Campus interview?

8th October 2010, 01:11 PM

what is the selection procedure in l and t in the year 2010?

8th October 2010, 05:53 PM

hai am smitha,
Am a fresher ,but wat ever company i stepin thy used to ask experience guys ........
For fresher thy give chance means ,we wil be a experience guy ...

20th October 2010, 12:25 PM

Hi, I'm MCA 2010 fresher, I got l&t interview on coming saturday . .. Kindly help me what I should prepare for the interview process and the rounds. Thanks.

27th October 2010, 11:42 AM

Hi, I'm MCA 2010 fresher, I got l&t interview on coming saturday . .. Kindly help me what I should prepare for the interview process and the rounds. Thanks.

28th October 2010, 03:31 PM
princearyan

dear friends,

in the interview both the technical as well as HR question is being asked.

in the technical interview the question related to the subjects is being asked.

and in the HR section personal question is being asked.

like about your self.about your family bacground

why you chose this company?

13th November 2010, 11:23 AM

please l&t writtentest paper pattern

29th November 2010, 03:17 PM

hello everyone i have an interview on L&T on 7 th december,im in civil engg. dept,pls reply me that what kind of preparation is needed,and what should i do right now,pls email on ---- [email protected]

6th December 2010, 07:47 PM

i am fresher mechanical engineer ,,,.,.,,.,and on comining 13 dec i have an interview on l&t ,.,.,.plz infom me the important tips ,.,.and things.,,,,.which i have to prepare strongly.,.,..,.,,.,everything,.,.,.,.,,,.mail me at [email protected]

11th December 2010, 12:04 PM

i am doing civil engineering in nit.now i am in 2nd year.i want to do summer internship in L&T OR DLF.how can i apply for these companies.pls help me

20th December 2010, 09:39 PM

hello every one... iam prudhvi of final year civil engg..we r having l&t campus interview in comin jan..can any one pls give me some guidance and tips about technical interview and written test...my email is [email protected]....

20th December 2010, 10:01 PM
prudhvi.india

hello everyone..i am prudhvi of final year civil engg...we have l&t campus interview in coming jan...can anyone pls give some tips & guidence about the technical interview and written test...my email is [email protected]..

21st December 2010, 10:11 AM

all the best guys!

26th December 2010, 06:24 PM

don worry guys!!..L&T interview was very easy to crack....i had oly HR questions n they selected me....its also an one to one interview....t lasted to oly abt 20 - 30 mins....compared to some rigorous interview of caterpillar n leyland...

27th December 2010, 02:30 PM

what r the subjects that i should study for the interview..

28th December 2010, 01:51 PM
prudhvi.india

what r the subjects that should be concentrated for technical interview for civil engineering...

28th December 2010, 10:49 PM
mini rani

hi!

You have neither mentioned the job post for which you are applying nor you have mentioned your discipline. So, it is difficult to provide exact information.

You may however find the sample L & T interview questions at these links:

http://www.geekinterview.com/Global-...s/L-T-infotech

http://way2freshers.com/tag/lt-infot...view-questions

1st January 2011, 08:49 PM

hi i'm arun doing final year mechanical... i hav l&t interview tis month.... can anyone give me some tips about on which area i should concentrate for technical interview

3rd January 2011, 12:50 PM

hi i hve attend for the interview on 30th dec 2010 in lnt infotech for software testing but did not got any respond any body hve got the response who had attended for the same

18th January 2011, 12:17 PM

hai, i am mechanical engineering student . what subjects they asked questions in interview

21st January 2011, 08:43 PM
prudhvi.india

hello everyone.....
I heart fully thank you all for ur valuable suggestions....
I got selected in L&T campus interview conducted on 11th of this month.
In written test there r 50 questions from quantitative aptitude, reasoning & english.
We have to answer it in one hour.
In tecnical interview they concentrate mainly on basics.
for me they asked questions mainly from project.
all the best..

7th February 2011, 05:24 PM
maddusajj

Originally Posted by prudhvi.india View Post
hello everyone.....
I heart fully thank you all for ur valuable suggestions....
I got selected in L&T campus interview conducted on 11th of this month.
In written test there r 50 questions from quantitative aptitude, reasoning & english.
We have to answer it in one hour.
In tecnical interview they concentrate mainly on basics.
for me they asked questions mainly from project.
all the best..
congratulations on your selection,
L&T IS an good company for an civil engineer to be in ,
also there is lots of scope for you to develop professionally by being in the company,
it also offers many scope for higher eduction like after two years of experience in the company you could be selected for build India scholarship.according to which the company will sponsor you for doing m.tech course in construction management from iit Delhi or iit madras,you should surely try for it,it will be an very good for your career growth
good luck for your future

16th February 2011, 10:19 PM

Hi, I am Someswararao, I have written the L & T BUILD-INDIA SCHOLARSHIP test (MTech CONSTRUCTION) and qualified in that. Please suggest me how to prepare for nest rounds GD, Interview. What type of questions they may ask in this type of interview. please suggest me to my mail [email protected]
Thanku.....

21st February 2011, 04:22 PM

Hi, I am sivakumar, I have written the L & T BUILD-INDIA SCHOLARSHIP test n shortlisted. Please suggest me how to prepare fInterview. What type of questions they may ask in this type of interview. please suggest me to my mail [email protected]

22nd February 2011, 07:13 PM

i am manikandan ,a fresher in mechanical engg...i had written l&t bis2011 exam and shortlisted...can u guide me to crack the HR interview.....and also mail the details that what r the things going ask in that interview..........plz guys kindly mail to [email protected]

26th February 2011, 01:51 PM

Is bis result out 2011... Which website is to be checked.....please help me find out my result and send me link on

1st March 2011, 11:50 PM
bsbibhu

Thumbs up Re: L&T interview questions?

me bibhu prasad sethy please give me Larsen and toubro interview questions[/QUOTE]

3rd March 2011, 05:55 PM

hi i am PREM KANT
for hr prepare simple question like
tell me about your self?
what are your's strength and weakness?
why should i hire u?
and for technical
they ask ur area of interest and ask from that.

30th March 2011, 10:02 AM
sany1000

i Required TATA Entrance Exam Pepar with Answer. And i complete Diploma MEchanical Engg. And Plz Give me ALL COMPANY'S Entrance Exam Papers. i m so poor. so me kiray ke ghar pe rehta hu with femily ... ok plz REPLY...
Email ID: [email protected]

25th April 2011, 08:01 AM
hambim336

You can find this info by using search box in the top of website with some keywords related before posting questions.