7th May 2015, 09:52 PM

List of degree courses which are not accepted to give IAS exam?

What are the degree course which are not accepted for writing IAS exam? Can someone please provide me the information on this? I just want to ensure that I won't do the graduation course which am not eligible of. So, kindly give me the information soon as possible!

8th May 2015, 01:06 AM

Default Re: List of degree courses which are not accepted to give IAS exam?

What are the degree course which are not accepted for writing IAS exam? Can someone please provide me the information on this? I just want to ensure that I won't do the graduation course which am not eligible of. So, kindly give me the information soon as possible!
All degree courses are eligible for IAS exam.

If you have completed graduation degree from a recognized university then you are eligible for IAS exam.

Age criteria:-

Minimum age - 21 years old.
Maximum age - 30 years old.

Permissible no of attempts in IAS exam -

For General Category - 4
For OBC - 7
For SC/ST - No limit

Selection process for IAS exam are,

1) Preliminary Test
2)Mains Exam
3)Personal Interview.

List of the Best Books for IAS Exams:-

Indian Polity for Civil Services Examinations
by M. Laxmikanth
Publisher: Tata Mcgraw Hill Education Private Limited

Modern Indian History
by Tarique Mohammad

Objective General Studies For UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination
by A. R. Khan

UPSC Portal: General Mental Ability Logical Reasoning & Analytical Ability
by Sachchida Nand Jha
Publisher: UPSC Portal Publications

IAS PRE: Data Interpretation and Data Sufficiency
by Upscportal
Publisher: Upscportal.com
8th May 2015, 12:42 PM

i have finished 12 and i want to became ias which courses should i take in engineering colleges
8th May 2015, 04:51 PM
RSJ66

# IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service.

# UPSC holds a nationwide combined competitive examination (popularly known as Civil Service Examination) every years for following services:

* IAS - Indian Administrative Service
* IPS - Indian Police Service
* IRS - Indian Revenue Service

# Civil Service Examination is considered to be most most difficult and highly competitive examination in India.

# Every year lacs of candidates try their luck in the said examination but only handful candidates able to succeed in the examination.

# The primary requirement with regard to educational qualification is 10+2+3 system of education from any UGC/AICTE recognised university.

# Presently all bachelor degrees are considered eligible for applying to Civil Service Examination.

# So you are advised go for pursuing bachelor degree of your choice without any doubt, fear and hesitation.

# For further information, please feel free to visit followings:

* http://upsc.gov.in (official website of UPSC)
* this present forum
17th November 2020, 08:02 PM

Is Religion Philosophy Sociology degree eligible for writing UPSC exam?