6th December 2010, 09:33 AM
manoj henal silva

I have a Hotel Management Degree(BHM) : Am I eligible for writing IAS?

i am a hotel management degree (BHM) student whether i am eligible for writing IAS

24th December 2010, 12:51 AM
Pawar Ritesh V.

Smile Re: I have a Hotel Management Degree(BHM) : Am I eligible for writing IAS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by manoj henal silva View Post
i am a hotel management degree (BHM) student whether i am eligible for writing IAS
" yes, if you have passed your Hotel Management Degree then you are eligible for IAS exams.
24th December 2010, 11:50 AM
sparkle
Senior Member+++

Default Re: I have a Hotel Management Degree(BHM) : Am I eligible for writing IAS?

Dear friend,

I think that you can sit for the IAS exam.

The eligibility criteria for this exam says that the candidate should have a bachelors degree from a recognized university of India.

And also he/she should be aged between 21-30 years.

So you can write the IAS exam and for your further knowledge of the eligibility criteria you can visit the site of IAS: http://www.onestopias.com/eligibility-criteria.asp

All the best!
24th December 2010, 04:57 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: I have a Hotel Management Degree(BHM) : Am I eligible for writing IAS?

Hello friend,

The minimum academic qualification required to write the IAS exam is a bachelor's degree in any stream, from a recognised university.
You should have attained the age of 21 years and should not be over 30 years. (relaxation of 5 years for SC/ST and 3 years for OBC)

The application form is available in the designated Head Post Offices/Post Offices after the notification by UPSC. The advertisement for the same will be published in all leading newspapers including Employment News.
For further information, you may visit the official website of UPSC or contact
Secretary,
Union Public Service Commission
Dholpur House
Shahjahan Road
New Delhi - 110069
25th December 2010, 08:21 AM
dreksha chaudhary