10th April 2012, 02:27 PM
motibanna

List of government jobs after completing B.Tech with ECE branch?

i have completed my b tech in by E.CE plz suggest me govt. jobs in this field
please send me the details

9th May 2012, 08:40 PM

Default Re: List of government jobs after completing B.Tech with ECE branch?

After B.Tech ECE, you can appear for different government jobs mainly relating to technical positions. You can apply for positions like Assistant Engineer/ Junior Engineer/Technician/Project Engineer etc in Railways. You need to attend RRB exams as part of this. Bank jobs for positions like PO/Specialist officer is also a good option after B.E. Apart from this, there are many public sector companies like BSNL, BEL, and BHEL etc where in you can apply for jobs. Some of the other job options are Civil services (IES/ IAS/ IPS etc), Defense services etc.

22nd May 2012, 10:28 AM

sir...,i am doing btech 4th year under ece...upto now i got 70%..can you tell me what are the jobs in psu and also tell what are oppotunites...

30th June 2012, 10:43 AM

Is the syllabus for all competitive exams same in central or state...?

30th June 2012, 06:19 PM
kengtha

In public sector you can go for:

BHEL
BEL
BSNL
DRDO
Coal India limited
NTPC
IOCL
ISRO
Indian Defense Services(army,navy,air force)
Indian Railways
Indian Civil services
Indian police services
In banking sector and many more.
Syllabus is same for competitve exams in central and state,only the level of difficulty and competition level is different.

11th July 2012, 04:42 PM

sir/madam,
i am a student of b.tech ee 2nd year. Which exam should i appear for government job?

12th July 2012, 12:45 AM

i have secured 68% in b.tech ECE branch.please send what the further options i have ?

12th July 2012, 01:35 AM
jacobs

You have completed graduation with ECE
So you are eligible for so many GOVT. jobs
So please go through these details

LIST OF GOVT. JOBS :

1.IES

2.SAIL

3.BHEL

4.BEL

5.GAIL

6.ECIL

7.NTPC

8.ONGC

9.DRDO

10.IOCL

All the best.............

19th July 2012, 07:46 PM

r there govt company which take b.tech ece by direct walk in.

plss send reply on

20th July 2012, 01:27 AM

sir/madam,i am pursuing my btech from WBUT(west bengal university of technology)in ECE,i m in 3rd year.i m trying to get a government job..............can u suggest some sectors where i can get good government jobs.my semester marks in dgpa are as follws............1st sem 8.09,2nd sem 8.62 n 3rd sem 8.79...............

23rd July 2012, 10:24 PM

Dear sir/madam
i'm completed b.tech ece ..i have 60% and i did a course mcitp-2008 server,linux/unix,ccna in networking and syste m administration.

please send reply to

25th July 2012, 11:59 AM

i completed my b.tech with 64% in ece branch ,what are better opportunities i have?plz guide me.

30th July 2012, 12:02 PM

sir, i am pritam kumar..... i have 66% in matriculation in 2008 and i have 54% in 12th frm jharkhand board... i was once fail in jharkhand board in 2011....and i passed in 2012.... nw i mdoing b.e. with ece frm anna university chennai frm pavai clg of technology (a pvt clg).... i min 3rd sem.....can i get job on government sector with this much egliblity???

6th August 2012, 04:28 PM

I am doing my eng 3 rd year in ece....Could u pls send me the details and syllabus, model papers for ies exam....
id: [email protected]

12th August 2012, 06:47 PM

sir my name is vamsi i am studying final year btech mechanical, i had a operation stitches onmy leg because i crossed the knife without watching it, am i elijible for RRB

21st August 2012, 06:26 PM

Sir i'm doing my BE.ECE can i get job in Goverment highways

22nd August 2012, 05:55 PM

Iam studying third year BE(ece). In future Iwant to work as government employee.what i want to do.

24th August 2012, 01:00 PM

sir im student of be in bakrtullah universtity bhopal..frm it branch is there any government job in it?

24th August 2012, 08:30 PM

i am in 5th sem of i.t branch....... do i.t students can apply for any goverment jobs??? if yes then what sort of preparation is required????

24th August 2012, 10:06 PM

how many tines aai exam is held in a year?

26th August 2012, 07:43 PM

Among ece and mechanical which is best

27th August 2012, 12:04 AM
sumitjha14u

hello dear ,
there are so many government jobs after completing B.Tech with ECE branch.
they are-:
1. Coal India limited
2. NTPC
3. Indian Civil services
4. In banking sector
5. BHEL
6. IOCL
7. ISRO

GOOD LUCK

27th August 2012, 12:37 AM
prince raj1

hi...
government jobs after completing B.Tech with ECE --=-
BHEL
BEL
BSNL
Coal India limited
DRDO
ISRO
NTPC
Indian Civil services
IOCL
Indian Defense Services
Indian Railways
Indian police services

27th August 2012, 04:16 AM
drjeet

Originally Posted by motibanna View Post
Hi..

Dear you are eligible for various Govt jobs which are related with the ECE branch.

>> Electrical Communication Engineering: It has a good govt. Job Opportunities.

>>List of some Govt . Jobs are::

::::::::: IOCL :::::::::::
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd

::::::::::::::::: IES :::::::::::::::::::
Indian Engineering Services
UPSC Govt.
Civil services.

:::::::::::::: SAIL ::::::::::::::::::
Steel Authority of India Limited

:::::::::::::: BHEL :::::::::::::::
Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd.

:::::::::::::::: BEL ::::::::::::::::
Brandywine Electronics Ltd.

::::::::::::::::::: GAIL ::::::::::::::::::::
GAS AUTHORITY OF INDIA LIMITED

::::::::::::::::::: ECIL ::::::::::::::::::::
THE EXPANSION IS: ELECTRONICS CORPORATION OF INDIA LIMITED

::::::::::::::::::: NTPC :::::::::::::::::::
National Thermal Power Corporation

:::::::::::::::::::: ONGC :::::::::::::::::::
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd.

:::::::::::::::::::: DRDO ::::::::::::::::::::
Defense Research and Development Organization

27th August 2012, 01:18 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend........

Jobs in Government Department for ECE Students : -

** Indian Engineering Services - IES

** Steel Authority of India Limited - SAIL

** Bharath Heavy Electronics Limited - BHEL

** Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited - ONGC

** National Thermal Power Corporation - NTPC

** Defence Research and Development Organization - DRDO

all the best............

Regards.......

Tash

27th August 2012, 01:19 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend........

Jobs in Government Department for ECE Students : -

** Indian Engineering Services - IES

** Steel Authority of India Limited - SAIL

** Bharath Heavy Electronics Limited - BHEL

** Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited - ONGC

** National Thermal Power Corporation - NTPC

** Defence Research and Development Organization - DRDO

all the best............

Regards.......

Tash

29th August 2012, 09:53 PM

Dear sir/madam
i'm completed b.tech ece 2009..i have 52% and i did a course telecom n/w engr

please suggest wat i do

29th August 2012, 09:54 PM

I am studyin in 4 year ece please suggesion job oportunityes.

4th September 2012, 07:18 PM
anu kumari 2

you get following government job.
BHEL
BEL
BSNL
DRDO
Coal India limited
NTPC
IOCL
ISRO
Indian Defense Services(army,navy,air force)
Indian Railways
Indian Civil services
Indian police services

4th September 2012, 10:37 PM
a444

Coal India limited
DRDO
ISRO
NTPC
Indian Civil services
IOCL
Indian Defense Services
Indian Railways
Indian police service

7th September 2012, 07:02 PM

witch branch is good for government jobs M.E or EC after completing B.Tech.

15th October 2012, 11:28 PM

I am doing my engineering 3 rd year in ECE branch Could u please send me the details and syllabus; model papers for IES exam....

to my mail:[email protected]

16th October 2012, 08:08 PM

Company Name
No of Seats
Eligibility
Streams Applicable
Relevant Dates
Website

BEL India
GATE 2013
EC, ME, CS
28 Dec – 14 Feb
Detail

GATE 2013
ME, EE, EC
1 Jan – 31 Jan
Detail

NA
GATE 2013
ME
5 Dec – 9 Feb
Detail

CONCOR
NA
GATE 2013
ME and CS

Detail

DDA
NA
GATE 2013
CE, EE, ME
24 Dec – 14 Feb
Detail

NA
GATE 2013
ME, EE, CH, IN
6 Dec – 15 Jan
Detail

16th October 2012, 08:12 PM

Yes you can get government jobs but if you apply for mtech by giving GATE examination

17th October 2012, 01:44 PM
sherleytwain

Since you have completed Electronics and Communication Engineering, there are plenty of government jobs for you. You basically have two options which I will write about below. These options are:

PSU

IES

PSU or the Public Sector Undertakings are the companies where government of India is the major stakeholder. These companies are controlled by the Indian government. There are more than 150 such companies. These companies conducts entrance exam to recruit Engineering graduates for the various jobs. ECE are eligible for job in almost all the Public Sector Undertakings.

Eligibility

1. B.Tech degree from a recognized university.

2. At least 60 percent marks.

3. There should be no pending backlogs.

4. Age limit is 21 to 30 years with relaxation in upper age limit for reserve category.

5. For OBC - 3 years

6. For SC/ST - 5 years

Exam Pattern

1) Written Exam

2) Interview

Please note that several PSUs have replaced written exam with GATE score. Therefore I will advice you to appear for the General Aptitude Test for Engineering (GATE) before applying for the job in PSU.

List of PSU

DRDO

BHEL

MTNL

BSNL

SAIL

ECIL

NALCO

BEL

ISRO

ONGC

HAL

HPCL

NTPC

GAIL

IOCL

Indian Engineering Service

The only other option for you is Indian Engineering Service (IES) exam. This exam is conducted to annual basis by the Union Public Service Commission. This exam is conducted for various posts in different government departments.

Eligibility

1. You must be of Indian origin.

2. Age limit is 21 to 30 years with some relaxatin for reserve category:

3. For OBC - 3 years.

4. For SC/ST - 5 years.

5. You must have B.Tech degree in Electrical, Electronics & Communications, Civil and Mechanical Engineering.

6th November 2012, 02:43 PM

I am an ece 2nd year student .i want to know about jobs for ece student. Pls help me !

15th November 2012, 09:30 AM

i would like to attend for some government jobs after my fourth year plzz suggest me about the details like when will be the opening for those jobs ,written test pattern ...?

19th November 2012, 08:25 AM

sir,i complete b.tech final year 1st semister.can i eligible for govt job

22nd November 2012, 04:44 PM

sir,i have studying btech 3rd year with 2nd sem but iwould like to join government job sectors.plese tell the steps and what jobs ican eligible

29th November 2012, 06:29 PM

How to get a govn job after completed b.tech in e.c.e with 59%

14th December 2012, 11:34 PM
Kella.dinesh

Hai sir,
my name is dinesh. i'm studing b.tech 3rd year. i got of 60% these 3 yrs & i got of my 12 th standard also 60% .so, i have any chance for get the government job? By a chance i have posible for government job,which jobs are algibility to me? Pls rply to me

15th December 2012, 08:48 PM
snapdeal

These are some government jobs after completing B.Tech with ECE branch-----------

1.MTNL
2.BSNL
3.SAIL
4.ECIL
5.NALCO
6.BEL
7.ISRO
8.ONGC
9.HAL
10.HPCL.

I hope this will help

20th December 2012, 12:35 AM

may i know the schedule for all these exams?

2nd January 2013, 11:42 AM

2nd January 2013, 08:19 PM

i am in 4-2 sem i wil not interested in software jobs so may i know govt jobs

3rd January 2013, 06:50 PM
James_007

Senior engineer
MAintainer in train
Senior specialist officer etc
Indian Railways Traffic service
Indian Railways Store service
Traffic assistant
Traffic apprentise
Indian RAilways Personnel service
JUNIOR ENGINEER/IT.
ELECTRONIC MECHANICAL ENGINEER/IT.
SECTION ENGINEER.

JOBS

ECIL
ISRO
DRDO
SAIL
GAIL
ONGC
IOCL
BSNL
NTPC
POWER GRID
MTNL etc

1. written test
2.Interview

In the written test syllabus:

General knowledge
General english
subjects related to post etc
Reasoning
APtitude

ALL THE BEST

3rd January 2013, 09:21 PM
md.javeed

Hi Friend,

Government jobs for ECE graduates:
Indian Railways through RRB
Defense Jobs through UPSC
Banking Jobs through IBPS
Police jobs
IAS
IPS
IES
Teaching jobs etc...

Public sector companies which offers you jobs are:
BHEL
BDL
ONGC
DRDO
ISRO
NTPC
ECIL
NFC
SAIL
GAIL etc... to hire job in these companies you must secure minimum of 60% of marks in your graduation without any backlog and 75% of GATE score. then only you can hire job in any one of these companies.

Thank you.........

21st January 2013, 05:14 PM

hi sir/mam, my sister completed BE(ECE department)passedout 2010 ,,passedout time she have one arrier,but she cleared 2010 itself,still now she wont get any job to related in engineer field.please can you help me.mail id:[email protected]

24th February 2013, 09:11 PM

I am final year ece student . I have scored 73% in BE,68% in 12th & 58% in 10th.
So you guide me to prepare for jobs.

25th February 2013, 07:02 AM
TARA001

Thumbs up Re: List of government jobs after completing B.Tech with ECE branch?

Dear Friend ,

After completing B.TECH in ECE Branch you can apply for the Railway department Jobs in the Technical Department through the Entrance Exam RAILWAY RECRUITMENT BOARD (RRB) & various Civil Services exams under UPSC (UNION PUBLIC OF SERVICE COMMISSION) .

LIST OF TECHNICAL DEPARTMENT JOBS FOR THE ENGINEERING STUDENTS ARE :

>> Indian Railways Personnel Post.

>>Indian Railways Store Services.

>> Indian Railways Mechanical Services.

>>Indian Railways Electrical Services.

SELECTION PROCEDURE :

** WRITTEN TEST.

** PERSONAL INTERVIEW.

WRITTEN TEST SYLLABUS :

> Aptitude.

> General English.

> General Knowledge / current Affairs.

> General studies .

> Topic on related post .

You can Apply for the engineer Jobs in the Following Railways sector :-

* Bharat Wagon and engineering Co.Limited

* Indian Railway Finance Corporation Limited

* Konkan Railway Corporation Limited

* Mumbai Railway Vikas Corporation Limited

* Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Limited

* Rail Vikas Nigam Limited

* Bharatiya Rail Bijlee Co.Limited , etc

OTHER GOVERNMENT JOBS that also you can refer are as follows ;-

-- DRDO .

-- SAIL

-- GAIL.

-- HAIL.

-- BHEL.

-- ONGC.

-- NTPC.

-- UPSC .

WISH YOU ALL THE BEST ..!!