m.s.c in nanotechnology from america?

hiiiiiii
i m rajvinder, doing my biotech hons 4m chandigarh, its my first year
well, i want to do my m.s.c in nanotechnology 4m america
can u plz guide me

25th January 2010, 09:56 PM
Bella
Senior Member++++

Default Re: m.s.c in nanotechnology from america?

The MSc in Nanotechnology and the Postgraduate Diploma in Nanotechnology are designed for graduates from the physical sciences and from relevant engineering disciplines who wish to enter this new and exciting arena, either as industrial researchers, technical managers or academic researchers.

Nanotechnology is rapidly establishing itself as a key technology, in industries ranging from microelectronics to health care, with a consequent demand for appropriately trained graduates. The MSc in Nanotechnology is run in conjunction with the department of Physics and Astronomy and the London Centre for Nanotechnology. The programme consists of taught courses (60%) and a research project with dissertation (40%).

The Diploma in Nanotechnology programme consists only of the taught course elements without the research project or dissertation.

Individual course syllabi may change slightly in detail from time to time, as with any programme reflecting an active and rapidly developing area. The course can also be taken as a part time course (over 2 years).

log on to http://www.ee.ucl.ac.uk/masters/msc-nano

you will find the option to apply online
28th January 2010, 10:19 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA
Senior Member++

Postgrad/Graduate msc Nanotechnology course

University Of Nottingham

University Of Sheffield

University Of Leeds

Postgrad/Graduate msc Nanotechnology courses

Loughborough University
29th January 2010, 07:55 PM
faiyaz
Senior Member++++

The MSc programme is designed to provide a fundamental understanding and practical experience of developing nanotechnology, nanomaterials and nanoelectronic devices.