14th June 2012, 09:18 PM
sharvin93

Is Maths compulsory for 1st year B.Pharm?

is maths compulsary for 1st year b.pharm?..please tell me if thats true

7th September 2012, 10:03 PM
infoysis

Default Re: Is Maths compulsory for 1st year B.Pharm?

Originally Posted by sharvin93 View Post
Dear Aspirant ,

No it's Not true , If your having Biology subject in 12th standard , than your eligible for B.Pharmacy Course . So, Please don't worry .

:::::::: B.Pharmacy stands for Bachelor of Pharmacy ::::::::

It is an Under graduation Course . The duration of the Course is for three years and the Course is divided into six semester .

Eligibility Criteria required for B.Pharmacy Course :-

The Applicant should Complete 12th standard (or) Equivalent Examination in science discipline from recognized University. you need to score Minimum 50% Percentage of marks and relaxation will given for sc/st candidates for 5% Percentage of marks .

You should Studied ( Physics / Mathematics / Chemistry ) in 12th standard .

(or)

You should be studied ( Physics / Biology / Chemistry ) in 12th standard .

The Admission For this B.Pharmacy Course is based on Pure Merit list . The top institution may conduct own Entrance Examination within the College based on the Performance in Entrance Examination, the Institution may allot admission for B.Pharmacy Course .

B.Pharmacy Entrance Examination :-

>> GPAT Entrance Examination
>> Bharati Vidyapith University Entrance Examination
>> Poona College of Pharmacy Entrance Examination

The Entrance Examination Pattern Consist of Physics/Botany/Mathematics/ Zoology /Mathematics . The Entrance Examination is an Objective type with Multiple choice .

Best B.Pharmacy Colleges in India :-

M.S University Department of pharmacy

Farooquia College of Pharmacy

K R E Society’s Karnataka College of Pharmacy

Sultan-ul-Uloom College of Pharmacy

Patliputra College of Pharmacy

National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education
22nd July 2013, 11:35 AM

is the advance mathematics compulsary subject in b pharma 1st year?
22nd July 2013, 12:48 PM
deepa...

Originally Posted by sharvin93 View Post
hi..
what you heard is not true!

B. pharm is bachelor of pharmacy..
its not compulsory to have mathematics as main subject..

the eligibility for the same is :
* age should be above 17 years.
* and the student should hold physics, chemistry and biology as main subjects in their 12th boards.
* that is, should be a PCB student, it will be ok even if you are a PCMB student.. however mathematics is not compulsory subject.
*however, biology is given more importance for admission.
22nd July 2013, 01:30 PM

If you want to study B.Pharma. then you will have to study Advance Mathematics in the 1st year of this 4 year course.

Although you do not need to pass 10+2 with Maths and only PCB subjects is enough to get you admission in B.Pharmacy 1st year.

Most of the University's syllabus tell that you have to study Maths in B.Pharma. as full subject and pass it in the 1st year.

Advance Maths subjects will have syllabus in which you have to study Differentiation, Integration, Statistics , Probability , Algebra like topics.

Hence be ready for these topics if you are a non maths 10+2 student because you have to study maths in 1st year only.

Do not get afraid if you are not good at maths because maths need practice . The more you practice the more you will get used to it. Also if you have any doubt don't hesitate to ask someone because maths subject need clear basic concepts.
20th May 2014, 09:30 PM

My son is pcm in 12th class,I heard that biology ,is tough for maths student's ,try can improve or not
17th June 2014, 11:43 PM

I got 11,983 rank . Will I get a admission in B pharm in a good college in Hyderabad ? Like in sultan ul uloom or deccan college of pharmacy??
8th May 2017, 11:15 PM

I didn't have math on 11 & 12, so shall i face any problems if i go for bpharma ..as i heard mathematics is a part of bpharma syllabus !!
13th July 2017, 01:57 PM

Is there any choice for biology student to select any one subject between biology or maths in 1st year or maths is compulsory?
25th July 2019, 01:18 PM

Is there any chance for biology student to select any one subject between biology or maths
6th September 2019, 11:50 AM

Is Martha is compkasy in b pharmacy and what about chemistry
28th January 2020, 07:14 PM

If the PCB student can get pharmacy admition
17th August 2020, 01:41 AM

Can i get admission in B.Pharm if qualified in 12th with 77% marks but unfortunately failed in math.... And i got 34k rank in wbjee... Sir/mam please tell me what can I do
23rd August 2020, 10:12 PM

sir in first year b pharm silybus is important mathematics, kya ham vo subject chod nahi sakte, it's complsary
4th September 2020, 10:07 PM

I have subjects biology but no pcm in 12 th . should I go for b Parma?
22nd June 2022, 09:05 PM

Should I get government college in Tamilnadu for b. Pharm without maths
9th October 2022, 02:52 PM

Is it math is necessary for bfarmacy 1st year