23rd July 2010, 11:01 PM
shamanthkumar.gella

Is MBA before IAS helpful?

hello
i am studying B.Tech 3rd in amrita school of engineering, bangalore. finally i want to crack civils.will pursuing MBA help me in my career? what i think is that MBA gives management skills which will be useful,this is what i think. can u please suggest how to proceed in this regard like with MBA or with out MBA.

23rd July 2010, 11:37 PM
Rupaksinha

Default Re: Is MBA before IAS helpful?

Hello friend,

One thing i don't that why an engineering student go for civil services????
There are no link between civils and technical, a technical mind can't sevives in civil field. An engineer want to do practicle things always.

But regarding ur question, i would suggest you, first go for MBA then prepare for IAS. Studing managment study will helps you to to crack your civils easily.

but anymore choice is yours....either you go for technical field or managment field or administrative field, it totally depends on you...anyway ALL THE BEST FOR YOUR CAREER..........
23rd July 2010, 11:37 PM
rockyshruthi

hello friend
happy to answer ur query
for u to prepare for civils u dont require mba/other managerial courses
ur perception wil change entirely wen u become stubborn to achieve the most respected
service in the country
the conviction u have on ur endeavor for civils wil give all the qualities required,
so u should either go for civils or mba, but not both, coz u wont be a master of both if u do that,
this is the most refined service, so as a person u have to change be keen of wat u want
so all the very best
its my pleasure to speak to a aspirant for which im a fan of...
23rd July 2010, 11:41 PM
sharmila jain

ya definately MBA will be helpful .. you will get vast knowledge of the production markets ..and it will help in finance also..
24th July 2010, 12:14 AM
faiyaz
Senior Member++++

Well, basically MBA will not be much helpful in this regard.