6th February 2011, 05:10 PM

Minimum marks required in B.Tech for M.Tech in IITs?

how much percentage is required in b.tech for m.tech in iit with gate rankaing?

6th February 2011, 08:00 PM
maddusajj

Default Re: Minimum percentage required in B.Tech. for admission in M.Tech. in IITs?

hi...
you should be an graduate with minimum of 60% in your graduation,
the percentage in your graduation level plays an very important part at the time of interview ,if its there,because some college take admission on the basis of gate score only,
but the most important thing to get an admission in iit is to get really good score in gate exam,for which you have to really study hard,
also take some coaching because that will be really helpful
7th February 2011, 12:41 AM
diego

Default Re: Minimum marks required in B.Tech for M.Tech in IITs?

Minimum score required by IIT's is 60%
However it goes without saying higher scores enhance your chances.
Eligibility for post graduation in nit or iit?
The same score is needed for NIT's too.
7th February 2011, 04:50 AM
Renuka PRASAD

it is nearly above 97 or 96%.and however goes by relative ramking
7th February 2011, 07:28 AM

In order to be eligible for admission to IIT it is a must that the candidate should have at least 6.75 CGPA or at least 60% marks in graduation. Also it is a must that the candidate have a minimum of 300 score if your are from general category. For those from SC/ST a score of 200 is sufficient. Thereafter the candidate will be required to clear the interview round. Also you need to have cleared your graduation from a recognised institute.
7th February 2011, 12:49 PM

there are no minimum marks criterion in B.Tech to take admission in M.Tech with GATE score in IIT.

but if you want to take a mission in IIT ither the\an GATE score like in self sponsored seat then you should have minimum of 60% marks in B.Tech.

but to take admission in IIT with GATE score you have to attend one interview. this interview will carry 30% and GATE score will carry 70%. based on the total you will be admitted to the IIT.

now if you have a very low marks in B.Tech then you may get very low marks in interview and you may not get the opportunity to take admission in IIT. so minimum of 60% marks in B.Tech is preferable to take admission in M.Tech in IIT. though there is no such criterion.

visit the IIT website for each IIT to know the eligibility criterion to take admission in M.Tech for different IIT.

best wishes.
7th February 2011, 02:38 PM

You Have Just Passed Your B.tech Degree, There Is No Minimum Marks You Have To Scored to Get Admission In M.tech In IIT.

If You are Interested to Get Admission In M.tech In IIT, Then For this You Have to Appear in The GATE Entrance Exams And if You Have Scored Good Marks In The Gate Exams, Then You Will get Admission In M.tech.

So, Just Prepare Well for GATE Entrance Exams, Then definitely You Will get Admission In M.tech In IITs. So, If You Want to Get More detail Then Please visit the IITs Official Websites And Check the Eligiblity Creteria to Get Admission In M.tech Course.

http://www.iitd.ac.in/admission/pg_eligibility_critera.html

So, To get Admission In M.tech In IITs Then You Have to Scored Very High Marks In The GATE Entrance Exams Only then You will get Admission In M.tech In IITs.
7th February 2011, 03:03 PM
justin russo

Smile Re: Minimum marks required in B.Tech for M.Tech in IITs?

Basicallyt you just need 60% aggregate in b tech.
apart from this you appear in gate entrance exam and secure a good percentile for taking admission in IIT.
7th February 2011, 03:57 PM

Hello Friend
There is not any minimum marks requirement in the M.Tech .

All that you need to sit for the GATE exam conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology (IITs) and Indian Institute of Sciences for the admission in the M.Tech Courses..

GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering ,if you want to pursue the postgraduate degree from the IIT's Then you will have to sit for the GATE exam..

Eligibility criteria for the exam is that you must have bachelor’s degree in engineering or architecture or technology.

Or Master’s degree in any branch of Science or Mathematics or Statistics or Computer Applications are eligible for the exam..

The duration of the GATE exam is of 3 hours consisting of 65 objective type questions carrying 100 marks. Every question is a multiple type questions. There is negative marking also for a wrong answer. The negative mark is 1/3 of the total marks alloted to the question.

Best wishes for the GATE exam.
7th February 2011, 04:51 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: Minimum marks required in B.Tech for M.Tech in IITs?

There is no criteria of minimum percentage in B.Tech in order to take admission in IIT for B.tech.

The only marks required is of GATE for the M.Tech course in IIT institutes. So you have to score good marks in GATE paper to get admission in IITs for the M.tech course.

The eligibility criteria for the GATE exam is given below.

Education Qualification
1.The minimum education qualification is degree in B.E/B.Tech. Candidates who are in final year or in Pre final year of engineering are eligible for this exam.

2.Candidates having Master’s degree in any branch of Science/ Mathematics/ Statistics/Computer Applications are also eligible to appear for this exam.

Age limit
There is no limit in age. If a candidate have above qualification are eligible to appear for the exam.

So get good marks in you GATE exam specially in the cut off range then you may be get some good IIT.

GOOD LUCK
7th February 2011, 07:11 PM
pops07

there is no such percentage required in B.tech to get admission in IITs.....

the GATE score is the marks they concern.

but it is advisable to maintain a 60% throughout your B.tech....................
8th February 2011, 12:39 AM
sparkle

You have to score at least 60% marks in your B.Tech graduation to get admitted to IITs or NITs.

With that score, you should get good rank or percentile in the GATE exam to get admitted to reputed IITs.

So prepare well.

Good luck!!
16th February 2011, 05:39 PM

i have a question..
i have aggregate of 59% in my collage and i am an OBC candidate..so Can i get admission in IIT??
16th March 2011, 10:59 PM

whether 60% aggregate is required or 60% degree is required???
17th March 2011, 12:49 AM

Originally Posted by rohitkumarramesh View Post

there is no criteria of minimum percentage in b.tech in order to take admission in iit for b.tech.

The only marks required is of gate for the m.tech course in iit institutes. So you have to score good marks in gate paper to get admission in iits for the m.tech course.

The eligibility criteria for the gate exam is given below.

Education qualification
1.the minimum education qualification is degree in b.e/b.tech. Candidates who are in final year or in pre final year of engineering are eligible for this exam.

2.candidates having master’s degree in any branch of science/ mathematics/ statistics/computer applications are also eligible to appear for this exam.

Age limit
there is no limit in age. If a candidate have above qualification are eligible to appear for the exam.

So get good marks in you gate exam specially in the cut off range then you may be get some good iit.

Good luck
boss, if i fill the respective iit college and i don't have exact 60% in btech,
are they reject the form
18th March 2011, 02:35 AM
mukul0094

GATE exam is conducted by IIT in every year for the admission in the Master of Technology program (M.Tech) program. There are no minimum marks required to appear in GATE exam. If you want to appear in the GATE exam then you can appear in the final year of B.Tech or after completing B.Tech program. If you want to more information about GATE exam then please see the official website of IIT.
21st March 2011, 01:55 PM

i get 65% in high school & 60% in intermediate but i get 57% in B.sc so if i will get above 60% in M.sc then will i eligible for M.tech in iit.
25th March 2011, 01:58 PM

i have gate rank of 8255 and b tech mark of 87.8% . to which iit or nit i can apply for?
13th April 2011, 09:52 AM
zeeshan87

i have gate rank of 8255 and b tech mark of 87.8% . to which iit or nit i can apply for?
hii , IIT and NIT both are far from your rank you can apply in good vtu colleges like RVCE,SJCE,NIE..........
27th May 2011, 12:05 PM

i'm 2nd year student of nsit,dehli in cse.i'm moving to 5th semester.i want to start for gate exam.pls guide from begining. mail me if u have something to help at:
30th May 2011, 05:52 PM
Ankur agrawal

Hii,

You want the admission in IIT through Gate ..
so that you should req. the good marks how much marks its depend on the stream which you want to select in that IIT. and which one you want to jion

If you rank in under 1000 you have a solid chance to get admission in IIT
Good Luck Keep it up
12th July 2011, 01:30 PM

hi, what is the minimum percentage criteria to take admission in nits like warangal, trichy, surathkal, surat, jaipur, kurukshetra, etc.
28th July 2011, 06:32 PM

i have 70% in b.tech fight for gate exam
6th August 2011, 03:06 PM

sir i have 55% in b.e i want to join mtech in iit gate rank considering much or %..
23rd September 2011, 12:43 AM

I have 54% aggregate in my B.E .Am I eligible for M.Tech in IIT or NIT through gate. Please reply
22nd October 2011, 11:06 PM

how to prepare for gate exam
17th April 2012, 02:30 AM

How much percentage is required to join mtech in NIT colleges
send me information to my mail ([email protected])
17th March 2013, 07:59 PM

am i eligible for the join in IITs or NITs for M.tech with 58% of B-Tech(mechanical engg)

kindly pls give me information
20th July 2013, 01:07 AM

sir i have 58% i B tech,i have lost my all hopes ,please tell can i m eligable for take addmission in m tech...