15th March 2010, 10:49 PM
milankbardhan

Eligibility for post graduation in nit or iit?

Dear sir my daughter is now in bsc with chem. Hons, she wants to do her post graduation in nit or iit, kindly suggest us how to apply for the same & eligiblity. Thakns

16th March 2010, 04:03 PM

Default Re: Eligibility for post graduation in nit or iit?

Candidates having an aggregate of 60% marks in graduation are eligible to apply for admission to MNNIT............
16th March 2010, 06:02 PM

my dear friend..................Indian Nationals having minimum 60% marks (6.5/10 CGPA) in each of the examinations of (i) 12th level and (ii) Bachelor’s Degree of Full Time 3 year duration from a recognized University with Mathematics/ Statistics/ Business Mathematics as one of the subjects in any one semester/year in all the above (i) and (ii) mentioned courses, are eligible to apply.

The SC/ST candidates with minimum 55% marks (6.0/10 CGPA) are eligible.
17th March 2010, 06:22 PM
satyavani

to do post graduation in iit your daughter have to appear for jam,the admission are based on the performance in jam
all the best for her
24th March 2010, 03:01 PM

you must have to qualify the gate exam with more then 95 percentile.
then only you can apply for iit's and nit's.
but before that you must have to pass your under graduation.
31st March 2010, 04:28 PM
mike shinoda back

as per my opinion Candidates having an aggregate of 60% marks in graduation.for more information you can visit-
www.mnnit.ac.in/admissions/pg.htm .

14th June 2010, 08:07 PM

if i have 59.9% as degree percentage and good score in gate about 99% can i apply to iits/nits for m.tech?
15th June 2010, 12:25 AM
drdo99

Since they take technical courses,they need a 4 year degree to join pg.
For bsc candidates,they need msc to take in nit or iit.
You can’t take mtech through bsc.
15th June 2010, 08:49 PM
bond007

you daughter should have completed the 12th with 60% in aggregate and must have score 6.0 CGPA in bsc.......
16th June 2010, 08:16 PM

Eligibility for phd in nit or iits ?
4th July 2010, 12:48 PM
vivekanandan m

Originally Posted by drdo99 View Post
Since they take technical courses,they need a 4 year degree to join pg.
For bsc candidates,they need msc to take in nit or iit.
You can’t take mtech through bsc.
iam doing my UG final year computr science
i have 60% up to last sem
i am eligible to HR management in M TECH?
15th July 2010, 12:59 AM
pinnache

friend,
you need to give gate exam
gate coaching is done by following institutions:
1.brilliant tutorials
2.made easy publications
3.gate forum
they are all good.
24th July 2010, 12:12 AM

if i have passed the exams after 4 years but having 60%. can i join.
28th July 2010, 03:39 PM

what persentage applicable for gate?
please send me answer immediately.
30th July 2010, 01:27 AM

hello friend

to do post graduation in nit or iit, a exam which is JAM should have to qualify.after qualifing JAM exam you will eligiable to do post graduation from nits or iits,

but to appear JAM exam,minimum 60% marks is required in graduation.

all the best........
30th July 2010, 05:57 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility for post graduation in nit or iit?

Originally Posted by milankbardhan View Post
Dear sir my daughter is now in bsc with chem. Hons, she wants to do her post graduation in nit or iit, kindly suggest us how to apply for the same & eligiblity. Thakns
if you r daughter has first division in bsc then she will be eligible for nit or iit
30th July 2010, 11:38 PM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by milankbardhan View Post
she can do her post graduation by giving iit jam exam. There is very high standard of exam. So she must prepare well for it.
31st July 2010, 04:22 PM
sathsish

Post Re: Eligibility for post graduation in nit or iit?

hello friend,
Candidates must have an aggregate of 60% marks in graduation are eligible to apply for admission to NIT.
all the very best..!!
31st July 2010, 08:26 PM

Eligibility for post graduation in nit or iit.
first of all you have to clear GATE exam with good percentile
and you have to work hard.so to do post graduate you have to complete your graduation
2nd August 2010, 10:45 PM

i have 57% aggregate in be ..can i apply to iit and nit if i got good percentile in gate
3rd August 2010, 01:31 AM
August

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility for post graduation in nit or iit?

as u are interested in post graduation course from IIT or nit. To be eligible for the entrance exam u should have 60% marks throughout your graduation carrier.

score well in the entrance exam then u will be able for the admission.

22nd August 2010, 06:22 PM
Adarshxxx

the eligibility criteria for post graduation from NIT or IIT is you should have 60% at the graduation level and it must be from recgonised university.and you should have Mathematics/Physics/Business Matehmatics as one of the subject during graduation.
Wish You All The Best!
21st September 2010, 01:49 AM

i wanted to know that,
Im doing my bsc in comp science final year..
and aggregate is also abt 60%..
which are the coarses present in IIT's for bsc graduates...
31st October 2010, 11:43 PM
Sushant Roy

It is not necessary that all NITs would offer admission in MSc course but IITs do. Indian Institutes of Technology have started conducting a Joint Admission test for M.Sc. (JAM) for admission to M.Sc. and other post-B.Sc. programs at the IITs. Admissions to various M.Sc., Joint M.Sc.-Ph.D., M.Sc.-Ph.D. Dual degree and other post-B.Sc. programs are based on the performance in a single test and consolidate 'Science' as a career option for bright students from across the country.
This exam is also known as JAM. Get the latest info regarding dates at http://jam.iitkgp.ac.in/
31st October 2010, 11:56 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Since your daughter has done BSc in chemistry therefor she is not eligible for admission in MTech course but you may enroll here in MSc course.
All NITs do not have even this course but IITs do conduct their entrance exam in this respect. IITs conduct JAM ie.

Joint Admission test for Master in various subjects and chemistry is one of them. You make appear your daughter for this exam. Syllabus for the test is strictly based upon the graduation.
13th March 2011, 12:33 AM

how many percentage in be required for Mtech in
IIT
13th March 2011, 10:08 AM
wagle

Eligibility for Post Graduate Courses

The minimum qualification for admission to the full time Postgraduate Courses is the degree in the branch concerned and a vaLid score in Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE).

Eligibility for Master of Computer Application

MCA admission will be according to score in NIMCET 2006.

First Class Graduates (6001o marks for main / subsidiary subjects excluding languages) in any discipline with mathematics / Statistics / Business Mathematics / Numerical Methods, as the subjects in any semester / year in Graduation and in +2. For SC/ST candidates - 55% marks.
25th April 2011, 08:30 PM

i am doing my english literature at ethiraj..i would like to do my PG in iit.. i have an agg of 63.5%..can i do it??if so,how am i to apply for it??
13th May 2011, 10:57 AM

I have completed M.C.A with 64% and B.Sc., with 54.6%
Am i eligible to pursue M.Sc., Electronics in IITs or Nits.
28th June 2011, 09:54 PM

hello friends...........i want to know...whether MCA post graduation is available in IIT?......if any one have info. please tell me.....thanks
18th July 2011, 07:47 PM
littleheart09

JAM Qualified candidates shall have to fulfill the following eligibility criteria for admission in IIT Delhi.
• At least 55% aggregate marks (taking into account all subjects, including languages and subsidiaries, all years combined) for General category candidates and at least 50% aggregate marks (taking into account all subjects, including languages and subsidiaries, all years combined) for SC/ST and PD category candidates in the qualifying degree.
For candidates with letter grades/CGPA (instead of percentage of marks), the equivalence in percentage of marks will be decided by IIT Delhi..
11th August 2011, 03:16 PM
Nitinrdz

Hello sir, i hav done diploma in cs with 55agg, i can't do graduation on cs in iit, becoz am nt fully prepared. But after completing be in cs, in some reputed university, then what's the procedure to do post-graduation on cs department in iit?
12th August 2011, 03:19 PM
sachin200792

To take admission for post graduation your daughter can apply for JAM exam conducted by IIT's for the candidates who wants to do M.Sc from IIT's.

According to the eligibility criteria the candidate must be having Bachelor’s degree with Chemistry as a subject for three years/six semesters and Mathematics at (10+2) level.

Minimum requirement is at least 55% aggregate marks for General/OBC category candidates and at least 50% aggregate marks for SC, ST and PD category candidates in the qualifying degree.
12th August 2011, 07:45 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

hi.........
friends
Indian Nationals having minimum 60% marks in each of the examinations of (i) 12th level and (ii) Bachelor’s Degree of Full Time 3 year duration from a recognized University with Mathematics/ Statistics/ Business Mathematics as one of the subjects in any one semester/year in all the above (i) and (ii) mentioned courses, are eligible to apply.

The SC/ST candidates with minimum 55% marks .
12th September 2011, 11:07 PM

My sister is doing part-time engineering and preparing for GATE, below is the Scenario.
She did 10th Class, then Private Diplamo course but not under DOTE and now part time engineering, is she eligible to study in IIT?

Thanks in Advance
26th November 2011, 10:01 AM

what qualification required for getting admission in post graduation course like M.A. ? is it there any criteria for Percentage in B.A. ?
Plz email me at [email protected]
23rd January 2012, 04:52 PM
drurv

friend,
you need to give gate exam
gate coaching is done by following institutions:
1.brilliant tutorials
2.made easy publications
3.gate forum
22nd March 2012, 05:33 PM

hello i currently gave GATE exam and i secured 95.54 percentile. Am an electrical engineer. i wanna do my post graduation from any nice NIT?
Which one would i be easily eligible to get?
I am more interested in power systems course.
can i get NIT Trichy or Warangal?
8th June 2012, 04:19 PM

i have 55% aggregete in BE comp if i score good mark in GATE exam then can i get admission like IITS or NITS pls reply i am in tense........
email [email protected]
11th December 2012, 02:20 PM

i have 54.79% aggregate in BE Electrical if i score good marks in gate can i get admission in IITS OR NITS. pls reply.
3rd February 2013, 10:57 AM

how much % required for SBC caste....??
23rd April 2013, 10:27 AM

i jst qualify jam exam bt my rank is high i.e. 1413 n i belong to general catogory..
n my aggregate % in bsc is 80% from pcm..
is there any chanc of admission in iit college n pls tell me abt admission procedure in mnnit through jam..
28th July 2013, 01:33 PM

namaste sir,
sir,now im doing my degree first year and my group is bsc.im very
intrested in physics,actually i couldnt do engineering due to economical problems so i strongly decided to m.sc in physics in iit.so i kindly request you to suggest me about the exam i.e., how to approach the exam.

thank you sir.
29th July 2013, 01:33 PM
tapuda

HI.........

Eligibility criteria;---- for post graduation from NIT or IIT is you should have 60% at
The graduation level and it must be from recgonised university.
You should have
Mathematics
Physics
Business Matehmatics as one of the subject during graduation

For SC/ST candidates - 55% marks.

ALL THE BEST ...........
10th May 2014, 01:09 PM
yuvarajmacos

Red face Re: Eligibility regrading M.E or M.B.A

Hai friends i am yuva

i have finished graduate diploma in tech management in computer science dept i want to know whether i am eligible for post graduate
3rd July 2014, 02:38 PM

I am b tech (ece). Now I want to do msc in mathematics from iit or nit. can I do this. Please give details information.
7th September 2018, 09:01 PM

Is it compulsory to have Mathematics subject in (10 2) to get admission in MSc. Chemistry at NIT's ?
I have done my BSc. With Chemistry, Botany, Zoology.
Can I get admission in NIT for MSc. Chemistry ?