9th July 2011, 10:29 AM
panku sharma

Minimum salary for a B.Tech student?

hi Sir can you please tell me the minimum salary of a b.tech student after AIEEE

9th July 2011, 07:58 PM
sonam wangdi

Default Re: Minimum salary for a B.Tech student?

hi friend..
there are many jobs that you can try it out after finishing your B.TECH. most of the pay u very well... but the best one is that, if ur good in speaking and presenting, then you can join as a lecturer ... minimum salary is 2.5 lacks per Annam...
9th July 2011, 08:16 PM

Originally Posted by panku sharma View Post
hi Sir can you please tell me the minimum salary of a b.tech student after AIEEE

minimum salary package of b-tech student is 2.9 per year.

but this is vary from company by company.

9th July 2011, 09:12 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

hi dear, For an B.Tech student nearly more 30,000 salary package hired by all the companies. It can increase from this value more and more.

Have a brightful future.
9th July 2011, 10:06 PM
saasmari

Smile Re: Minimum salary for a B.Tech student?

your salary depends upon the course you do and the company you will get into.
if you get through campus placement you will get more salary than of campus placement as fresher
you will get salary more than 10,000 intially
9th July 2011, 11:46 PM
arvind_singh

Well it depends in which company you work and how much experience you have.

Some of the companies and the salary they provides to their freshers are iam providing
here.

INFOSYS:: 2 LAKH TO 3.25LAKH

TCS::2 LAKH TO 3.25LAKH

MICROSOFT:: 7 TO 7.8 LAKH .

COGNIGENT ::2 LAKH TO 3.25LAKH

TATA MOTORS :: 4 TO 4.5 LAKH

DEOLITES :: 3.75 TO 4 LAKH

SO generally the salary is around 3 to 4 lakh and it increases with experiences .
10th July 2011, 12:11 AM
sunilpati

hi dear
a b.tech student can earn salary minimum 20000 thousand starting per month
as a freshers, after that he or she can get many more offer regarding there salary

then if they will get a good company job then would get much more salary as they wish........

good luck.........
10th July 2011, 02:06 AM
namit_sahu21

Dear friend the salary of a B.TECH engineer depends upon the following things..

1. The college of Institute from which you have pursued engineering.

2. Your overall performance in your semesters.

3. Your participation in extra curricular activites.

4. Your personality and communication skills.

If are having a good record in all the above things then you will definitely get a nice package.

Usually the minimum package of a B.TECH engineer is about 2.5 to 3 lacs per annum.

And you may get package as higher as about 30 lac per annum according to your ability.
24th September 2011, 02:33 PM

Sunil nehra
hi dear complet after b tech your salary approximately 20000 per month
28th September 2011, 11:47 PM

what are the jobs that we have..... to get a salary of 1.2 lacs per month??
i'm doing my b-tech final year.......
i want to do m-tech.......also.....how can i reach this....pls suggest me........
29th September 2011, 12:34 AM

see, now a days in India every year near about 5 lacks student becomes engineers.

so B.Tech level/standard/knowledge is not coming same.

it is varied man to man. so every engineers student do not have their desire jobs.

standard company or MNC company generally paid standard amount of salary to their engineers.

and some company paid minimum amount of salary.

some times they offers the salary, which is also not desired for the labor class worker.

but now a days, standard companies generally pay to freshers in between 3-5 lacks.

all the best.........
29th September 2011, 01:14 AM
Bhawani143

Hi friends,
the salary of student is never depend on special any degree, it is depend on the student theoretical and practical knowledge, his personality, communication skills , system language knowledge like C,C++, Java, .Net etc, and English and company profile. so build your skills in right way and don't afraid for salary package and a right B.tech candidate having no any limit for salary.
29th September 2011, 01:15 AM
Bhawani143

Hi friends,
the salary of student is never depend on special any degree, it is depend on the student theoretical and practical knowledge, his personality, communication skills , system language knowledge like C,C++, Java, .Net etc, and English and company profile. so build your skills in right way and don't afraid for salary package and a right B.tech candidate having no any limit for salary.
29th September 2011, 02:37 AM
shibendu

Here I want to tell you that salary is not dependent on your B.TECH degree.
It totally depends on your company.

Suppose a student is doing job in TCS after completing B.TECH.His salary is 3.16LPA.But After same academic qualification one student is doing a job in GOOGLE.Then his salary would be minimum50-60 LPA.

I think now you have got your answer.
So,try to find a good company and give your 100% to them...
29th September 2011, 10:49 AM
hrushi614

If you get job in software companies you will get 2.8 to 3.0 package per anum

if you get lecturer job in private colleges you will get Rs. 10,000/- per month

for Bank jobs you will get Rs 15000/- month
29th September 2011, 11:54 AM
meeeanki

that totally depend on company
if it will mnc company so minimum salary 2.9L t0 3.20L P.A

TCS::2 LAKH TO 3.16L P.A
TATA MOTORS :: 4 TO 4.2L P.A
MICROSOFT:: 7 TO 7.8L P.A
COGNIGENT ::2.7 LAKH TO 3.20L P.A
INFOSYS:: 2.8 LAKH TO 3.00L P.A
29th September 2011, 05:18 PM
BITAN GHOSH

It depends on several factors like-
1. The company you are working for.
2. Work duration.
3. Your performance etc.
It's quite hard to say a particular amount.
It may vary from time to time.
Generally if a B.Tech student starts his career in any CMM level5 companies then the starting salary will be near about 3-4.5 lakh per annum.
As I said it may vary a great deal depending on the factors I mentioned earlier.
________________THANK YOU_____________________
29th September 2011, 07:07 PM
priyo06

The salary of a B.Tech candidate is varies according to different companies. As for example in this year TCS hire the students with 3.16 lakhs p.a. (per annumn), L&T hire the students with 4.2 lakhs p.a. and Infosys hire the students with 3.23 lakhs p.a. So you see that it varies from company to company. Actually it can't say that this amount will be the minimum salary of a B.Tech candidate. Generally it will be minimum 1.91 lakhs p.a.

It is al total depend up on your skills and technical and how you are strong in these fields. According to these you can get better companies.

30th September 2011, 02:01 AM
Snehamay ganguly

The salary depends on various factors like-

1.Your talent, capability, skills...

2.The company in which you got placed..

3.The domain in which you selected...

These are the important factors..

But being a freshers you can get a job with salary package 2.5 lacs-4.5 lacs.

So, you can go for a job after completion of B.tech course.
30th September 2011, 03:53 PM
bodhigyan

Talking Re: Minimum salary for a B.Tech student?

Originally Posted by panku sharma View Post

Hello dear,
Minimum salary depends upon your trade, I mean –
Civil ,
Mechanical,
Electrical , etc.
Generally , these fields are more demandable .it also depend on your skill
and your work ability and your post, after completion of B. tech,
minimum salary package is 2.9 per year. which may vary from company to company.

Good luck>
30th September 2011, 07:00 PM
shrijan00

hy,
For an B.Tech student nearly more 30,000 salary package hired by all the companies. It can increase from this value more and more.
mainly companies like
IINFOSYS:: 2 LAKH TO 3.25LAKH

30th September 2011, 09:04 PM
ANKIT050

Minimum salary for a B.Tech student?

your salary depends upon the course you do and the company you will get into.
if you get through campus placement you will get more salary than of campus placement as fresher
you will get salary more than 10,000 intially

ankit

30th September 2011, 10:30 PM
coolsam.9

Some of the companies and the salary they provides to their freshers are iam providing
here.

SO generally the salary is around 3 to 4 lakh and it increases with experiences .
30th September 2011, 11:38 PM
dimple.simple

it depends in which company you work and how much experience you have.

here.

30th September 2011, 11:46 PM
ANKIT050

hi dear ,
if you have completed b.tech from the best collage of iit then you got salary between 4 lakh to 25lakh per annum

ankit
1st October 2011, 12:55 AM
sunilpati

hi dear
The b.tech graduate freshers will get 20,000/- to 30,000/- p.m.
Below is the list of year 2008- 09
the salary average of engineer.

good luck........
1st October 2011, 09:51 AM
shrijan00

hy.

here.

once you get experinced then your salary will automatically will rise.
29th November 2012, 05:11 PM
rediff.manu

hi dear
as a freshers, after that he or she can get many more offer regarding there salary

then if they will get a good company job then would get much more salary as they wish........

good luck.........
29th November 2012, 05:13 PM
rediff.manu

hi dear

good luck.........
27th May 2013, 01:46 AM

hi,,
after finishing my b.tech i would like to work in engineering colleges.what post the college will give me if m a b.tech holder and what would be the salary
11th July 2013, 02:44 PM

am b.tech fresher and am working in a company wit a salary of 15kpm ,do u think i should continue working or quit..?? pls help me out
9th May 2014, 07:57 PM

sir i have joined reliance communication ,navi mumbai at salary of 10400 per months,,why mnc compny giving so less salary
2nd June 2017, 01:14 PM

I want to get one lack salary per month after completion of btech,if I selected in Infosys after completion of one year can I reach one lack salary