3rd June 2011, 02:28 PM
venkat_kashyap

Is MS degree from BITS Pilani equal to M.Tech/M.E?

I am intrested to do MS degree from BITS Pilani through distance education.
Is MS degree from BITS equal to ME/MTech. Thanks Raj

19th September 2011, 11:32 AM

Default Re: Is MS degree from BITS Pilani equal to M.Tech/M.E?

Is Ms degree awarded through distance learning in BITS PILANI recognized by AICTE

4th December 2011, 09:14 PM

I NEED TO JOIN BITS PILANI FOR DOING MY MS DEGREE . CAN ANY ONE SAY ME WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE TO JOIN M WHETHER I NEED TO WRITE ANY EXAMS OR MY ENGINEERING CUT OFF IS ENOUGH FOR JOINING IN BITS . PLEASE GUIDE ME I NOT HAVING ANY IDEA
8th December 2011, 08:50 PM

I have completed M.S (SOFTWARE SYSTEM) BITS PILANI in the year 1994. I want to clarify whether my M. S qualification is a Technical qualification or not ,also I want to know whether this Degree Program is a Professional Degree or not. Further I refered the website and from the letter FNO:DEC/BITS/PLNI/RAJ/2009 Dated: 24.11.2009 Signed by Prof. Madhulika Srivastava. I found that the MS Degree was approved by AICTE From year 1995 only. But I have Completed this Degree in 1994. Hence I futher want to clarify whether my M.S Degree is AICTE approved or not.

Please reply me at the earliest
12th December 2011, 10:08 AM

I have done my graduation from Amravati University which is in Maharashtra.Will I be able to apply fom distance learning from Bits Pilani for MS in System Software..I also want to know thw fee structure
12th December 2011, 05:19 PM
Manigandan.ma

Dear friend,first of all let me clarify you somethings.The main difference between M.S and M.TECH is that M.S is a course which is done by doing research and M.Tech is a course which is done by doing regular academics.So M.S course has good scope towards getting a job in R&D department of private and public sector units.As M.S is based on research,it should not be studied on distance mode.All the best.
12th December 2011, 06:55 PM
prashant more

Cool Re: Is MS degree from BITS Pilani equal to M.Tech/M.E?

Dear friend,first of all let me clarify you somethings.The main difference between M.S and M.TECH is that M.S is a course which is done by doing research and M.Tech is a course which is done by doing regular academics.So M.S course has good scope towards getting a job in R&D department of private and public sector units.As M.S is based on research,it should not be studied on distance mode.All the best.
12th December 2011, 06:56 PM
Ramaki1116

first of all let me clarify you somethings.The main difference between M.S and M.TECH is that M.S is a course which is done by doing research and M.Tech is a course which is done by doing regular academics.

So M.S course has good scope towards getting a job in R&D department of private and public sector units.As M.S is based on research,it should not be studied on distance mode.All the best.
16th December 2011, 08:23 AM

Is MS degree equal to Mtech ?
20th December 2011, 04:28 PM

Is MS (software systems ) from BITS pilani euqivalent to M.TEch or atleast is the degree approved by AICTE
26th January 2012, 08:44 AM

Provide me Minimum Requirements to join MS-IT in BITS pilani?......
Currently i am working ,Is this possible to do MS-IT from BITS Pilani through Distance?
31st January 2012, 03:39 PM

I have been working in MNC past 5 years onwards. I have to join MS in Bits Pilani. COuld you please let me now how can i apply?
Please mail me dhurjati_rajesh@yahoo.com
31st January 2012, 06:23 PM
ashok73

31st January 2012, 06:50 PM
abhisek.sonu

7th February 2012, 04:16 PM

I have completed M.C.A in 2011 and now i m working in HCL Technologies,Chennai as a software engineer. I wish to pursue the M.S degree offered by BITS Pilani for working professionals. I wish you to disclose the procedures and fee structure for joining the course.
6th March 2012, 03:47 PM

This time i am doing my B.Tech. After completion of my B.Tech in jun, i wish to pursue the M.S degree offerded by BITS Pilani. I wish you to disclose the procedures and fee structure for joining the course.
8th March 2012, 02:19 PM

For ECE branch
can i know "M.TECH bits examination syllabus (full)" or atleast give website address for "M.TECH bits examination syllabus for ECE". Does students who have studied b.tech in bits are only eligible to write bits m.tech on line exam(ece)? can you give me the percentage required in b.tech to write m.tech exam for bits? now i am second year b.tech(ece) , i am very intersted in doin M.TECH in bits can you guide me anyway?
1st April 2012, 02:18 PM

i is ms degree of bits pilani through wase is aicte approved.which one is better for bca student ms or mca
7th April 2012, 02:47 PM

I have done my graduation from Marathwada University which is in Maharashtra.Will I be able to apply fom distance learning from Bits Pilani for MS in System Software..I also want to know thw fee structure

zeba_s@rediffmail.com
13th April 2012, 12:54 PM

What is the tentitive schedule for advertisement & filling up the forms of m tech enterance conducted by BITS Pilani?
13th April 2012, 05:59 PM

Provide me Minimum Requirements to join MS-IT in BITS pilani?......
Currently i am working ,Is this possible to do MS-IT from BITS Pilani through Distance?
ya its equivalent to m.tech.minimum requirement is 1year industrial exp.with minimum 60%in gradution
21st April 2012, 07:58 PM

what is the admission procedure for MS here in BITS??
am doing b.tech from electrical..thanks
24th May 2012, 12:24 PM

I just joined an it company .i want to do ms in BITS(distance).is it possible for me to join? and how should i apply?
reply me to nikila.sridar@gmail.com...thank you

Search: 
Related Articles: