9th August 2010, 06:42 PM
Which Mtech streams can be taken other than Computers after Btech CSE?
in which branch mtech(like electrical,mechanical,civil or any other than cse) can be done after doing btech in cse
30th August 2010, 12:02 AM
Re: Which Mtech streams can be taken other than Computers after Btech CSE?
according to my knowledge u can not do m.tech on other stream's subject after doing b.tech in cse. afer b.tech u can go to m.tech through gate exam.if u have qualified gate exam .u will be given to choise ur subject from ur stream .and on that particular subject u can do m.tech.this is gate entrance rule.. so take decission &make ur future bright. good luck. |
30th August 2010, 01:17 AM
as per i know you have to give GATE exam to do m.tech after b.tech.and if you clear the exam you will be allowed to do m.tech from the college according to your rank.m.tech is done in particular subject of your related branch in b.tech.since you are from computer science it wont be a good decision if you go for subject other than computer moreover it will be very difficult for you to carry on with the subject since you wont be having any idea about that subject. Best Wishes!!!! |
30th August 2010, 01:54 AM
You can't take any other branch (like EE,ME,ECE etc) in M.Tech while you have completed B.Tech with CSE. But one thing you can do , is you can choose so many specialization in M.Tech but related to CSE. Some specializations are: CSE Software engineering IT etc. good luck. |
30th August 2010, 01:57 AM
You can't take any other branch (like EE,ME,ECE etc) in M.Tech while you have completed B.Tech with CSE. But one thing you can do , is you can choose so many specialization in M.Tech but related to CSE. Some specializations are: CSE Software engineering computer network IT etc. good luck. |
30th August 2010, 02:23 AM
dear friends,
i am very sorry to inform you that you have no any option to choose the other engineering departments.. you can choose only those stream that matches your profile , such as IT. |
30th August 2010, 09:37 AM
the other engineering which is very nearly related to computers is information technology, i think if you take post graduation in information technology there would be not an problem for you, even clearing gate will be easier than taking any other subjects all the best |
30th August 2010, 12:23 PM
DEAR FRIENDS,
as you are computer engineer. so for the m/tech if you do not want to choose the computer engineering as your subjects. then there is noa ny problem, you can choose IT specilazation, but you can not choose mechanical/electrical or vivil etc.. |
30th August 2010, 06:34 PM
As the software market is down, so it will be better for you to go for some some other branch in Mtech.. like you can go for Electronics and communication. it has a huge scope to get a job after completion of your Mtech.. for doing that you have to gather some knowledge about basic electronics, and communication.. after that you can go for Mtech in ECE.. all the best.. |
3rd September 2010, 07:22 PM
24th September 2010, 11:16 PM
yes you can do m tech in microelectronics from iit bombay and IISc Banglore .For that you required valid Gate score in CS/EC/EE/PH .you are from CSE branch hence you can give gate in CS paper.you are eligible for power electronics ,control engg,micro electronics,VLSI etc.
21st October 2010, 09:52 AM
hi, i am final year btech student. i wish to join mtech in computer science. i am not good in programming.so what all mtech courses(computer science) will fit my interest?
please reply |
25th October 2010, 12:58 AM
Yes you can opt for other branches..But it will be very difficult for you to cope up with the vast syllabus for GATE exam..
Probably you may end up in mess...So it is better if you carry on your career in CSE only.. Good luck !! |
28th October 2010, 11:02 PM
there are some Mtech streams which give you high salary packages jobs 1.VLSI & Embeded systems. 2.Information technology & internet security. 3.nano technology. etc. all the best.......... |
2nd November 2010, 11:33 AM
after B.tech in C.S.E you should do m.Tech in computer subject. because in computer you have a good knowledge now. then why you want to do M.tech in other field?
but as you are interested in other field then you may do M.tech in other field. like networking subject. although it is related to computer but it is different from ther computer subject. microprocessor. VLSI also some institution offer digital communication and control system for M.Tech for computer science student. you may go towards these subject if you have interest. best wishes. |
2nd November 2010, 04:23 PM
there is no restriction to opt for branches in M.TECH....you can choose any trade after having your Bachelors in any branch...... ALL THE BEST.... |
2nd November 2010, 07:10 PM
My name is ravishanker gupta mobile no. 8103312346 email [email protected]
i have a done BCA. |
9th November 2010, 07:12 PM
Either you can appear other stream to take admission in other brach.
Or you can appear in gate for CS stream and can take cources like embeded system , VLSI, networking, communication and lots more are available. |
10th November 2010, 08:36 PM
for getting m.tech degree GATE is the best .appear in gate secure good marks and you will be elligible to join best collages but as per my best of knowledge gate doesnt allow to do m.tech with subjects other than your b.tech branch subjects . so it would be better for you do m.tech in any of b.tech subject and enhance your programming skills . good luck
23rd December 2010, 01:55 PM
You can do in M.TEch other streams but it's good to doin same stream as of B.Tech, as you'll be possessing the required knowledge . Hope you get the point |
2nd January 2011, 08:19 AM
Mtech streams can be taken other than Computers after Btech CSE u can not do m.tech on other stream's subject after doing b.tech in cse. afer b.tech u can go to m.tech through gate exam.if u have qualified gate exam .u will be given to choise ur subject from ur stream .and on that particular subject u can do m.tech.this is gate entrance rule.. good luck. |
18th January 2011, 10:10 PM
is there any branch related to information security....in....m.tech. and in which iit's
plzzzzzzzzz.....guide me....and my mail id is [email protected] |
19th January 2011, 08:01 PM
after doing b.tech in computer science & engineering you can do m.tech in the same branch only. you can not change the stream in mtech. |
20th January 2011, 09:33 AM
There are many such individual disciplines which can be pursued by students of other branches as well depending upon the need & type of the discipline...
go through the website of GATE, it'll give u a retailed account |
4th March 2011, 10:39 PM
i want to work in the field of biocomputing after graduation.now iam pursuing my b.tech in computer science.which m.tech stream should i select for working in the field of bio computing????????????????????
28th April 2011, 01:23 PM
after B.tech in C.S.E you should do m.Tech in computer subject. because in computer you have a good knowledge now. then why you want to do M.tech in other field?
but as you are interested in other field then you may do M.tech in other field. there are some Mtech streams which give you high salary packages jobs 1.VLSI & Embeded systems. 2.Information technology & internet security. |
26th May 2011, 06:32 PM
iam very much worried whether to choose mtech or mba after my btech in cse.pls suggest me which option will lead me to a good future .....pls plssssssss my email [email protected] wating for ur valuable reply
27th May 2011, 02:03 AM
as you are computer engineer. so for the m/tech if you do not want to choose the computer engineering as your subjects. then there is noa ny problem, you can choose IT specilazation, but you can not choose mechanical/electrical or vivil etc.. Thanks |
20th June 2011, 09:30 PM
Dear Friends,
I have completed my b.tech course in electronics and communication enginnering(E.C.E). I wanna change my field from electronics from computrer in M.Tech coz i found a great interest in computer also. I just dont want to go with MCA coz as per i concern, the value of b.tech and mca is same..So, is it possible to me to switch over from electronics(in b.tech) to computer(in m.tech)?? Thanking you in advance Saikat Dasgupta |
14th July 2011, 04:03 PM
Hai friends....I am sandeep. I did my B.Tech From CSE and now I got 300 rank In PGECET entrance test.. is it good to do M.Tech through PGECET? And if it is good, Which stream is better in Computer side....Thank you in advance...Pls give ur suggestions to me..
14th July 2011, 04:14 PM
Hai Friends...
I am sandeep, I did my B.tech from CSE in 2010.. Now I got 300 Rank In PGECET Entrance, Is it good to do M.Tech Thru Pgecet..? If It is ok, then which computer branch is better for me.. pls..plz Give ur suggestions... Thank you in advance.... |
14th July 2011, 04:14 PM
Hai Friends...
I am sandeep, I did my B.tech from CSE in 2010.. Now I got 300 Rank In PGECET Entrance, Is it good to do M.Tech Thru Pgecet..? If It is ok, then which computer branch is better for me.. pls..plz Give ur suggestions... Thank you in advance.... |
27th September 2011, 04:32 AM
after b.tech in c.s for m.tech in other than c.s which will be the best either software engineering or information communication...plz reply me at my e.mail i.d [email protected]
27th September 2011, 10:22 PM
See as you have completed your B.Tech degree from CSE then I will suggest you to go for M.Tech in some computer subjects which will help you future. According to your GATE score you can take admission in some great colleges like IITs. I have mentioned some M.Tech. stream for CSE students : 1. Software Engineering, 2. Artificial Inteligence, 3. Language Processor, 4. Advanced Operating System, 5. Advanced Java 6. Robotics, 7. Arcitecture, 8. Distributed Database, 9. Computer Network, 10. Semiconductor Devices, 11. Information Technology, 12. Internet Security, 13. Image Processing, 14. Advanced Computer Graphics. etc. You can choose any of them and can pursue your master degree. all the best. |
28th September 2011, 12:06 AM
after B.tech in C.S.E you should do m.Tech in computer subject. because in computer you have a good knowledge now. then why you want to do M.tech in other field? but as you are interested in other field then you may do M.tech in other field. like networking subject. although it is related to computer but it is different from ther computer subject. microprocessor. VLSI also some institution offer digital communication and control system for M.Tech for computer science student. you may go towards these subject if you have interest. Thanks |