13th March 2011, 11:20 AM
khagesh

Number of AFCAT exams in an year?

how many times in a year the AFCAT exam occurs ?

13th March 2011, 05:42 PM
cricket007

Default Re: Number of AFCAT exams in an year?

dear friends,

Indian Air Force is the fourth largest air force of the world. The other 3 being China, USA and Russia.
In order to get admission in Indian Air Force, you have to clear a entrance exam AFCAT. It is Air Force Common Admission Test which is conducted every year. This is a test through which one can join either Flying, Technical or Ground Duty branch.

AFCAT Papers : It is important that you prepare well before sitting in AFCAT. There is a fixed pattern of the entrance exam which has to be known before to clear it. For this you need to have the papers of the previous years. Below are the AFCAT papers which will help you.

Paper 1
Paper 2
Paper 3
Paper 4
Paper 5

Related posts:

Air Force Common Admission Test AFCAT
IAF Indian Air Force SSC Officers in Flying Branch Recruitment 2011
IAF Aeronautical Engineering Officers Exam
CDS Papers CDS Question Papers
NDA Question Papers
IAF Airmen Examination Technical/Non Technical Trades
NDA Eligibility Criteria
RPF Sub Inspector Constable Examination Papers
AIPMT Question Papers
TANCET MCA Model Question Papers
Bank of Maharashtra PO Exam Papers
West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination WBJEE Question Papers
IIT JEE Previous Years Papers
EAMCET Question Papers EAMCET Model Papers
GATE Instrumentation Question Papers

best of luck....................................
20th March 2011, 03:15 PM

i am Noor mohmad shah s/o Sona ullah shah R/o kawari jaggerpora Handwara kupwara j&k 193222.i didn't get the admit card for Afcat 2011 march.plz send it as soon as possible.mob 09697983469 and also on [email protected]
29th March 2011, 02:35 PM

what is the pattern of paper
31st March 2011, 10:54 AM
kapila Chaudhary

AFCAT or Air Force Common Admission Test is conducted for the admission for the course which will be commence in January of next year for grant of Short Service Commission SSC / Regular in Technical and Ground Duty Branches for Male & Female candidates.

AFCAT Important Dates for 2011 :
Date of Admission test was– 27th March 2011
(For AFCAT Courses Commencing in Jan 2012)

For more details,please refer to the website:
www.careerairforce.nic.in

*Kapila*
31st March 2011, 11:08 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: Number of AFCAT exams in an year?

Originally Posted by khagesh View Post
AFCAT examination is conducted every year for the selection of
candidates in the various branches of Indian Air force such as

Flying Branch

Ground Duty Branch

Technical Branch

The notification for this exam is published in the month of January
and the exam is conducted during the month of March.

The AFCAT exam consists of 100 questions. For each correct answer
candidate will get 3 marks and for incorrect answer 1 mark is deducted.

I have attached the syllabus and sample paper of the AFCAT
examination with this thread you can download it from below.
File Type: pdf AFCAT_Sample.pdf(138.8 KB, 523 views)
31st March 2011, 11:31 PM
deep_4

AFCAT i.e Air Force Common Admission Test conducted every year But only Once in each year.

Its a common Entrance test for Flying Branch, Technical Branch, Ground Duty officer

You need to be 60% aggregate in all your Years in graduation.(More Details See the Notification)

Syllabus Consists of Reasoning, Verbal ability, General Awareness , Numerical ability & General Aptitude. Exam will be of 2 hrs Duration with Objective questions.
31st March 2011, 11:46 PM
sumit9897gaur

AFCAT is conducted once in every year.

you can see the attachement for preparation of the exam.
File Type: txt AFCAT General knowkedge.txt(3.4 KB, 319 views)
File Type: txt AFCATQuantitative Aptitude Questions.txt(11.8 KB, 341 views)
31st March 2011, 11:55 PM
ashok880

AIR FORCE COMMON ADMISSION TEST IS HELD IN INDIA ONCE IN A YEAR.

EXAM NOTIFICATION FOR THIS YEAR:

Exam is on 27th March 2011

See this attachment for AFCAT exam syllabus:

File Type: pdf AFCAT syllabus.pdf(138.8 KB, 239 views)
1st April 2011, 12:09 AM

The AFCAT Exams Are Held One Time In Every Year.

And The Applications Are Invited The Young Engineers For Air Force Common Admission Test For The Following Branches -

Flying Branch

Short Service Commission Course

Ground Duty Officers

University Entry Scheme

Aeronautical Engineers Course

The AFCAT Exams Are Of 2 Hr Duration And You Have Will Have 100 Question In This Exam, And All The Questions Are Objective Type, If You Will Give Wrong Answer, Then Your Marks Will Be Decducted. There Is Negative Marking In This Exams.

AFCAT Exam Pattern And Syllabus -

Verbal Ability
- Comprehension, Error Detection, Sentence Completion, Synonyms, Antonyms and Testing of Vocabulary.

Numerical Ability - Decimal Fraction, Simplification, Average, Profit And loss, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion and Simple interest.

General Awareness - History, Sports, Geography, Environment, Civics, Basic Science, Defence, Art, Culture, Current Affairs, Politics

Reasoning And Aptitude - Verbal Skills.

For Complete Information Please Visit The Official Website Of AFCAT -

1st April 2011, 12:10 AM
venkataprakash.v

AFCAT Examination is conducted by Every year.
But the Examination is only once in each year.
Its a Common entrance exam like Flying branch,technical Branch,ground duty officer.
1st April 2011, 12:44 AM
mukul0094

AFCAT Exam

Air Force common Admission Test (AFCAT) is conducted once time in a year.
The minimum eligibility criteria for AFCAT is 60% average marks in graduation.
It is the test for the joining of officer in the Technical Branch, Flying Branch,
Ground duty branch. If you want to get more information about AFCAT exam
then please see the official website of AFCAT.

~Mukul~
1st April 2011, 12:50 AM
priyanka_swengg

Exam is Conducted Only Once In a year. More Details are Given Below

Syllabus of AFCAT:--
  • Reasoning
  • Verbal ability
  • General Awareness
  • Numerical ability
  • & General Aptitude.

Eligiblity for AFCAT is
60% in graduation..level......

Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) for the Courses commencing Jan 2012 notification has came and

Last date for receipt of applications is : 22 February 2011
Date of Air Force Common Admission Test is: 27 March 2011

For detail notification kindly click here click here

for more information you can refer to http://careerairforce.nic.in
1st April 2011, 09:39 AM
kunal4win

AFCAT or Air Force Common
Admission Test is conducted for
the admission for the course
which will be commence in
January of next year for grant
of Short Service Commission SSC / Regular in Technical and
Ground Duty Branches for Male
& Female candidates. It is
necessary exam which
candidates have to take for
joining the Air Force. This field is a very popular these days.
People are more attracted
towards this. AFCAT Important Dates : Date of Admission test – 27th March 2011 Last date of Receipt of Admission
test – 22nd Feb 2011 AFCAT Eligibility Criteria For
Females : This is different for different branches. The details of
each branch is given below. 1. Ground Duty Branches – The candidates who wish to apply for
this should be between 20-27
years of age. She should have
the PG or Bachelor degree in any
subject with at least 60%
aggregate marks. 2. Flying Branch – The applicant should be minimum of 19 years of
age and maximum of 23 years.
The candidate must have the
B.E / B.Tech degree or a
Graduate in any discipline with
minimum 60% aggregate marks. 3. Technical Branch – For this, she should be of 18-28 years of age
and should have done
Aeronautical Engineering with
minimum 60% marks. AFCAT Eligibility Criteria For Males : 1. Ground Duty Branches – The candidates who wish to apply for
this should be between 20-27
years of age. He should have the
PG or Bachelor degree in any
subject with at least 60%
aggregate marks. 2. Flying Branch – The applicant should be minimum of 19 years of
age and maximum of 23 years.
The candidate must have the
B.E / B.Tech degree or a
Graduate in any discipline with
minimum 60% aggregate marks. 3. Technical Branch – For this, he should be of 18-28 years of age
and should have done
Aeronautical Engineering with
minimum 60% marks.
1st April 2011, 12:18 PM
vijaypatel54

Indian Air Force is the fourth largest air force of the world. The other 3 being China, USA and Russia.
In order to get admission in Indian Air Force, you have to clear a entrance exam AFCAT. It is Air Force Common Admission Test which is conducted every year. This is a test through which one can join either Flying, Technical or Ground Duty branch.
AFCAT Papers : It is important that you prepare well before sitting in AFCAT. There is a fixed pattern of the entrance exam which has to be known before to clear it. For this you need to have the papers of the previous years. Below are the AFCAT papers which will help you.
Paper 1
Paper 2
Paper 3
Paper 4
Paper 5

Related posts:
Air Force Common Admission Test AFCAT
IAF Indian Air Force SSC Officers in Flying Branch Recruitment 2011
IAF Aeronautical Engineering Officers Exam
CDS Papers CDS Question Papers
NDA Question Papers
IAF Airmen Examination Technical/Non Technical Trades
NDA Eligibility Criteria
RPF Sub Inspector Constable Examination Papers
AIPMT Question Papers
TANCET MCA Model Question Papers
Bank of Maharashtra PO Exam Papers
West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination WBJEE Question Papers
IIT JEE Previous Years Papers
EAMCET Question Papers EAMCET Model Papers
GATE Instrumentation Question Papers
1st April 2011, 01:42 PM
cricket007

AFCAT examination is conducted every year for the selection of
candidates in the various branches of Indian Air force such as,

Flying Branch

Ground Duty Branch

Technical Branch

1st April 2011, 02:30 PM
ashok880

AIR FORCE COMMON ADMISSION TEST (AFCAT) exam is conducted by the central government every year.

Notification in a year:

• only once in a year
This year exam was going to held on 27 March 2011

Visit official website for more information:

http://www.careerairforce.nic.in

See this attachment for AFCAT exam pattern:
File Type: pdf AFCAT syllabus.pdf(138.8 KB, 113 views)
8th April 2011, 03:52 AM

I didnt write the question's set number in the last afcat exam, although i complaint about it to the invigilators after the exam(i.e after my friend told me), he said its ok if i write the roll number coz i didnt see any space or highlighted for the set no. in the answer sheet. Sir, do you think this can cancel my paper? I would be pleased if u let me know..
17th April 2011, 08:00 AM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

Dear friend,AFCAT examination is conducted every year for the selection of
candidates in the various branches of Indian Air force such as

Flying Branch

Ground Duty Branch

Technical Branch

26th April 2011, 11:45 PM
professor.singh

Smile Re: Number of AFCAT exams in an year?

AIR FORCE COMMON ADMISSION TEST (AFCAT) is conducted once every year for recrutment into INDIAN AIR FORCE in following fields

*Flying branch
*Technical branch
*ground duty

both female and male candidates are elligible for appearing this paper.

SYLLABUS

(a) General Awareness
History, Sports, Geography, Environment,
Civics, Basic Science, Defence, Art, Culture, Current Affairs, Politics etc.

(b) Verbal Ability in English
Comprehension, Error Detection,
Sentence Completion, Synonyms, Antonyms and Testing of Vocabulary.

(c) Numerical Ability
Decimal Fraction, Simplification, Average, Profit
& loss, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion and Simple interest.

(d) Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test
Verbal Skills and Spatial Ability.

SCHEME

The AFCAT Question Paper will have 100 questions.

All questions will be of three marks each.

For every correct answer the candidate will get three marks and for every wrong answer one mark will be deducted under negative marking.

The total time allotted for the paper is two hours.

Below is a sample paper attached for your refference::
File Type: pdf AFCAT syllabus scheme and sample questions.pdf(138.8 KB, 207 views)
3rd May 2011, 10:11 AM

My date of birth is 13-06-89....can i appear in the next AFCAT that is for 2012 exam.
7th May 2011, 12:16 AM

i am a student of mechanical engineering 3rd yr & i have cleared AFCAT exam held on 27/05/11..what are the next procedure & if i get the job,opportunities after retirement(as it is mentioned the service period is 10yrs from the date of joining)?
12th June 2011, 02:31 AM

hi i am sarbjeet kaur ,student of electronics and communication (4th yr) .i want to join technical branch in IAF. can you please tell me about AFCAT and EKT exams ,in which month these exams are conducted ?
qualifications required and other basic details ?
my email id is [email protected]
11th August 2011, 02:19 PM

Ihave not recived my Admit Card of Group Y Airman
14th September 2011, 04:31 PM
cgmahes

Question Re: Number of AFCAT exams in an year?

i want details so send it
16th September 2011, 12:59 PM

what is the date of IAF addmission test?
2nd October 2011, 09:09 PM

my date of birth is 01.10.1989.am i eligible for the afcat exam to be held in 2012?
5th October 2011, 04:24 PM

hello sir, can u just tell me when could be the next exam for indian air force in ground duty branches.pls reply me sir .

p.shalini
9th November 2011, 03:05 PM

how many student selected after SSB interviews??
10th November 2011, 03:25 AM

AFCAT exam conducted by INDIAN AIR FORCE once in a year.

all the best!
9th December 2011, 05:29 PM

i m 3rd yr engg. studend from electronics branch. n i want to know that, m i elegible for afcat exam?
n from where we get this forms?
11th April 2012, 08:09 PM

i have 5.1 inch height can i apply
28th April 2012, 12:03 AM
samrat2512

Hi aspirant,
Friend to join air force you have to complete your graduation.
After that you are eligible to join flying branch in airforce . For it you will have to appear in AFCAT exam
Eligibility
Age 19 -23
Graduation with 60 % marks from recognised university
Citizen of India
Unmarried

Syllabus
General Knowledge
Elementry math
English
Reasoning

Procedure
Written test
Interview

BOOKS FOR AFCAT EXAM

You can consider the following books for the preperation
of topics
General Awareness
Verbal Ability in English
Numerical Ability
Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test .

R S Agarwal quantitative aptitude,
For Gk. Upkar Publication,
Competition success Review magazine.
NCERT Books of class X,XI and XII

For more information : www.upsc.gov.in

Best of Luck…
16th May 2012, 12:48 AM

am a 3rd year student with ece branch. 1.what are the recquirements to write AFCAT exam for me 2.in which month the notification will release. please send the details to my email [email protected] is there any materials or books to prepare for this test or previous papers is enough
20th May 2012, 10:47 PM

can anyone tell me please when the next notification will be released for afcat entrance exam please mail to my email. [email protected]
21st June 2012, 01:10 PM
babu91

AFCAT or Air Force Common Admission Test is conducted for the admission for the course which will be commence in January of next year for grant of Short Service Commission SSC / Regular in Technical and Ground Duty Branches for Male & Female candidates.

AFCAT Important Dates for 2011
Date of Admission test was– 27th March 2011
(For AFCAT Courses Commencing in Jan 2012)

For more details,please refer to the website:
or waytofreshers.airforce.com
4th October 2012, 12:37 AM

Dear sir 27/08/2012 ka jo fcat ka exam hua tha uska result kab tak ayega.
Plz inform that this id [email protected]
2nd June 2013, 07:24 PM

Hello sir, i am a third year student of B.com(P), i want to appear in AFCAT exam 2014 for ground duty charges. Sir, can you tell me usually on what dates the exam is held and what is the initial procedure to get myself register in the course. My desire is to work in the accounts department so sir please let me know about the medical examinations conducted while selection, is the medical examination is same for all candidates appearing in different categories of AFCAT. Sir, please please reply to my queries as soon as possible.

Ranjini.R
6th September 2013, 06:39 PM

hellowsir, i am a third year B.A student , as i am a science student in class xii . i, eagerly wating for 2014 afcat exams for ground duty charges.... sir, can u please tell me about the exam pattren and the eligibility for this as well as the selection procedure also .............. sir , please tell me as soon as possible my email id is [email protected]
9th March 2014, 03:24 PM
pradeep singh bhadouriya

Default G14400101nL

i am pradeep singh bhadouriya my email add is [email protected]

s/o Ramnivash singh bhadouriya
12th October 2016, 11:20 AM
skyaa33

Exam is Conducted Only 1 time in a year

Syllabus of AFCAT:--

Reasoning
Verbal ability
General Awareness
Numerical ability
& General Aptitude.