30th November 2011, 08:27 AM

Pattern of OAS Exam? What type of questions are asked in this Exam?

i am going for the preparation of OAS exam.so i dont have the idea about the patter and type of question so i wanna know about the pattern and type of question..please inform me as soon as possible. thnanks..

30th November 2011, 06:53 PM

Default Re: Pattern of OAS Exam? What type of questions are asked in this Exam?

OAS exams consist of preliminary exam, main exam and personality test or interview. The candidates who clear the preliminary exam have to appear for main examination. The marks of preliminary exam will not be considered for ranking. The main exam consists of papers in Oriya language, English Essay, English, General Studies I and II papers, along with two optional subjects. If you obtain minimum marks for main exam you will be called for personality test. The final ranking will be based on marks in written test and personality interview.
13th December 2011, 05:53 PM

how to get the previous 10 years question of oas exam?
1st January 2012, 07:13 PM

i want to know about public administration.
23rd January 2012, 09:49 PM

How to get previous 10 years question paper&answer of OAS exam.
How to prepair this exam.
25th January 2012, 05:42 PM

After 1o years i m back 2 studies.is it fare 2 continue .i m preapering 4 oas.i m ready 2 give it
30th January 2012, 12:45 PM

This time i am going to sit for o.a.s priliminary examination.This is my second time.i have taken political science and international relation as my optional.i have done M.A in English,so am i right taking this subject as my optional?
30th January 2012, 07:43 PM

I want to know about management syllabus
5th February 2012, 02:13 PM

I want getting 10yearsprevious Q & A for Prelim and Main OAS exam? plz give me suggestion,[email protected]
5th February 2012, 07:48 PM
santoshsanibigraha

i am going for the preparation of OAS exam.so i dont have the idea about the patter and type of question so i wanna know about the pattern and type of question..please inform me as soon as possible. thnanks..
[QUOTE=Unregistered;1454017]i am going for the preparation of OAS exam.so i dont have the idea about the patter and type of question so i wanna know about the pattern and type of question..please inform me as soon as possible. thnanks..[/QUOTE
5th February 2012, 08:15 PM
santoshsanibigraha

oas exam sample paper
4th March 2012, 10:35 AM

I am going for the preparation of OAS exam i have completed Msc nursing i have no idea please guide me what type of preparation i require,also please inform me previous 10 years uestion patterns.Thanks
12th April 2012, 12:12 AM

Pattern of oas exam? what type of questions are asked in this exam?
I want to know how to get previous 10 years questions & answers of the subject Public Administration.Please inform me or guide me.Thanks
1st May 2012, 04:15 PM

how can i get the previous question papers of OAS exam.From where i downloading this.
9th May 2012, 09:17 AM

When is the prelim 2012 of OAS most likely to be ?
18th May 2012, 08:59 PM

i want to all previous year OAS question paper,Kindly submit
5th June 2012, 02:24 PM

how 2 get the previous 10 year questions and answers of OAS exam
10th July 2012, 06:42 PM

i m preparing for o.a.s exam. but i can't get any proper guidance...how i can get last 5 year question paper ?
23rd August 2012, 07:14 PM

i am a btech student . wanna prepare for o.a.s exam . does carrer mater for this ?????
30th August 2012, 10:59 AM

I want to getting 5yrs previous Q&A both prelim&main oas exam.plz give me suggestion,[email protected]
10th September 2012, 03:02 PM

what books i should study for OAS exams?
13th September 2012, 08:27 PM

i want 10years questions of oas prelims
15th September 2012, 05:53 PM

i'm a b-tech sudent......my age is 22......am i eligible to give OAS exam?
please sir,kindly rply me......
15th September 2012, 08:35 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear.......
OAS exam is similar to IAS exam, OAS stands for Odisha Administrative Service .
Orissa Public Service Commission has invites application form for following post recruitment on 2011-12 and it application forms is also available online on Orissa Public Service Commission. Interested & Eligible candidate may get all information following post recruitment, OAS Exam, fee, how to apply and selection process related online on Orissa Public Service Commission official website. Orissa Public Service Commission head office is Cuttack and it is most famous city in India.

Post Name – Odisha Administrative Service
Age Limit – Min 21 Years to Max 32 Years (37-SC/ST/SEBC/Women/Ex-S) as on 01-01-2011
Pay Scale – Rs 15,600-39, 100/-+ G.P. Rs 5400 (PB-3)
Selection Process – Preliminary Examination, Main Examination & Personality Test or Interview
Application Form – Orissa Public Service Commission official website
Application Fee – Rs 100/- (No Fee SC/ST)

Educational Qualification – Orissa Public Service Commission OAS Exam Educational Qualification candidate should have any graduate degree from any recognized University or Institution.

The list of best books from where you can prepare from this:

For more details visit official website of OPSC.
http://www.opsc.nic.in

Good luck..........
15th September 2012, 08:38 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear.......
OAS exam is similar to IAS exam, OAS stands for Odisha Administrative Service .
Orissa Public Service Commission has invites application form for following post recruitment on 2011-12 and it application forms is also available online on Orissa Public Service Commission. Interested & Eligible candidate may get all information following post recruitment, OAS Exam, fee, how to apply and selection process related online on Orissa Public Service Commission official website. Orissa Public Service Commission head office is Cuttack and it is most famous city in India.

Post Name – Odisha Administrative Service
Age Limit – Min 21 Years to Max 32 Years (37-SC/ST/SEBC/Women/Ex-S) as on 01-01-2011
Pay Scale – Rs 15,600-39, 100/-+ G.P. Rs 5400 (PB-3)
Selection Process – Preliminary Examination, Main Examination & Personality Test or Interview
Application Form – Orissa Public Service Commission official website
Application Fee – Rs 100/- (No Fee SC/ST)

Educational Qualification – Orissa Public Service Commission OAS Exam Educational Qualification candidate should have any graduate degree from any recognized University or Institution.

The list of best books from where you can prepare from this:

For more details visit official website of OPSC.
http://www.opsc.nic.in

I am attaching the details information & rules of OAS exam:

Good luck..........
File Type: pdf ocs-prel.pdf(215.1 KB, 426 views)
File Type: pdf ocs-rule.pdf(17.7 KB, 212 views)
15th September 2012, 09:41 PM
vidh

Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) is the run by the Government which provide many course like B.A, M.A, M.Sc, MCA, Phd...etc. If you interested in the MCA course and want to take admission in the JNU then you need to appear in the entrance examination. There are no any notification published till now by the JNU for the entrance exam of MCA course. I think that the notification for the entrance examination will be published in the month of January. So, please wait for two month.

Fee Structure For MCA Course of Jawaharlal Nehru University.

Tuition fee (Annual) :- Rs.216/.
Sports fee (Annual) :- Rs.16.50/.
Literary & Cultural fee :- Rs.16.50/.
Student Union fee :- Rs.15/.
Library fee (Annual) :- Rs.6/.
Medical fee (Annual) :- Rs.9/.
Medical Booklet :- Rs.12/.
Student Aid Fund :- Rs.4.50/.
Admission fee :- Rs.5/.
Enrolment fee :- Rs.5/.
Security deposit (Refundable) :- Rs.40/.
Identity Card folder :- Rs. 10/.
Student hostel and general information guide :- Rs. 15/.

This is the fee structure for the MCA course which is applicable
15th October 2012, 10:12 AM

i want to know about OAS exams.and how to prepare my self in 2012.
plz reply me as soon as possible.

lelly
9th March 2013, 10:03 AM

I am going for the preparation of OAS exam so i dont have idea about the pattern and type question so i wanna know about the pattern and type of question .... please inform me as soon as possible..thanks
11th May 2013, 02:11 PM

I'm Madhumita malik fron orissa district Gajapati is wishing give o.a.s exam and my age is 36 continue can i give the examination and how i will prepare my self...?please guide me and send some instructions by this [email protected]
I will be happy by ur help.
25th August 2013, 01:39 PM

Who is the first presedent of india
1st November 2013, 12:12 PM

i want previous 10 year questions of oas exam
19th November 2013, 11:04 PM

i want to know the question will come is objective or descriptive in preliminary exam