12th May 2010, 04:07 PM
poornimamohan

Phd for management MBA students with finance and marketing subjects?

hi...i have compeleted my MBA with core specialisation in finance and addational specialisation in marketing... pls let me know what are the options of subjects that i can pick for my phd and how do i proceed with it??..like where i need to fill the form... are there options for external course...

12th May 2010, 06:36 PM

Default Re: Phd for management MBA students with finance and marketing subjects?

Since you did you core specialisation in Finance, I assume that you want to do phd in finance areas. Now for doing phd, we need to look at different things - do you want to do in abroad or India, if India do you want to target premier institutions or other univerisities etc. ISB, IIT Mumbai, ICFAIN Hyderabad offer well know phd programs in Finance. Now you can look for different areas like portfolio management, economics, financial management, risk management and so on. There are many universities in India which offer phd program in Finance. So it is a broad question and you may need to give some more choices like location, area of interest etc to suggest better programs.
26th May 2010, 12:57 AM

Default Re: Phd for management MBA students with finance and marketing subjects?

pls provide me some more details on the same. Pls contact me on 9866523327 once..would be glad. !!
16th June 2010, 01:55 PM
Amritansu subh

Dear as you do M.B.A in finance,you can do P.hd in this subject or the relevant field because you are well known with this subject,its a market of job oriented.So any where in india's big institutes you can do it like IIM.IIT Madras etc offers but if you need better prospects you can go to abroad like lonodon,japan etc.
**Amritansu**
28th June 2010, 10:48 AM
sparkle

Dear driend,

You can go for Phd with the specialisations of banking/insurance or finance and marketing.

These are some top institutes offering this course:

IBS, Hyderabad,

Indian Institute of Management Indore (IIMI)

Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad (IIMA)

XLRI Jamshedpur

Indian Institute of Management Calcutta (IIMC)

ndian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB)

Nirma University, Institute of Management

Good luck!
28th June 2010, 01:23 PM

i am working in a bank and have done mba in finance (2007) i wd like to do p.hd in finance or any mgt. subject through a distant education program. im located in chandigarh. pls suggest.
1st July 2010, 11:56 AM

I am currently pursuing Post Graduate Diploma In Management (PGDM) with biotechnology (BT) as specialization at Institute of Public Enterprise, Hyderabad
core specialization HR additional specialisation in marketing... pls let me know what are the options of subjects that i can pick for my phd and how do i proceed with it??..like where i need to fill the form... are there options for external course...
9th July 2010, 10:32 AM

i have done my b.pharmacy in regular and MBA (marketing) in correspondance. now i want to do my phd related to pharmacy or marketting. pls suggest me is it possible to do my phd eventhough i completed my mba in correspondence.
Also suggest which would be better either phd in pharmacy or marketting
12th July 2010, 10:00 PM

These colleges offers P.hd for management, MBA students with finance and marketing subjects. So please check these given colleges -

Indian Institute of Management Indore

Pondicherry University

Aligarh Muslim University

Indian Institute of Management Bangalore

Indian Institute of Management Calcutta

XLRI Jamshedpur

Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad.
25th July 2010, 12:45 AM

I have done my MBA in marketing and finance from punjab technical university with 70% marks and i want to do phd in marketing please help me to find out the institute who provide education(distance) in india. Prakash Kumar (9582063022)
27th July 2010, 11:52 AM

I have done my MBA in marketing from mdu rohtak with 75% marks and i want to do phd in marketing please help me to find out the institute who provide education(distance) in india.9540323271
31st July 2010, 12:58 PM

i want to do phd in finance wat shud to do?
2nd August 2010, 02:37 PM

I had done M.com from punjab university chandigarh and M.Phill from Himachal Pradesh university, Shimla. can I do P.hd in Accounts and Finance from Punjab Technical University.
9th August 2010, 06:29 PM

hi ....i had done my MBA in hr and marketing from symbiosis university ....now i wana do Ph.D in marketing or Hr....but distance plz suggest me some institute....it will be a great help...
12th August 2010, 06:15 PM

People..., better to start working on career,..... plz dont waste time in studying till u get white hair....!! If u won't start now...,then u cannot expose ur skills in future,. Keep rocking!
22nd August 2010, 02:42 PM

i have done my MBA in Human Resource. what subject should i opt in Phd?
7th September 2010, 01:23 PM

please sugest subjects in finanance for phd
10th September 2010, 09:12 PM
bapuram

IBS, Hyderabad,

XLRI Jamshedpur

Pondicherry University

Aligarh Muslim University

Indian Institute of Management Bangalore

Indian Institute of Management Calcutta

11th September 2010, 06:46 PM

I m an engineer
15th September 2010, 03:13 PM
bapuram

as you do M.B.A in finance,you can do P.hd in this subject or the relevant field because you are well known with this subject,its a market of job oriented.So any where in india's big institutes you can do it like IIM.IIT Madras etc offers but if you need better prospects you can go to abroad like lonodon,japan etc.

IBS, Hyderabad,
XLRI Jamshedpur
17th September 2010, 06:30 PM

I have done MBA in human resource.i want to to phd.what ar the subjects in which i can do that.
7th October 2010, 01:36 PM

i have done MBA ( in food business as core subject & minor as a marketing . i wish to do Phd. . so what could be the subject options for that , also i want to continue my job along with Phd. is it posssible?
26th October 2010, 10:40 PM

i have done mba in marketing with GPA 3.26.can anybody help me for doing my phd in malysia.as i want to do in malaysia and also any information for scholarship for phd.i will be thankful for personal reply on mail.its [email protected] be waiting for response

mr nuaman
28th October 2010, 07:44 PM

I have done masters in Businesss Administration with marketing as my specialiusation. I have been in the industry for almost five years handling Corporate Communications profile. Lately i am planning to move to teaching and have plans to pursue phd in marketing. Kindly suggest me as to how to go about it.

Shweta Vats
email id: [email protected]
ph: 08800355694.
10th November 2010, 02:48 PM

sir iam kamatchi finished MBA i want to do phd in distance education in chennai,kindly tell any idea
22nd November 2010, 02:37 PM

In which subjects MBA Finance Students can do PHD?
29th November 2010, 04:05 PM

I WAS DOING FINAL EXAM OF MBA FINANCE FROM PTU UNV JALANDHAR .PLEASE SUGGES ME FOR DOING P.HD AFTER THE PASSING OF MBA AND HOW
4th December 2010, 03:29 PM

Cud someone suggest me some university to do phd in management
need to know about ibs hyderabad and does it have international recog for phd in marketing or finance can any alumini suggest me this

ravi vazirani
mumbai
17th December 2010, 12:02 PM

i am pursuing mba(finance) 2nd year. i want do phd in finance
25th December 2010, 07:36 PM

i am working in a bank and have done mba in finance (2007) i wd like to do p.hd in finance or any mgt. subject through a distant education program. im located in chandigarh. pls suggest.
there are some universities which provides Ph.D. in finance such as JJT University Jhunjhunu that i know as i am registered Ph.D. supervisor there
at the same time i am working in SRTM University Maharashtra here also u can do u Ph.D. but for that u have to attend 6 months coursework
in case of need u can contact me on 094056 94056 (M)
9th January 2011, 09:33 PM

dear i have done mba with marketing as core i want do pursue phd suggest me the good intitute providing the degree ads well the admission creteria.
19th January 2011, 03:55 PM

hello frnd,
my self manoj joshi & im pursuing mba in finance and want 2 p.hd in management subject,so please suggest me subject............
21st January 2011, 03:46 PM

Question Re: Phd for management MBA students with finance and marketing subjects?

[QUOTE=sparkle;110842]Dear driend,

i want do Phd with the specialisations of marketing.pls suggest me the distance education offering uni

my mail id.
28th January 2011, 10:20 PM

as i have my masters in finance so is it possible to do PHD in marketing ?

Rachit Tyagi
12th February 2011, 10:55 AM

Hi, I am Neha Chaturvedi,I have done MBA in marketing from Indian Institute of commerece & trade, on Distance learning Basis and scored 74%.Prior to that I have done three years Polytechnic diploma after 12th.I am working with ACC Cement Ltd. with total experience of 5 years.I want to do PH.D in Management from Mumbai,could you please tell me the eligibility Criteria and Colleges for the same.
12th February 2011, 11:08 AM

Hi,I hve done MBA in Marketing from Indian Institute of Commerece Trade,as a distance learning programme.Prior to that I have done Three years diploma from polytechnic after 12th.I work with ACC Cement Ltd. with total 5 years of experience.I want to do PHD in Management from Mumbai.Please suggest me the eligibility criteria and institutions.
12th February 2011, 08:37 PM

I have done MBA in MARKETING FROM Pune University. I got 57% marks. I want to do Phd. So kindly guide me.
Vasant Mishra
16th February 2011, 02:11 PM

i have done MBA in marketing from jntu university i got 72% marks ,i want to do phd .so kindly suggest me.

krishna reddy k
91 939 350 5058
19th February 2011, 11:55 AM

have done MBA in finace ,i want to do phd .so kindly suggest me.

23rd February 2011, 03:14 PM

i have done my mba in marketing.i want to take phd(distance)pls suggest me the procedures and universities
14th March 2011, 03:54 PM

I have passed MBA(Off Campus) from MG University in 2010 with 66% (aggregate). my question is can i apply for PhD since i have passed off campus studies?
21st March 2011, 07:53 AM

i have done MBA in marketing from UPTU niversity i got 65% marks and i am also net qualified ,i want to do phd .so kindly suggest me.

ravindra bhardwaj
29th March 2011, 03:55 PM

what are job prospects after doing phd in marketing
1st April 2011, 12:20 PM

Can anyone please help me telling that what for the options available for pursuing ph.d in Financial Management from US.

1) Name of the universities offering this course in SFO?

2)what is the basic criteria for getting the admission?
12th April 2011, 10:41 AM

I am doing Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management from Symbiosis Center for Distance Learning. Am I eligible for writing NET Exam in Management?
20th April 2011, 11:19 AM

I want to do phd in marketing from IGNOU. i AM Mba IN MARKETING from Sikkim Manipal Univ.with 64% marks. I am staying at Panchkula, Haryana, near to Chandigarh. please provide me necessary details in this context.
Thanks. S.K.kAPILA email:[email protected]
2nd May 2011, 10:11 PM

I have completed my MBA in Technology management(Distance education) from Anna university,Chennai.I am planning to do Ph.d.Kindly suggest me the topics/area where I can go for my Ph.D.Can I also choose HR area for my Ph.D?.Please guide me on this.My id:[email protected].
Thanks in advance :-)
24th May 2011, 11:41 AM

i have done mba in finance and hr can i do phd from mdu rohtak if yes when form has to submitted
31st May 2011, 04:23 PM

i have completed my PGDM in retail management with HR specilization from School of Management Sciences, Varanasi. now i want to do PHD in HR...please sir let me know that what i have to do..??? from which institute or university will be better??? suggest me topics also...i am from kolkata and want to do it from kolkata only.one thing more i am also confuse about NET exam..is it necessary to give this exam before phd???...as i want to do phd in HR... kindly help me sir..my id is..: [email protected]
2nd June 2011, 07:57 PM
united india

You can look forward to these Institutes offering PhD programmes in different fields of Mangement :

IIM Calcutta
Fellow Programmes in different fields Management

Institute for Development and Research in Banking Technology (IDRBT)
Castle Hills, Road No.1,
Masab Tank, Hyderabad-500 057
Ph.D (Banking Technology)

IBS, Hyderabad
Survey No.156/157, Dontanapalli Village
Shankerpalli Mandal
Ranga Reddy District - 501504
Ph.D (Management)

Indira Institute of Management
“TAPASYA”
85/5-A, Tathawade, New Pune Mumbai Highway,
Pune – 411 033
Ph.D (Management)

Amity Institute of Global Legal Education and Research
Noida - Delhi/NCR
Ph.D (Management)

DBM - Dr. D.Y. Patil University
“Dnyanpushpa” Plot No 10, Sector 4, CBD Belapur,
Navi Mumbai - 400 614
PhD (Business Management)

Christ University
Hosur Road, Bangalore - 560029
Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Economics