11th November 2019, 07:48 AM
Unregistered

Is it possible to change college after BSc 2nd year?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am currently studying in 2nd year of BSc course. After completing my 2nd year, I want to change my college. So, is it possible for me to change the college because I don't like this college?

13th November 2019, 10:48 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to change college after BSc 2nd year?

You will not be eligible to change your college after second year. College change is generally allowed after first year of bachelor's degree.

Candidates who have completed second year are not allowed to change college. You should complete your graduation from same college to avoid loss of academic gap.
13th November 2019, 04:57 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

No, you are not eligible to change the college after the 2nd year of the B.Sc course.

Candidates have the option to change the college within the same university only in the first year of the course.

For more information about the same visit the college or the university administrative office.
14th November 2019, 06:23 PM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

It is possible to change college after 2nd year of B.Sc course. But it is not so easy. It requires following things
-Consent from your college Principal
-Consent from the college Principal in which you would like to go
-Genuine or valid reason for the change
-You should have good percentage of marks or you are merit student

Usually, they will allow to change to another college of the same University provided there is a valid reason for change. But changing to another college of different University will not be accepted.

It all depends upon your HOD and Principal. If they are kind and you can convince them with valid reason, they will accept for your college change.