30th September 2012, 08:20 PM
vaishnavidonkey

Postal assistant model question papers with answers?

kindly sent me the postal assistance model question paper with answer..

3rd October 2012, 11:31 AM
Shaenma

Default Re: Postal assistant model question papers with answers?

Originally Posted by vaishnavidonkey View Post

Postal Assistant Exam Eligibility Criteria:-

## Postal Assistant Exam and Sorting Assistant Exam is conducted by the Department of Postal Govt. of India. They publishes a notification whenever there is a vacancy for the same and interested candidates are asked to submit application forms within a stipulated time. Following eligibility criteria needs to be satisfied to give this exam:-

## To give this exam you need to be a higher secondary passed out candidate or its equivalent from a recognized school or institution with not less than 60 percent of marks at 10+2 level.

## There is percentage relaxation for the reserved category candidates. For the OBC Candidates it is 50% in aggregate and for SC/ST Candidates it is 45% of marks in aggregate.

## The minimum age limit for giving this exam is 18 years. It is binding on all candidates. For general category candidates the upper age limit is 27 years. There is age relaxation for the reserved category candidates.

## To carry out your job smoothly you need to be well versed in the local language of the State of the concerned postal circle. This will help you to avoid any communication problem.

## Even if you know hindi or have studied hindi at matriculation level or above then that will help too. That can be used as a common language to communicate freely. It is known to all as that is the official language of our country.

## Mainly objective type questions comes for the exam. There will be four options to choose from and you need to tick mark the right one. You need to answer 200 questions in all within a time limit of two and a half hours.

## In addition to the above mentioned written exam you will also have to sit for a computer test or typing test as well in addition to the above mentioned written exam. The duration of the exam will be of 30 minutes maximum.

## Scheme Of Examination:-

List Of Books For Postal Assistant Exam:-

## Department of Posts: Postal Assistants/Sorting Assistants Recruitment Exam
by Arihant Experts
Publisher: Arihant Publications

## Department Of Posts: Postal Assistant Sorting Assistant Recruitment Exam
by R. Gupta's
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House

## DOP/SA Postal/Sorting Assistants Recruitment Test
by Jain, Sharma
Publisher: Upkar Prakashan

For papers please refer to the files attached. Here i have uploaded the files you are looking for. Please download them and go throug them properly. Work hard and all the best. All the best.

Hope this helps :-> :->
8th January 2013, 05:21 PM
annabalaji

i need the model questions in english section for postal assistant exam
2nd February 2013, 04:09 PM

sir i need previous question paper of postal assistatnce 2 my id [email protected]
2nd February 2013, 07:46 PM

Hello friend, below iam attached previor years postal assistant question papers.

2nd February 2013, 08:14 PM
Dharm27

Originally Posted by vaishnavidonkey View Post

Dear Aspirant,

Here i have attached some previous years Question paper of postal assistance......

download it from below link....

prepare according to Paper style.....

With Regards.....
Dharm
File Type: doc India Post Postal Assistant Exam1.doc(31.0 KB, 135 views)
File Type: doc India Post Postal Assistant Exam2.doc(32.0 KB, 100 views)
File Type: doc India Post Postal Assistant Exam3.doc(27.0 KB, 112 views)
File Type: doc Postal Assistants Exam4.doc(26.5 KB, 134 views)
File Type: pdf Postal Assistant G.K.pdf(65.6 KB, 170 views)