10th April 2017, 12:58 PM
Lalit0989

Procedure to become DSP in Haryana after completion of graduation?

Sir/Mam, I am graduate from Haryana I want to become DSP can you please guide me the procedure for that and please refer the books. What is the basic steps and exams? Can you please help me to achieve my goal? Awaiting to get the response.

10th April 2017, 10:40 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY

Default Re: Procedure to become DSP in Haryana after completion of graduation?

DSP stands for Deputy Superintendent of Police.

You can join Police Services either through Haryana Public Service Commission exam or join Police Services through Union Public Service Commission exam. The minimum age limit for both exam is 21 years.

The academic qualification is graduation from a recognized university.

Best books for preparation of exam:

Indian Polity by Laxmikant and DD Basu.

World Geography by G.C Leong.

Indian Geography by Savinder Singh.

History by Bipan Chandra etc.
12th April 2017, 12:36 AM
kachhadiyaramesh

Haryana Public Service Commission (HPSC) conducts entrance exam for the post of DSP. You can apply for the post of DSP.

Eligibility
- You must hold bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university.
- Your age should be between 21 to 30 years. Relaxation applicable 3 years to OBC and 5 years to SC/ST.
- You must be physically, medically and mentally fit.

Selection Procedure
- Preliminary Exam
- Main Exam
- Interview

Exam Pattern

Preliminary Exam
- General Studies : 200 Marks
- General Aptitude : 200 Marks

Main Exam
- General Studies 1 : 300 Marks
- General Studies II : 300 Marks
- General Aptitude : 300 Marks

Interview : 250 Marks
20th February 2019, 09:31 AM

Can I give exam of dsp as I m doing law llb Nd I m in 6semester my na is complete so can I give exam of dsp post?????
16th March 2019, 05:25 PM

What is the book for preparation and what is height pattern for general category girls
7th April 2019, 03:02 PM

I'm an inspector in bsf am I eligible for this post or any relaxation for age limit is possible. Kindly guide me to take a chance.
14th July 2019, 01:20 PM

Who is book exam prepation and how qusetion inexam
26th August 2019, 09:53 AM

Syallbus included in general studies for DSP