11th January 2012, 05:52 PM
Unregistered

Qualification required to become a fighter pilot in IAF? I am studying in 12th standard

Hi
i am studying 10+2 i want to become a fighter pilot in iaf could you tell me the qualification required and joining procedure

13th January 2012, 06:35 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Qualification required to become a fighter pilot in IAF? I am studying in 12th standard

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi
i am studying 10+2 i want to become a fighter pilot in iaf could you tell me the qualification required and joining procedure
In order to become a pilot in the Indian Air Force, you will have to, first of all, qualify NDA exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission. After qualifying the exam, you will have to appear for Pilot Aptitude Test conducted by the Air Force Selection Board. If you qualify the written exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission and Pilot Aptitude Test conducted by the Air Force Selection Board, you will be able to join the National Defense Academy and will undergo necessary training for around three years, after completion of which you will be able to join Indian Air Force.
The minimum eligible age to apply for the NDA exam is 16 years 6 months and the maximum age limit is 19 years.
Apart from this, you must have Physics, Chemistry and Maths in your +2 otherwise you won't be considered eligible to apply for Indian Air Force.
11th February 2012, 10:07 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Qualification required to become a fighter pilot in IAF? I am studying in 12th standard

i am student of aircraft maintenance engineer(AME) can i join IAF after completion of AME.
3rd March 2012, 08:32 AM
Unregistered

i want some model questions from pilot apptitude battery test
24th April 2012, 09:05 PM
Unregistered

i m a girl studying in 11 nonmed. i just want to know that can i apply for fighter pilot after completing my 12th...
28th April 2012, 03:26 PM
Unregistered