28th January 2020, 07:08 AM
Gurudev Biswal

Which Science subject combination is needed in Intermediate to join Indian Air Force?

Good Morning Sir, I am Barsha Biswal. Now I am studying in class 10th. My dream is to join Indian Air Force. Can I join it after +2 from Science stream? And Science subject combination is needed in 11th and 12th to join Indian Air Force?

30th January 2020, 09:18 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which Science subject combination is needed in Intermediate to join Indian Air Force?

To join Indian Air Force, the required educational qualification is that candidate must have passed 12th in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as main paper from a recognised board.

So, you can pursue 12th in PCM to become eligible to appear in the entrance examination for selection in Indian Air Force as an officer.

For other entry candidates passed 12th with English as main paper are eligible such as Group 'Y'.
30th January 2020, 09:21 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which Science subject combination is needed in Intermediate to join Indian Air Force?

On the basis of Class 12th education, the options available for Indian Air force are the options for Airman and Commissioned officer. Further, both of these options are available for married Indian male candidates only.

To join Indian Airforce as a commissioned officer after completion of Class 12th, you need to qualify NDA examination held twice every year by UPSC. Also, for appearing in the same examination, you need to have completed your Class 12th in Science stream with Mathematics and Physics as main subjects from a recognised board. Also, your age need to lie within 16.5 years to 19.5 years.