19th May 2016, 01:07 PM
Unregistered

Whether a girl can join Indian Air Force after completing 12th? Can I join Indian Air Force Medical Institute for MBBS?

Whether a girl can join in Indian airforce after completing 12th,my ambition is to become a doctor in Indian airforce. Can I join in Indian air force medical institute for MBBS after completing 12th?I am a girl child know I am studying in 12th.I heard that girls without any graduation are not eligible to join in Indian air force,is it true?

19th May 2016, 03:22 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Whether a girl can join Indian Air Force after completing 12th? Can I join Indian Air Force Medical Institute for MBBS?

First thing which I would like to make you clear that there is no Medical College which is known as Indian Air Force Medical Institute rather it is known as Armed Forces Medical College which is one of the prominent medical college for education and research in medical and nursing field.

Yes you are eligible for getting admission in the same college after completing your 12th being a girl candidate because girl candidates are not allowed to join defense sector only.

For admission in the same college you will have to clear NEET ( National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test ) from this year as before this year one needed to clear AIPMT. Also to be eligible for appearing in NEET you are required to have the qualifications given below :-

* You must have the nationality of India with your age lying within 17 years to 25 years till the last day of the same year in which you are appearing in the same examination. Age relaxation is applicable for reserved category candidates as per the government norms.

* You must have completed your higher secondary school degree course with Physics, Chemistry and Biology as your main subjects with a minimum of 50% aggregate from a recognized institute.