21st December 2010, 12:07 AM
Shrikant011

Scope in B.Pharmacy course?

Career after B.pharmacy? i.e. exactly scopes after B.pharmacy

21st December 2010, 01:36 AM
nishant1110

Default Re: Scope in B.Pharmacy course?

B. Pharm is a good pharmacy degree. After gaining this degree you can either do M.Pharm or Pharm D. Either after doing these or directly, you can apply for jobs in chemical industries, pharmaceutical companies such as Cipla, Sun Pharma, Pfizer, Alkem, Elder etc. and the research & development divisions of major healthcare networks like GlaxoSmithKline, Kelogg's etc. or even private hospitals like Apollo, Maxcare, Escorts etc. Also, the Indian Pharmacy Graduates' Association (IPGA) is persuading the government to recognize this degree for govt. jobs too.
21st December 2010, 05:07 AM

After pharmacy course there are a lot of options available for you. You can work in a pharmaceutical company like Dr.Reddy, Glaxo Smithkline, Johnson and Johnson etc. If you are interested in teaching or research line you could go for a masters course and then go in for a PH.d. If interested in being an entrepreneur you can start your own pharmacy store.
21st December 2010, 06:39 AM
lvnareshsunrise

After the completion of your B.Pharmcy, You have so many career options and if you are interested you can pursue your M.pharmacy.

The various career options will be

1.Pharmacist- being in the health related field, the B-Pharm graduate can be Health-system Pharmacist or Hospital Pharmacist or Community Pharmacist.

2.Teaching - B.pharm first class students are eligible to teach as lecturers in the D.pharm program.

3.Quality Assurance Health Manager - The pharmacy graduate can play an important role in the development of clinical care plans, can investigate adverse medication events and in some cases can suggest preventive measures.

4.Medical Transcription - The B.pharm graduates can work with medical practitioners to maintain the patient treatment history, the drug to which he/she is allergic.

5.Analyst chemist of Quality control Manager - The B.pharm graduate can play a crucial role in controlling product quality.

6.Sales and Marketing - Ambitious achievers with pleasant personality and good communication skills can opt for the medical sales representative. The companies pharmacy graduates for this job, as they have good knowledge about drug molecules.

7.Clinical Research - A B.pharm graduate can work as clinical research associate or clinical pharmacist and can rise to the position of the project manager.

8.Data Manager- A B.pharm graduate can also work as Data manager where he has to store the data in the database and have to process it by using the software developed for this purpose.

9.Regulatory Manager - The B.pharm candidates can also work as Regulatory Manager whose role is to oversee regulatory documentation such as clinical trail approval permission and marketing approval permission etc.

10.Career in Regulatory bodies - A B.pharm candidate can be absorbed in regulatory bodies like food and drug administration.

11.Biotechnology and bioinformatics are the fast growing field. After the completion of B.Pharm, they may pursue post graduate diploma in bio-informatics and biotechnology.

21st December 2010, 08:37 AM
dinomani

Go to this link
http://www.articlesbase.com/college-and-university-articles/what-is-the-career-scope-after-b-pharma-756338.html
21st December 2010, 10:27 AM
amahajan

Smile Re: Scope in B.Pharmacy course?

Hi srikant..
After B.Pharma a graduate gets a job in Pharmaceutical companies. In the starting you might have to do a job of MR (medical representative) for the company. Right now in india pharmaceutical company are doing great jobs so one can expect a good career after B.Pharma.
21st December 2010, 10:29 AM
deepak.manit2007

There are two career opportunities you can avail.
1)Business :You can open a medical shop.
2)Job:You can join any pharmaceutical company.
21st December 2010, 10:51 AM
nikhilmi

Pharmacy industry is a fast growing sector and it is considered to grow more in future as well.

Opportunities in this sector range from those in sales and marketing to high-end specialist (R&D jobsafter M.PHARMA)
As we all know that the Pharmaceutical science deals with the development and preparation of drugs.Opportunities are open in research laboratories where new drugs from natural and synthetic sources are developed.

After BPharm there are lots of opportunities in drug manufacturing industries and food and drug control organizations.
Opportunities are wide open in the industries of cosmetics, soaps, toiletries segment,dental etc.

BPharm professionals can also find opportunities where biological & biotechnological products, surgical dressings, medical devices & equipment, ayurvedic/ homoeopathic / unani medicines are manufactured.

There are also wide scopes abroad for the Pharmacy professionals.
21st December 2010, 11:07 AM
yajvendra

Originally Posted by Shrikant011 View Post
after doing b pharmacy you can join any hospital
or you can any medicine company as an M.R
21st December 2010, 11:57 AM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

1)Now a days scope for Pharmacy is very good, lot of job are there in the country , if you do higher studies in Pharmacy then you can get the salary more and good posting

2)If you interested in higher studies go for M pharm and Pharm D, they will fetch you very good job

3)Don't worry it has very good scope now a days,get some experience and then study then it will be very much useful

21st December 2010, 05:35 PM

Dear Friend

Pharmacy is the fast growing Courses in Now a days. And after completing the 4 year Bacholar Pharmacy Course, you will get good jobs in research laboratories.

After completing B. Pharmacy, you will get a job in MNC's company as a medical representative and You have to convince doctors to prescribe the products of his company.

Or after completing this course You can open a medical shop or a chemists shop.

So, dont worry, after completing Pharmacy courses, you will get good jobs in any medical Companies with good salary pacakage.
21st December 2010, 06:02 PM
sindhusweety

my dear friend,
carrer in b-pharmacy was very prospective. b-pharmacy was rapid developing and demanding course as it involves in the production of healthcare products ,onething you should remember that now a days contamination of diseases were growing rapidly like growing population.so there is a need to develop science based products tto overcome tha diseases as pharmaceutical science deals with the development and preparation of drugs
its demand will be increased day by day.so pharmacy corses are very better and best couses.
21st December 2010, 07:51 PM

what is scope of pharma?
21st December 2010, 07:53 PM

great scope for it. but whats the usegreat scope for it. but whats the usegreat scope for it. but whats the usegreat scope for it. but whats the use
21st December 2010, 10:33 PM
ankit gangrade

B pharmacy is very good choice of yours......
there is very bright future behind it......
you can do work in any of the pharma ndustry.......
for example....
ranbexy,cipla,ipka,reddies laboratory,....plethico....and many more.......
but for getting good salary nd fast growth in pharma industry you must require hard work....
because in pharma industry work is done with a standard operating procedure,,,,,
and in discipline.....
so it also require good practical knowlwdge plus good handling......
always remember this nd i sure you get success in your field.......
best of luck.......
22nd December 2010, 10:21 AM

after B.Pharmacy there is lots of job opportunity and scope. first of all you may go for higher study like M.Pharm and then again further.

if you go for higher study your job opportunity and scope will be more. the research field for pharmacy is very good and also interesting. you may become lecturer after your higher study.

otherwise you may apply job after your B.Pharm also. there are so many pharmacy company those recruit B.Pharm and M.pharm student. the salary scale also very good for this type of job.

best wishes.
22nd December 2010, 10:32 AM
rahul_kumar066

Dear
You can apply for private medical company for pharmasist position or you can open your own medical store .
You have very limited scope but very high peak scope.
22nd December 2010, 11:25 AM
raja jeganathan

yes ..there are many recuitment are available for pharmacy student in medical pharmaceutical companies and hospitals,,

pharma is reckoned as a growth industry of the future. It is a fast growing sector second only to IT growing annually at 15%.

Jobs in the pharmaceutical industry range from those in sales and marketing to high-end specialist R&D jobs

there are limited research openings in India, those with doctoral and post-doctoral qualifications find challenging avenues in R&D labs abroad.

So, all it is matter of knowledge and skills which can keep you on high.
22nd December 2010, 04:11 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Thumbs up Re: Scope in B.Pharmacy course?

After the completion of your B.Pharma, You have so many career options and

if you are interested you can pursue your M.pharma.

the research field for pharmacy is very good and also interesting.

so actually after completing Pharmacy courses, you after completing it you

would get good jobs in any

medical Companies with good salary pacakage.

27th December 2010, 12:00 AM

which one is better job MR/production after passing b.pharm?
30th December 2010, 06:41 PM
Sk.Subhani

Hello.

Every field has a career because, there is no means in developing a field without any career.

The only thing is that you have to be exceptionally well in your activities which fetches you lot of opportunities.

You can also go ahead with higher studies in Australia because its well known for Pharmacy stream.

You can either join MS or Pharm-D course. Pharm-D is an integrated MS and PhD course. Each course has its own requirements.

If you fit to those requirements then you can go for Pharm-D.

All the Best!
17th March 2011, 12:59 AM

What is the actual scope of pharmacy now a days? I listen that after .pharma. no jobs are availabe for freasher.Its true or not
21st April 2011, 04:51 PM

I myself a b.pharm graduate ...if u ask me i wud say plz plz dont waste ur time energy n money on pharma courses.Plz go for engg ,IT or management courses, gud opportunities there n packages too.B.pharma graduates gets salary lyk peanuts ...many of my frnds n me had to wrk for peanuts ...it is complete BS. please ask those ppl who are jst passing out to knw current situation in market nt to those who are working for 10-15 yrs their period wz different ...nw itz complete change. Still if u wanna work as a bull n earn peanuts ..u can try dis BS B.pharmacy.
24th April 2011, 10:37 PM

Question Re: Scope in B.Pharmacy course?

Originally Posted by lvnareshsunrise View Post

After the completion of your B.Pharmcy, You have so many career options and if you are interested you can pursue your M.pharmacy.

1.Pharmacist- being in the health related field, the B-Pharm graduate can be Health-system Pharmacist or Hospital Pharmacist or Community Pharmacist.

2.Teaching - B.pharm first class students are eligible to teach as lecturers in the D.pharm program.

3.Quality Assurance Health Manager - The pharmacy graduate can play an important role in the development of clinical care plans, can investigate adverse medication events and in some cases can suggest preventive measures.

4.Medical Transcription - The B.pharm graduates can work with medical practitioners to maintain the patient treatment history, the drug to which he/she is allergic.

5.Analyst chemist of Quality control Manager - The B.pharm graduate can play a crucial role in controlling product quality.

6.Sales and Marketing - Ambitious achievers with pleasant personality and good communication skills can opt for the medical sales representative. The companies pharmacy graduates for this job, as they have good knowledge about drug molecules.

7.Clinical Research - A B.pharm graduate can work as clinical research associate or clinical pharmacist and can rise to the position of the project manager.

8.Data Manager- A B.pharm graduate can also work as Data manager where he has to store the data in the database and have to process it by using the software developed for this purpose.

9.Regulatory Manager - The B.pharm candidates can also work as Regulatory Manager whose role is to oversee regulatory documentation such as clinical trail approval permission and marketing approval permission etc.

10.Career in Regulatory bodies - A B.pharm candidate can be absorbed in regulatory bodies like food and drug administration.

11.Biotechnology and bioinformatics are the fast growing field. After the completion of B.Pharm, they may pursue post graduate diploma in bio-informatics and biotechnology.

bro is there any scope in insecticidal company for b.pharmacy student ...as like mortien ...baygon ....or any other such company..????? please rplyy me at [email protected] .thankin u ,,,

bharat chasta ..udaipur..
25th April 2011, 02:48 AM
bhavna04

Carrer after B.Pharma:-

1. as a pharmacist in any pharmy company.
2. in biotech company
3. vaccine production company.
4.you can also work in clinics
25th April 2011, 10:12 AM
amlendu shekhar

there are many recuitment are available for pharmacy student in medical pharmaceutical companies and hospitals,,

pharma is reckoned as a growth industry of the future. It is a fast growing sector second only to IT growing annually at 15%.

THanks
25th April 2011, 10:14 PM
sivaraj448

see this link
http://www.articlesbase.com/college-and-university-articles/what-is-the-career-scope-after-b-pharma-756338.html
25th April 2011, 10:19 PM
sivaraj448

There are two career opportunities you can avail.
1)Business :You can open a medical shop.
2)Job:You can join any pharmaceutical company.
19th May 2011, 10:33 AM

hiiiiii..... i have cumpleted ma 12th... juz wanted to knw best college for b.pharmacy.........????
27th May 2011, 06:17 PM

kya computer science engineering se diploma karne ke baad B.pharmasy 2nd year me admission le sakte hai.
1st June 2011, 07:37 PM

wht"s the scope of thte pharmacy in india?
1st June 2011, 07:39 PM

scope of b.pharmacy in india?
1st June 2011, 07:41 PM

hiiiiii..... i have cumpleted ma 12th... juz wanted to knw best college for b.pharmacy.........????
2nd June 2011, 11:31 PM

I have just pass my 12th. So kindely tell me scope &salary package in bpharamacy
vishal kumar
11th June 2011, 03:16 PM

hi..... i hav completed my 12th class with 50% marks wht is scope of my carrier

Kerba B.Kamble
( Koulavkar)
11th June 2011, 08:22 PM
Aishwary

There is a good line of B. Pharmacy after doing that you can get Job in any medical company who make tablet and you can open your own Medical Stores and You can do M.Pharma after doing B.pharma
11th June 2011, 08:42 PM
miiky

Scope of B Pharmacy students is lot
1 DATA MANAGER- A B Pharm graduate can work as clinical research associate or clinical pharmacist.
2 MEDICAL TRANSCRIPTION- The B Pharm graduate can work with medical practitioners to maintain the patient treatment history.
3 PHARMACIST- Being a health related field, the B Pharm graduate can be health system pharmacist or hospital pharmacist or community pharmacist.
12th June 2011, 11:36 AM

-:Scope after B.Pharm Course:-
A career in pharmacy, unfolds a vista full of opportunities leading to a golden future for a young career aspirant. The job opportunities, working conditions, job satisfaction and monetary benefits are excellent.
The various vocations a pharmacy professional can opt for,
1.Production & Manufacturing
2.Research & Development
3.Analysis & Testing
4.Marketing
5.Hospital Pharmacy
6.Community Pharmacy
7.Academics
8.Regulatory Affairs
9.Opportunities Abroad

good luck...
15th June 2011, 04:15 PM

Thumbs up Re: Scope in B.Pharmacy course?

Originally Posted by nishant1110 View Post
B. Pharm is a good pharmacy degree. After gaining this degree you can either do M.Pharm or Pharm D. Either after doing these or directly, you can apply for jobs in chemical industries, pharmaceutical companies such as Cipla, Sun Pharma, Pfizer, Alkem, Elder etc. and the research & development divisions of major healthcare networks like GlaxoSmithKline, Kelogg's etc. or even private hospitals like Apollo, Maxcare, Escorts etc. Also, the Indian Pharmacy Graduates' Association (IPGA) is persuading the government to recognize this degree for govt. jobs too.
May i get more information on pharma D what exactly this degree for and after BPharmacy how it helps....
16th June 2011, 07:09 PM

which subjects i need to concentrate for b.pharm
26th June 2011, 01:46 PM

doing PHD after M PHARMA...........is gud?????????? is there any scope after this??????????
28th June 2011, 01:39 PM
amit gaur2065

Hello This is a very good pharmacy course. After doing this degree you can do M.Pharm. Either you can apply for jobs in pharmaceutical companies such as surya, Sun Pharma, Pfizer, Alkem,...... etc. , the Indian Pharmacy Graduates' Association (IPGA) is persuading the government to recognize this degree for govt. jobs too. so you can also apply for govt job.
30th June 2011, 11:41 PM
pabolu pradeep

pharmacy career has a bright future. After completion of your B.PHARMACY , you can continue with M.PHARMACY and after that if you are intrested you may pursue ph.D and can become a scientist grade.
you have different jobs both in industry and teaching field..
5th July 2011, 01:58 PM

PLEASE SAY ME ABT SALARY HOW MUCH IS THE SALARY AT AUSTRALIA??
6th July 2011, 12:39 AM

i want to do b.pharmacy n go for australia can any one please say the income.
6th July 2011, 12:43 AM

let me know about salary after doing b.pharmacy in india n then going australia please say me the salary in AUSTRALIA
18th July 2011, 07:01 PM

Unhappy Re: Scope in B.Pharmacy course?

I myself a b.pharm graduate ...if u ask me i wud say plz plz dont waste ur time energy n money on pharma courses.Plz go for engg ,IT or management courses, gud opportunities there n packages too.B.pharma graduates gets salary lyk peanuts ...many of my frnds n me had to wrk for peanuts ...it is complete BS. please ask those ppl who are jst passing out to knw current situation in market nt to those who are working for 10-15 yrs their period wz different ...nw itz complete change. Still if u wanna work as a bull n earn peanuts ..u can try dis BS B.pharmacy.
HEY i wana know where you working presently? i wana know your experiences...iam too a bpharm graduate. iam just in a step to make job trial...can u please advise me is there any possibility to do any other courses other than M.pharm next??
20th July 2011, 02:24 PM

after doing b pharmacy can i enter forensic toxicology
22nd July 2011, 10:39 PM
k.a.s.raghava

pharmacy is best career in science group . in india pharmacy field is very developed . we can get a high salary by doing this .we can get a jobs in various fields they are
1.hospital pharmacist
2.drug inspector
3.faculty
4.in industry inside we can work in various departments like Q.A, Q.C , PRODUCTION,
BUT WE SHOULD DO M.PHARM IT WILL BE VERY HELPFUL
27th July 2011, 12:46 PM

what is the expected salary after passing b.pharm from govt university???????