3rd October 2010, 06:15 PM
shaheerali

Scope of pharmacology?

i am doing mpharm pharmacology and also doing p.g diploma in clinical trial management ..what is the scope for me abroad..

4th October 2010, 01:51 PM
Top Answerer

Default Re: Scope of pharmacology?

There are good scope in Pharmacology, because there are so many pharmaceutical companies, where so many students world wide are placed and medicines and pharmacology is a never going down job, it will never come to an end and it will only rise.

Pharmacology is the study of the effects of drugs on living organisms where a drug can be broadly defined as any chemical substance, natural or synthetic, which affects a biological system.

So, please dont worry, there are very wide scope in this field and you will find good jobs with good salary pacakage. So, please go for this course and makes your future bright.

ok
allthe best.

4th October 2010, 02:33 PM
docshakti

pharmacology is the field whis has wide scope.there are so many companies which need students who have good knowledge of medicines.medicine is the field which is the part of human life.so pharmacology is a good option to go ahead n have good future tomorrow.this field will never go in a recession there is always succession.there are good job opportunities n good source of income.

4th October 2010, 03:47 PM
aotiwari

There are so many pharmaceutical companies, where so many students worldwide are placed.Pharmacology is a never going down job, it will never come to end... No fall downs for this industry.

Reason being. So many diseases to fight with, research activities then how can this
field of study ever be down.

Check this out for career
http://www.pharmacologycareers.com/

Check this out for placement (all companies)
http://www.jamiahamdard.edu/campplace.asp
You can have very good jobs in india as well. You have good scope in Australia...

Hope this helps

4th October 2010, 06:29 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

you are gaining a better degree & also opt a good diploma course in clinical trial management.That means good opportunity gates open for you not only in INDIA but in abroad also.You can work as a clinical pharmacologist,computational chemist,informatics developer & earn a lot.

4th October 2010, 08:05 PM

im completed my b.pharm and i want to do a job in army with my pharmacy knowledge but how can i........

4th October 2010, 08:12 PM
nehabareja

hello Shaheerali,
PHARMACOLOGY! has a great boom now a days as per day by day its importance & awareness among people is increasing..it is having a good scope all over world wide like you can go in academics i.. in teaching,lab assistant,pharmacologist who work with renowned scientists,many pharmacy companies like RANBAXY,NIPER,ASTRA ZENECA,ROCHE,PFIZER & many more.
moreover t seems that you are interested in research field too,that is really superb.In clinical trial there are many golden opportunities all over the world including India.once you get into it your life will secure...further scope in foreign is also beyond expectation countries like U.K,BELGIUM,SWITZERLAND,GERMANY,FRANCE etc. have many prospective s & jobs regarding pharmacology.one more thing i would like to tell you in relation with pharmacology we too have pharmacogenomics & pharmacogenetics which includes some of the biotechnology & bio informatics in pharmacy you too can go for it .all you just have to do is hard work..

good luck dear!

4th October 2010, 09:38 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

Pharmacology is having the good scope now and further, because every one are going to doctor one in the month, some how or the other, because all are entering into engineering so that there is less computation, so we can do the course it's very good

5th October 2010, 12:56 AM
mseetharamster

Doing pharmacology(regular) can give you vast opportunities but requires you to prove that you have potential(many courses in India) are so.Because Indians companies depend on foreign for technologies....For Example:TATA Nano is not designed by Indian but designed especially for India.
But during recent times they are considering Indian technology too.
Since you want opportunities in foreign you can secure good jobs in foreign if things go well (not disturbed by Obama's bills)
few ways on which you can secure good job are New Drug Discovery Research,Formulation & Development of quality products,Clinical Trials, Bioequivalence studies, Toxicological Studies etc.,

5th October 2010, 01:39 AM
teeks

why are you worrry about your career in pharmecology .you dont worry it has very wide scope in the pharmacy company like
ranbaxy .
be happy it is good field

5th October 2010, 08:30 PM

There are many job opportunities for post graduates in this field. There is a great demand in various areas of pharmaceutical research and development, production and manufacturing, analysis and testing, marketing, hospital pharmacy, Community pharmacy, etc. With the number of researches taking place to find new drugs and so on, there is always a need to m pharm degree holders.

3rd November 2010, 09:48 PM

.i want to ask that in india there is hardly 50 CRO.So how can you say that there is a good scope in pharmacology.i am confused in that one .so please give me perfect guideline about the scope.

7th November 2010, 05:14 PM
chandana Reddy

hi..
There is a very good scope of pharmacology because 'Pharmacology' is an international forum to present and discuss current perspectives in drug research and it covers biochemical pharmacology, molecular pharmacology, immunopharmacology, drug metabolism, pharmacogenetics, analytical toxicology, neuropsychopharmacology, pharmacokinetics and clinical pharmacology...etc

10th November 2010, 11:00 AM

i am a good student ,i am doing B.PHARM , i want to go in R&D.WHAT TO DO?

5th February 2011, 08:31 PM

im doing my m.pharm pharmacology..., im intrested in clinical trials... please can u tell me how to approach it , how to appproach univesities in usa for any phd or job aprt from GRE and TOEFL

5th February 2011, 08:31 PM

im doing my m.pharm pharmacology..., im intrested in clinical trials... please can u tell me how to approach it , how to appproach univesities in usa for any phd or job aprt from GRE and TOEFL

5th February 2011, 08:34 PM
swathy. nedunuri

im doing my m.pharm pharmacology..., im intrested in clinical trials... please can u tell me how to approach it and also how to appproach univesities in abroad for phd or job apart from GRE and TOEFL

20th February 2011, 12:32 PM

I m planning to do MD pharmacology...hows the scope?how much pay a fresher gets?

20th February 2011, 12:40 PM
noworneverdoc

i m planning to get MD pharmacology.hows the scope?how much the fresher candidate salary in pharmac company placement?

6th March 2011, 11:28 AM

I am doing MD Pharmacology in India. How can I get direct addmission for Ph.D pharmacology in USA without GRE. I am eady to give TOEFL.

15th March 2011, 11:18 PM

I am doing MD pharmacology at KEM hospital, Mumbai(one of the best to do pharmacology in India). I wanted to do a PhD after my MD. I have taken the GRE exam and my score is 1440. My questions are:
1) Do i have an added advantage of getting in a PhD because of my MD degree?
2) Can I come back andf work in Indi9a after my PhD? Are prospects like these open? Will I be paided well if I work in India after my PhD?

11th June 2011, 04:31 PM

jobs for pharmacology in mumbai

23rd July 2011, 06:20 PM

jobs for pharmacology in mumbai
u r rit go 4 it

26th August 2011, 01:13 AM

i am doing md pharmacology in delhi..........i want to go to US .......what i have to do for that.......i have to give GRE or USMLE....what are the option i have in US after md pharmacology in india.......... i have to do phd there or i have any other option in US..........please tell me ,i am so confused about this

11th September 2011, 06:17 PM

I am doing m pharm with specialization in pharmacology subject Can you tell me about the scope of pharmacology in gujarat and also all over the world.

29th September 2011, 11:33 PM

hii ..i am doing MD pharmacology and want to join pharmaceutical company..plz suggest any courses that ll help and have an added advantage to get job

17th October 2011, 01:46 PM
srinath varma

Thumbs up Re: Scope of pharmacology?

i am a good student ,i am doing B.PHARM , i want to go in R&D.WHAT TO DO?
R&D is the heart of the pharmaceutical company which includes the following departments
1.New Drug Discovery Research (NDDR)

2.Process Development (P &D) of API - development of viable processes for the manufacture of drugs & intermediates for their commercial production

3.Formulation & Development ( F& D) of Conventional and Novel Drug Delivery Systems...
u should have strong background in organic chemistry or on formulations
for this you have to take medicinal chemistry or pharmaceutics branch in u'r m.pharmacy
ALL THE BEST

17th February 2012, 12:09 PM

hey this is pooja patel. i want job. i m about to complete my m.pharm ,and doing project in an industry.For what should i go ?industry or teaching? i can handle both. i want peoples' personel experiance.guide me please. thank you

21st February 2012, 09:48 PM

Future scope for mbbs,md ,pharmacology?

Search: 
Related Articles: