31st March 2017, 09:13 AM
Unregistered

Which stream and subjects should I opt in 11th to become a Sub Inspector?

Hello sir, I am studying 10th and my ambition is to join Police and then become a Sub Inspector. Which stream and subjects should I opt in 11th to become a SI?

31st March 2017, 07:05 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which stream and subjects should I opt in 11th to become a Sub Inspector?

Eligibility criteria for Sub Inspector examination:

1. Graduation in any discipline from a recognized university. You can select stream of your choice either science or arts or commerce because candidates who have done bachelor's degree or 12th in any stream is eligible for SI entrance exam.

2. Generally age limit is 20-25 years, in some states, it is 20-30 years. Upper age relaxation is given to reserved category candidates.

3. There is written test, interview and physical test for final selection.
31st March 2017, 07:36 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which stream and subjects should I opt in 11th to become a Sub Inspector?

For recruitment as Sub Inspector in Delhi Police or in CAPF ( Central Armed Police Force ) you have to appear and qualify in SSC SI CAPF examination.

The eligibility to appear for examination is that candidate must hold bachelor degree in any discipline and age limit is between 20-25 years with relaxation in age for reserved category.

So, you are eligible to pursue any stream in 11th or even in bachelor degree to appear for examination. The examination is conducted in three stages Paper I, Medical and Paper II.

For more details about examination visit at www.ssc.nic.in.
31st March 2017, 08:21 PM
Dadi Maa
Senior Member+

About Sub Inspector:

In Indian Police System, Sub Inspector is a post which is posted in Thana of a district.

State government conduct entrance exam for selection of candidates as Sub Inspector.

Eligibility criteria: