3rd March 2021, 01:57 PM
Unregistered

Which subject should I choose to become an IAS Officer being an 8th student?

Hello everyone, I am a student of class 8th and my aim is to become an IAS officer. Which subject or side should I choose to get helpful in study of my aim? Please reply to me as soon as possible.

6th March 2021, 01:05 PM
Shekhard

Default Re: Which subject should I choose to become an IAS Officer being an 8th student?

These are the subjects as you are in school right now. Take your time and understand deeply.
1)Indian heritage and culture,

2)history of world and society

3)geography of the world

4)Governance

5)constitution

6)politcal, social justice,

7)International relations

8)Technology

9)Economic development,

10)Biodiversity, environment,

11)Security and disaster management

12)Ethics, integrity, and aptitude
6th March 2021, 04:19 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which subject should I choose to become an IAS Officer being an 8th student?

Civil Service Examination is conducted for recruitment as an I.A.S Officer.

The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree in any discipline from a recognised university.

Candidates are also eligible to select the optional paper for Mains examination other than bachelor degree subject.

So, you can pursue std 12th and bachelor degree in any course as per your interest. As, candidates from various disciplines clear the examination every year.

For more information related to examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
6th March 2021, 06:02 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

To become an I.A.S Officer, you have to appear and qualify in Civil Service examination.

Candidates passed bachelor degree in any discipline are eligible to appear in the examination.

So, you can choose the subject according to your choice. There is no compulsion on stream of intermediate or bachelor degree.