5th July 2011, 11:36 AM
venkata898

Is there any negative marking in Intelligence Bureau Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II Exam?

Intelligence Bureau Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II Exam Details
Is there any negative marking in this examination. Please let me know.

5th July 2011, 03:41 PM
mandiv

Default Re: Is there any negative marking in Intelligence Bureau Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II Exam?

hi friend
The exam duration will be of 2 hours. The exam pattern will be same as SSC exam pattern. The written exam will of two papers.
Paper I – [Objective Type] General awareness, General Knowledge, English, Reasoning, Mathematical
Paper II- [Descriptive Type] Essay, Precis Writing
After getting success written exam, there will be an interview.

yes dear there is a negative marking of 1/4 th of the maximum marks of each question..
however there is no negative marking for unattempted question.............
26th July 2011, 12:57 AM

Default Re: Is there any negative marking in Intelligence Bureau Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II Exam?

Sir ,I want to know the result of the final interview for the post of ACIO-II,held on 3rd Nov. 2010.at Nizam Palace ,Kolkata.Kindly mail me the result at my email id- [email protected] you can provide me with any information in this regard.
Thanking you in anticipation.
29th July 2011, 07:05 PM

Originally Posted by venkata898 View Post
Intelligence Bureau Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade II Exam Details
Is there any negative marking in this examination. Please let me know.

in IB ,multiple type question are there basically GK is the key factor. total marks is 100 and time duration is 2 hr.

you have to try all questions because no negative marking is there.

31st July 2011, 06:47 PM
anil_kumar89

yes there is a negative marking.Since its a objective type question papers hence there is

negative marking in the exam of 1/4 th of the maximum marks of each question.

There is no negative marking for unattempted question.
2nd September 2011, 04:37 PM

i need to give IB exam please help me?
8th February 2012, 12:16 PM

Sir, may i be inform about the coming exam applied on Nov.2011
20th July 2012, 10:00 AM

Respected sir/madam,im trying to appear acio exam this year 2012,would you please send previous solved paper to my email id,[email protected] urs faithfully ajinbou pamei,manipur
25th July 2012, 01:17 PM

what are the books we have to refer to sir?
20th August 2012, 11:38 AM

1.Is there any negetive marks in the acio II SIR ?
2.Patron question papaer please .....
23rd September 2012, 09:57 PM

are yr koi to sahi batao ki ib me negative marking h ya nahi ?
2nd October 2012, 09:34 PM

there is negative marks in ib exam which held on 23rd sept.
18th March 2013, 04:06 PM

hi sir,
Is there any negative marking and what is the minimum percentage to required to qualify in acio tech/wt officer 2013?previous papers download link will be needed.pls send me to my mail id [email protected] .send me reply early because my exam is on this weekend.
Thanking u sir...
24th March 2013, 09:51 PM

what is the negative mark for intellligence bureau Assistant Central Intelligence Officer Grade2 Exam??
25th March 2013, 12:10 AM
josh98

Hi friend,

Yes this exam has negative marks. The negative marks is 1/4 marks.

This exam has same like SSC exam Pattern.

The exam has two papers.

One is Paper-I

and another one is Paper-II

general Awareness

mathematics

Reasoning

General English

all the subjects for this exam.

ALL THE BEST.
16th September 2013, 04:36 PM

is there any negative marking in ib 2013
9th November 2013, 10:34 AM

good morning sir i am siva sep 15 th 2013 i am written exam by cbi assistant grade 2 exame results 31 oct but not released please detailes give me sir my resuls i don t no sir pass r fail
27th October 2014, 10:05 AM

sir is there any negative marks for ib? you wont find any where mentioning about neagative marks in notification.