Default Re: Tips and reference books to prepare for CDS exam

what are the main topics in mathematics which help me to crack cds exams
21st January 2011, 01:03 AM
yashwar sharma S.G.

If you are preparing for CDS exam prepare a lot on the general awareness topics and discussions with your friends. You can refer India today, four 4p's,Frontline,CSR refresher.

Try taking mock interviews with your mates.There will be a preliminary exam in which there is a written exam after whick tey will call you up for SSB interview.

So keep preparing,work hard and achieve your goal.

regards,
yash
21st January 2011, 10:35 PM
monika bharmoria

1.CDS combined defence services exam guide by verma(asian books )
2.oswaal chapter-wise solutions of CDS
3.arihant CDS examination :10 year papers
4.english for CDS exam by Prasad
9th February 2011, 08:09 PM
diego

CDS exam is an objective type of exam with no negative marking.
question paper consists of three sections of 2hrs each::
English
maths
gk
the exam is not tough it needs fast solving skills and good general knowledge.
you must have a through preparation so that you have good chances of even your guesses being correct.
suggested books include::
(1) General Knowledge :
Unique - UPSC Civil Services:General Studies Guide.
This book is one man army for CDS GK exam.You don't need to look for any other book except latest CSR current GK booklet for latest GK.
(2) Maths:
R. S Agarwal Quantitative Aptitude & verbal & non verbal reasoning books.
(3) English:
(a) If you are from hindi medium and looking for a nice book which explains you english grammar without any error in hindi then you buy:
Tulsi Sahitya Publication's: "Hindi-English Master", "Art Of English Translation" & "Improve Your English".
(b) R S Agarwal's Objective English, Tata McGRAW Hill's Objective english for competitive Exams, Arihant English Grammar, English Improvement Course By Dhillan Group Of Publications.
Ans obviously Wren N Martin English grammar to improve your sentence corrections etc.
11th February 2011, 05:46 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: Tips and reference books to prepare for CDS exam

The best tip to beat the CDS exam is to join some coaching institute. In coaching institute you get tricks and tips for solving questions like aptitude and reasoning.

As there is not any tip to pass any examination. The more you work on your topics the more you get through the topics. So its good to join some coaching institute where they taught you what to study and how to study.

The institutes which gives coaching for the CDS exam are given below:

Sachdeva Group
H.O.: 29,South Patel Nagar,New Delhi-110008
Tel.: 9958897059-60, 25847080-8182
Fax: +91+11+25847080
e-mail: [email protected]

LT.COL.DEOL'S MINERVA ACADEMY
Mohali:- 140301, Punjab.
Phone:- 0172-2277063,2278273,
Mobile :- 098150-12810
E-mail:- [email protected]

CAVALIER INDIA
SCO 836, Above Canara Bank,
NAC, Manimajra,
Chandigarh - 160 101.
Tel: 0172 - 3299041 / 6544805
Mob:098726 37731, 093562 64387
E-Mail:[email protected]

So you can join the above institutes for the CDS coaching.

BOOKS FOR CDS
You can refer the following books for your CDS exam.

1.Unique question bank series for CDS
by Singh P

2.CDS exam solved papers
by Kumar

3.CDS Exam Guide
by DATASON RP

4.Super Guide for CDS entrance exam
by Rajesh singh/ Sanjeev kumar/ Sharma RS

So you can consult the above books for your CDS exam.

GOOD LUCK
11th February 2011, 09:52 PM

thank for my.
23rd March 2011, 12:00 PM

Arihant CDS BOOK is really good one.
3rd April 2011, 04:53 PM

join major hs kalsi institute janakpuri delhi
16th April 2011, 07:43 PM

hiii this is deepak kumar gupta from mumbai thane plese suggest me any coaching classes for CDS near by thane ,bhandup , mulund,dadarand kurla etc 9769399273
23rd April 2011, 09:16 AM

hi thanks for all the information
23rd April 2011, 06:54 PM

hi i am dev from jaipur.....and i really want to be an army man..now a days i am going to submit my cds application form on 30th april 2011......i am 21 ...and i will be an army men.........maine sep. wala cds ka paper diya tha usmain gk bahut tough aayi thi.........sala jo pda kuch bhi nhi aaya..........fir maine feb main application form nhi bhara kyonki feb main raj. university k exam the.......so plz guys who want to be an army man through cds entrance exam.....give me some detail of books for cds.....thanks all of you......my best wishes always with you...my e-mail id is [email protected]
28th June 2011, 01:48 PM

i am in b.cm can i give the cds exam
25th July 2011, 02:52 PM

hi will you give me information about cds cochings in Patna
25th July 2011, 03:00 PM

hi would you tell me cochings for cds
29th July 2011, 07:51 PM

HI i am sarita lamba from vizag i amrealy intreasted in defence .please tell me the procedure about cds exam like passing marks ,is there any negative marking.
29th July 2011, 08:01 PM

hi i am sarita lamba from vizag . i applied for cds exam which will be held on 13 sept . please tell me about the exam like passing marks ,negative marking. i applied for ota.
26th August 2011, 05:35 PM
sagarrathoddd

in which site i can get complete details of group2 exams
16th October 2011, 04:16 PM

HI i am sarita lamba from vizag i amrealy intreasted in defence .please tell me the procedure about cds exam like passing marks ,is there any negative marking.
there is no negative marks in this exam..
25th October 2011, 11:28 PM

Hi frind mera 12 feb. Ko cds exam hai .but mane yeh saal bsc ma waste kiya hai aur ma 12 feb. ko final year ma honga please muje batie kya ma
Cds ka lye ligible hu
26th October 2011, 05:48 PM
leo-rocks

BOOKS FOR CDS
You can refer the following books for your CDS exam.

1.Unique question bank series for CDS
by Singh P

2.CDS exam solved papers
by Kumar

3.CDS Exam Guide
by DATASON RP

4.Super Guide for CDS entrance exam

So you can consult the above books for your CDS exam.

THANKS
26th October 2011, 06:04 PM
jeo-rocks

HI DEAR,

suggested books include::
(1) General Knowledge :
This book is one man army for CDS GK exam.You don't need to look for any other book except latest CSR current GK booklet for latest GK.
(2) Maths:
(3) English:
(a) If you are from hindi medium and looking for a nice book which explains you english grammar without any error in hindi then you buy:
Tulsi Sahitya Publication's: "Hindi-English Master", "Art Of English Translation" & "Improve Your English".
(b) R S Agarwal's Objective English, Tata McGRAW Hill's Objective english for competitive Exams, Arihant English Grammar, English Improvement Course By Dhillan Group Of Publications.

THANKS
31st October 2011, 02:14 PM

how to prepare for cds interview,can you suggest a solution?
31st October 2011, 09:56 PM
sunilpati

hi dear.......
Books for cds exam.......

good luck..........
11th November 2011, 07:09 AM

Thumbs up Re: Tips and reference books to prepare for CDS exam

Thanx Bro
16th December 2011, 04:22 PM

1)As per the question paper sept 2011.there are negative marking,can any1 pls confirm it.

2)i wanted to know syllabuswise questions in Gk.Pls advise
i.e How many questions are asked from geography,history,current affairs approximately.

3)Is it neccessary to attend coaching classes or we can do selfstudy and crack the exam.
4)shld i concentrate on current affairs from jan 2011 to dec 2011?
16th December 2011, 04:25 PM
hackota

can any1 pls confirm regarding negative marking?

i wanted to know about syllabuswise questions asked in GK paper.thanks in advance
16th December 2011, 05:00 PM

I am from marathi medium want to be a army man, what shoul i do for english and gk
paper
8th February 2012, 03:34 AM

Hi i am Shehnaz from Jorhat,i want to know how to prepare for cds exam?
28th May 2012, 09:27 PM
Mana25

Hi ,
I would be very pleased to know the selection procedure after clearing the CDS Exam.
Will it be a 5 days interview like SSB or Just 1 or 2 days interview?
The major difference between SSB and CDS ?
I would be very thankfull if u drop me a mail in this id - [email protected]
11th June 2012, 12:05 PM

hi my name is venaktesh and i completed my degree B.Sc computers with 55% am i qualify for c.d.s exam
8th July 2012, 10:53 AM

Tips for cds:
1. Always try to get above 75 percent to guarante your place in the cds i.e. it means you have to solve nearly each and every question for which you will have to mastery your whole syllabus.
2. Firstly go to a doctor and conform that you are physically as well as mentally fit with reference to the employment newspaper.
3. Try to increase your stamina by running for 8 to 10 km , 40 push-ups at once, skipping, 20 chinups every morning.
4.Try to update your knowledge by reading english news paper daily to improve your skills.

......chetan
3rd January 2013, 07:09 AM

I have to crack bank po exam please give me some expert advice n pattern of exam .....
3rd January 2013, 04:52 PM
James_007

BEST BOOKS FOR CDS EXAM.

Publisher: Upkar Prakashan
Price: Rs. 310

Publisher: S.Chand Publishing

Publisher: Tata Mcgraw Hill Education Private Limited

by Upkar's Prakashan

3rd January 2013, 11:11 PM
Bhardwaj Prabhat

Some good books for CDS are as follows:--->>>

Combined Defence Services Examination :- by Jain,Kishore

CDS Exam Guide: Combined Defence Services Exam:- by Datason Rp

The Pearson Guide To English For The Combined Defence Services Examination:- by Edgar Thorpe,Showick Thorpe

Mathematics For C.D.S.Entrance Exam:- by R S Aggarwal

C.D.S. (Combined Defence Services):- by Pratiyogita Sahitya

Thank you...
25th January 2013, 11:46 AM
infoysis

Please give me proper tips and list of books to prepare for CDS examination
Reference Books for CDS Entrance Examination ::

CDS Examination: Solved And Practice Papers 1st Edition
Author: Jha S N
Publisher: Kalinjar Publication
Rs. 236

Pathfinder CDS: Combined Defence Services Entrance Examination
Author: Amit Rastogi, Atul Sharma, Balmukud Singh, Digvijay Singh, Prashant Kumar, Preeti Gupta, Sanjeev Jain
Publisher: Arihant Publications
Rs. 397

Study Package for CDS 1st Edition
Author: Atul Bhardwaj
Publisher: Tata Mcgraw Hill Education
Rs. 421

CDS Exam Guide: Combined Defence Services Exam
Author: Datason Rp
Publisher: New Light Publishers
Rs. 300

CDS Exam Guide 1st Edition
Author: RPH Editorial Board
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House
Rs. 266

Tips to Prepare for CDS Entrance Examination ::

# Reference the Various Books Available in Market
# You can also Practice Mock Test
# You have Find out your weakness than you have Concentrate more on that ..
# You can also go through the various previous year question papers .
# You can Join in Coaching Classes for CDS Entrance Examination ..
2nd February 2013, 07:40 PM

please suggest me a coching center in kolkata for cds . i am sushanta . [email protected]
28th May 2013, 08:39 AM
luckyss

dear friend.....

reference books to prepare for CDS exam
---------------------------------

1.Study Package for CDS 1st Edition
Rs. 421

2.CDS Examination: Solved And Practice Papers 1st Edition
Rs. 236

3.CDS Exam Guide 1st Edition
Rs. 266

4.CDS Exam Guide: Combined Defence Services Exam
Rs. 300

5.Pathfinder CDS: Combined Defence Services Entrance Examination
Author: Amit Rastogi, Atul Sharma, Balmukud Singh, Digvijay Singh, Prashant Kumar, Preeti Gupta, Sanjeev Jain
Rs. 397

6.Study Package for CDS 1st Edition
Rs. 421

7.CDS Exam Guide: Combined Defence Services Exam
Rs. 300

8.CDS Examination: Solved And Practice Papers 1st Edition
Rs. 236

9.CDS Exam Guide 1st Edition
Rs. 266

10.The Pearson Guide To English For The Combined Defence Services Examination:- by Edgar Thorpe,Showick Thorpe

11.Combined Defence Services Examination :- by Jain,Kishore
12.CDS exam solved papers
by Kumar

13..Super Guide for CDS entrance exam
29th May 2013, 06:50 PM
Srushtibitti

HI...........

books include::
General Knowledge :---
Maths:---
English:----
*If you are from hindi medium and looking for a nice book which explains you english grammar without any error in hindi then you buy:
* R S Agarwal's Objective English, Tata McGRAW Hill's Objective english for competitive Exams, Arihant English Grammar, English Improvement Course By Dhillan Group Of Publications.

OK............
13th September 2013, 03:48 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend the list of some best books to prepare for CDS exam :-

- CDS Exam Guide 1st Edition

- CDS Exam Guide: Combined Defence Services Exam
by Datason Rp

- The Pearson Guide To English For The Combined Defence Services Examination
by Edgar Thorpe,Showick Thorpe

- Study Package for CDS 1st Edition

- Mathematics For C.D.S.Entrance Exam
by R S Aggarwal

- CDS Exam Guide: Combined Defence Services Exam

- C.D.S. (Combined Defence Services)
by Pratiyogita Sahitya

- CDS Examination: Solved And Practice Papers 1st Edition

All the best..........
13th September 2013, 11:06 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

List of the Best Books for CDS Exam:-

Cds Combined Defence Services Exam Guide- 5th Edition-2009
by R. P. Verma

Study Package For CDS
by
Atul Bhardwaj
Publisher: Tata Mcgraw Hill Education Private Limited (2011)

by
Datason Rp
Publisher: New Light Publishers (2008)

Popular Master Guide Cds - 2010
by
R. Gupta's
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House (2010)

CDS Previous Years Papers (Solved)
by
Rph Editorial Board
Publisher: Ramesh Publication

C.D.S. Solved Papers
by
Gkp
Publisher: G. K. Publications Pvt. Ltd

CDS Exam Guide
by
Rph Editorial Board
Publisher: Ramesh Publication

All the best................................
15th September 2013, 03:54 PM
venkataprakash.v

Books for CDS Examination ::

Combined Defence Services
Author: P. Singh
Publisher: Unique Publisher
Rs. 425

CDS Combined Defence Services Examination: 10 Practice Sets 1st Edition
Author: Expert Compilations
Rs. 250

CDS Exam Guide
Rs. 325

Study Package for CDS 1st Edition
Authored By: Atul Bhardwaj
Publisher: Tata McGraw - Hill Education
Rs. 540

CDS Exam Guide 1st Edition
Rs. 295

Rs. 395
20th September 2013, 11:42 AM
EFDRTG

Dear user

To prepare for CDS exam you should join coaching. Coaching is a must for successful completion.
I am listing below some of the best books:

>>CDS Exam Guide
----DATASON RP

>>Super Guide for CDS entrance exam
---Rajesh singh

>>Unique question bank series for CDS
----Singh P

>>CDS exam solved papers
----Kumar

Good luck