16th November 2010, 07:43 PM
ankit pandhare

Top institutes offering PG courses in Physiotherapy?

please inform me about top national institutes offering pg courses in physiotherapy and also about the branches in which the offer this course.

17th November 2010, 03:30 PM
mini rani

Default Re: Top institutes offering PG courses in Physiotherapy?

I am mentioning the name of some of the top government colleges offering PG in Physiotherapy:

Govt. College of Physiotherapy,
Perai Mellagu Parai,
Tiruchirapalli,
Tamil Nadu

Department of physiotherapy,
Bangalore Medical College,
Bangalore

Bihar College of Physiotherapy,
Patna Medical College Campus,
Viklang Bhavan Hospital,
Kankarbagh,
Patna

School of Physiotherapy,
Institute of Orthopedically Handicapped,
Bon Hoogly,
B II road,
Calcutta 700 090

School of Physiotherapy,
Orthopedic Center,
KEM Hospital,
Parel,
Mumbai 400 012

School of Physiotherapy,
SSG Hospital,
Vaddodara 390 001.
17th November 2010, 06:17 PM
raja jeganathan

Physiotherapy is a good field ther are some instute offer it ,, some of them are follows
dr m.g r education &reseach(chennai)
srm university(chennai)
psg college of Physiotherapy(kovai)
vals university (chennai)
you can get the full college & about admission in
http://www.studyguideindia.com
30th December 2010, 06:24 PM

plzzzzz guide me to find some gud pg colleges of physiotherapy in mumbai suburban rgn
26th January 2011, 03:38 PM
mihirshah

how to get cet forms for kem hospital
for pg in physiotherapy
30th March 2011, 01:57 PM

Plz guide me abt d best 5 institute providng PG in neuro in gujarat n india
31st March 2011, 09:10 PM

I hv completed my B.P.T. course from ahmedabad campus of sikkim manipal university from distance mode at may 2009. Now i m planning to settel at my native place in m.p. so plz solve my querry for getting registered in m.p. paramedical council so that i can serve my native place.I m sending u what documents i m having so plz tell me can i apply for M.P.T. from your college and after or during my M.P.T. can i get my registration in M.P.Paramedical Council.
I m having-
1. All eight semmester marksheet.
2. consolidated mark statement.
3. provisional certificate
4. Degree
5.Migration certificate
6.Transcript
7.Bonafide certificate.
8.Membership of Indian Association Of Chartered Physiotherapist (Central Govt.registered body)

Plz reply soon i will wait for ur reply.

Thanx
Yours
Dr.Mayank Mishra
1st April 2011, 08:38 AM
Taurus007

Top institutes offering PG courses in Physiotherapy
Physiotherapy is a good field ther are some instute offer it ,, some of them are follows
srm university(chennai)
mentioning the name of some of the top government colleges offering PG in Physiotherapy:
Govt. College of Physiotherapy,
Perai Mellagu Parai,
Tiruchirapalli,
Tamil Nadu
Department of physiotherapy,
Bangalore
Bihar College of Physiotherapy,
Viklang Bhavan Hospital,
Kankarbagh,
Patna
School of Physiotherapy,
Bon Hoogly,
B II road,
Calcutta 700 090
School of Physiotherapy,
Orthopedic Center,
KEM Hospital,
Parel,
Mumbai 400 012
School of Physiotherapy,
SSG Hospital,

6th April 2011, 05:42 PM

WE WANT TO KNOW ABOUT MPT IN PATNA MEDICAL COLLEGE AND HOSPITAL.
25th April 2011, 06:39 PM
Mayank Shekhar

Some of the institutions are as follows:-

1.) Govt. College of Physiotherapy,
Perai Mellagu Parai,
Tiruchirapalli,
Tamil Nadu

2.) Department of physiotherapy,
Bangalore

3.) Bihar College of Physiotherapy,
Viklang Bhavan Hospital,
Kankarbagh,
Patna

4.) School of Physiotherapy,
Bon Hoogly,
B II road,
Calcutta 700 090

5.) School of Physiotherapy,
Orthopedic Center,
KEM Hospital,
Parel,
Mumbai 400 012.

26th April 2011, 07:02 PM
shermin

Here is the list of colleges for Physiotherapy:
-Institute of Public Health and Hygiene, New Delhi (Delhi).
-A.Therasa Institute of Paramedical Sciences, Salem (Tamil Nadu).
-Adhiparasakthi College of Physiotherapy and Paramedical Sciences, Melmaruvathur (Tamil Nadu).
-Alva’s College of Physiotherapy, Moodbidri (Karnataka).
-B.S. College of Physiotherapy, Chennai (Tamil Nadu).
-Chakradhara Institute of Rehabilitation Science, Bhubaneshwar (Orissa).
-Chennai Medical College : College of Nursing, Chennai (Tamil Nadu).
-Dr. M.V. Shetty College of Physiotherapy, Mangalore (Karnataka).
-Florence College of Physiotherapy, Bangalore (Karnataka).
-Gokulam Institute of Paramedical Sciences, Salem (Tamil Nadu).
27th April 2011, 05:36 PM
vijaypatel54

srm university(chennai)
28th April 2011, 12:07 AM
amlendu shekhar

The major entrance examination for Physiotherapy colleges in India are
AIIMS
CBSE-PMT
AFMC
CMC vellore entrance exam
MIT MANIPAL entrance exam
MHT-CET maharashtra medical combined entrance test

Some other colleges of Physiotherapy are

Apollo College of Physiotherapy, Hyderabad.
Indian Institute of Health Education & Research Health.
Post Graduate Institute, Chandigarh.
School of Physiotherapy, S S G Hospital, Gujarat.
Padamshree Institute of Physiotherapy, Bangalore.
Allhabad Agriculture Institute.
Amity School of Physiotherapy .
Annamalai University.
Apollo College of Physiotherapy.
Banarasi Das Chandiwala Institute of Physiotherapy.

5th June 2011, 11:51 AM

course fees for mpt in govt medical colleges
10th June 2011, 07:54 AM
balarmkec

Originally Posted by ankit pandhare View Post
please inform me about top national institutes offering pg courses in physiotherapy and also about the branches in which the offer this course.
colleges providing pg courses in physiotherapy are

Saveetha University - Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Thai Moogambigai Dental College & Hospital - Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Vinayaka Mission University - Salem, Tamil Nadu
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - New Delhi, Delhi
Sancheti Institute for Orthopaedics & Rehabilitation - Pune, Maharashtra
College of Physiotherapy - Udaipur, Rajasthan
Saveetha College Of Physiotherapy - Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Padmashree Institute Of Physiotherapy - Bangalore, Karnataka

All The Best
13th July 2011, 07:38 PM

which faculty would u suggest for mpt between mpt in ortho and mpt in neuro keeping in mind todays demand
9th October 2011, 01:56 PM

respected, sir/mam, i have completed my bpt and now i am doing my internship, i want to go for mpt...so i want to know that wether i can give entrance exams and also let me know which are the exams i can give for good colleges in india, in karnataka and in kolkata.....plzzzzz sir/mam reply me soon....
14th October 2011, 12:14 PM
vinay21feb

Here is the list of top physiotherapy colleges in india-

1.Bangalore medical college
2.Dr. B.R.Ambedkar medical college.
3.Amar jyoti institute of physiotherapy
4.Guru gobind indraprastha university
5.Nice academy of paramedical science
6.K.T.G. college of physiotherapy
7.school of physiotherapy, Ahemdabad.

good luck..
15th January 2012, 03:04 PM

does cmc vellore offer masters in physiotherapy??????
1st March 2012, 04:02 PM

i have completed my bsc in clinical laboratory science and i am thinking to do physiotherepyso please help in this that after bsc is there any direct scope to go in physiotherepyor i have to go through 12th standard
15th May 2013, 11:22 PM
MAKES 25

Unhappy Re: Top institutes offering PG courses in Physiotherapy?

Originally Posted by ankit pandhare View Post

DEAR FRIEND,

I HAVE GIVEN BELOW LIST OF THE TOP NATIONAL INSTITUTE AS UNDER :-

1. DR. M.V COLLEGE.

2. INSTITUTE OF PUBLIC AND HYGIENE.

3. CHENNAI MEDICAL COLLEGE.

4. ALVA S COLLEGE

5. B.S COLLEGE.

THANK YOU!

with best wishes of Makes 25.
18th August 2015, 12:19 AM

Respected Sir My son completed B PTH from Krishna medical. I want to know any PG course on line from home If yes then kindly give us details Thanks Mr Dilip Patil
14th December 2015, 01:47 PM
kanikamohini

Top institutes offering PG courses in Physiotherapy
------------------------------

**Alva’s College of Physiotherapy,
**Banarasi Das Chandiwala Institute
**Amity School of Physiotherapy
**Gokulam Institute of Paramedical Sciences,
**Allhabad Agriculture Institute.
**vals university
**Apollo College of Physiotherapy
**Chennai Medical College
**Post Graduate Institute
**Indian Institute of Health Education & Research