12th July 2017, 04:24 PM

What is the age limit for ex-serviceman to apply for MPSC exam?

What is the age limit for ex-serviceman to apply for MPSC exam? Can you please let me know the minimum criteria which is followed? It will be really helpful if you can guide me with the complete details soon. Awaiting for the quick response.

12th July 2017, 10:17 PM
taputanya

Default Re: What is the age limit for ex-serviceman to apply for MPSC exam?

MPSC stands for Maharashtra public service commission.

Eligibility of MPSC exam:

You must be an Indian.

You must be graduate with 60% or above.

Your age must be between 18 to 32.
For OBC there is relaxation of 3 years and for SC / ST 5 year relaxation is given. There is 5 years relaxation for ex servicemen.
12th July 2017, 11:15 PM
pearlrana

Age limit for Ex- servicemen to apply for MPSC exam:-

If you have completed graduation degree from a recognised University then you are eligible for MPSC exam.

Age limit for MPSC exam:-

For general candidates- 21 to 30 years

For OBC candidates- 21 to 33 years

For SC / ST candidates- 21 to 35 years

Upper Age relaxation is 5 years for SC / ST, 3 years for OBC, 5 years for women candidates, 5 years for employees of State Government of MP as a 5 years for PH/ PWD candidates.
13th July 2017, 12:19 AM
rachna sarswat

MPSC stands for Maharashtra Public Service Commission. Age limit is different for various post. Normally it is in between 20 to 33 years. 10 years of relaxation is applicable for ex serviceman. Candidates who have completed their graduation in any stream from a recognized institution can apply for MPSC exam. Thanks
13th July 2017, 05:03 PM
jagrity7

The candidate age to apply for MPSC must be in between 19 years to 33 years. Age relaxation of 3 years is provided for the candidates of OBC category and 5 years relaxation for the candidates of SC/ST category. Upper age limit for handicapped candidates is 45 years .

Upper age limit will be relaxed in the case of a candidate who is a ex-serviceman, by the number of years of service rendered by him in the Armed forces of the Union.
13th July 2017, 09:02 PM
shweta 1411

Following are the eligibility criteria for an ex-servicemen in MPSC examination:-

Candidate must be a graduation degree holder from a recognized university in any discipline.

Candidate must have attained at least 50 percent aggregate in graduation.

Candidate age should not less than 21 years and should not exceed 30 years. But for an ex-servicemen there is age relaxation of 10 years. You are eligible to apply for MPSC up to 40 years.

Candidate must be a citizen of India, Nepal, Tibet.

Tattoos are allowed only on internal body part and it should be permanent.

Height should be 157 cms.
13th July 2017, 09:56 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY

The full form of MPSC is Maharashtra Public Service Commission.

The general age limit for MPSC entrance exam is 21-35 years. The upper age limit for candidates of different category is as below:

OBC: three years.

SC/ST: five years.

Ex Serviceman: 5 years.
22nd September 2017, 12:15 PM

Sir I am 46 year old exserviceman can I apply for Maharashtra public service commission exam I am graduate
19th April 2018, 12:19 AM

Sir I am ex servicemen and retired in the rank of Naib subedar. Our institute giving me a certificate as graduate, it is considerable for MPSC exam
14th August 2018, 03:43 PM

Sir l am ex service man and I retired from army wef dt.01 sep 2018 I have got degree from our institute and diploma in telecommunication and my DOB is 02 Oct 1977. Can I attend mpsc exam.
26th September 2018, 11:40 AM

I am Kapil More and retired from Army wef 01 Aug 2018 as a clerk trade and I have completed my graduation from Pune university in the yr 2000. My date of birth is 13 Nov 1979. I am belong from Nomadic Tribes(N.T(B) and caste certificate kept with me from 1995. Pl guide me to how to prep and which post is better for me from my professional background. Pl well guide me for my better future.
29th October 2018, 07:48 PM

Respected Sir
I am Ganapati Pakhare retired from the Army on 01 Jul 2016 after completion of 30 yrs of service. I served in the Army as Chief Office Supdt being a clerk. I have completed my graduation from Army. My date of birth is 01 Jun 1968 and completed 50 yrs age. Can I apply for MPSC exam pl advise me.
17th June 2019, 04:41 PM

Is there any defence quota for the children's of ex-serviceman in MPSC Rajya seva exam?
22nd April 2020, 07:21 PM

Maharastra public service commision exam dene ke liye ex-man ke liye age criteria kya hain ?
10th July 2020, 04:48 PM

Sir, which post in MPSC under ex servicemen quota.
10th July 2020, 04:53 PM

Sir, is there any post un MPSC under ex servicemen quota?
19th January 2022, 02:04 PM

Where will we get ex-servicemen age relaxation certificate