21st April 2011, 09:46 PM
What is the average salary I can expect after completing M.Tech from IIT in Civil Engineering?
What is the average salary i can expect after doing mtech from iit in civil engineering?
6th May 2011, 07:03 AM
Re: What is the average salary I can expect after completing M.Tech from IIT in Civil Engineering?
Well, Civil Engineering one of the core branches of Engineering.
Right from the begining of the Engineering when old ages where Civil Engineering was aslo the part of Architechture, there it has created plethora of opportunties. Civil Engineering is one of the evergreen engineering core branch, whose scope will never diminish, even after hundreds of years. This is because Civil Engineering is no longer limit to construction of houses and buildings. It has spreaded his wings to various shores. Enviromental Engineering Road and Bridge Engineering Dams and Reservoir Engineering Surveying Installation of Railways, Metro stations, Tunnels etc. All these are now part of Civil Engineering. Civil Engineering will never ends because it is very flexible and keeps expanding itself according to needs. India has witnessed a tremendous growth in Infrastructe and are expected investment of more then 1 Lacs Crores till the end of 2014. So no doubt both in government and private sector there is huge demand for Civil Engineers. Whereas for IIT's placement regarding Civil Engineering place as discussed above starting pay will not be so handsome. According to various year placement analysis of Civil Engineering at IIT's it has been observed even IIT's fail to provide placement of more then 12 LAcs per annum, which is highest International placement (Dubai) recorded. This is because Civil Engineering is field which has slow growth rate in terms of salary and pay as compaired to other branches of engineering. One will require at least 5 years to establish himself as a potential earning and performing Civil Engineer. Regards ~Faiyaz~ |
6th May 2011, 12:39 PM
Re: What is the average salary I can expect after completing M.Tech from IIT in Civil Engineering?
CIVIL ENGINEERING is mainly related to planning and managing of projects that are based
on construction. Various field you can work : Public Health Rain water harvesting system Preparation of civil drawings Surveying Estimating jobs According to a survey civil engineering is a branch where students are highest paid for their work as India infrastructure is increasing every day.After completing your Mtech you average salary would be around 10-12 lack /annum .There is huge opportunity that you can work out of India and can earn around 25 to 30 lack/annum in India currency Companies which hires civil engineering students : Bharat Earth Movers Limited National Thermal Power Corporation Power Grid Corporation Of India Limited Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited MMTC Limited |
28th July 2011, 01:27 PM
I am selected in iimt engineering college meeeut and branch is civil..
i want to know that whether i will get good placement from meerut and approximately of how much.. |
3rd August 2011, 08:26 AM
Civil Engineering is an ever green branch.
you can get a job easily when you are a civil engineer. openings are many. you can get a good handsome salary of minimum rupees 60 thousand per month. Rest is depending upon the company profile and your performance. |
25th October 2011, 11:09 AM
CIVIL ENGINEERING is mainly related to planning and managing of projects that are based
on construction. Various field you can work : Public Health Rain water harvesting system Preparation of civil drawings Surveying Estimating jobs According to a survey civil engineering is a branch where students are highest paid for their work as India infrastructure is increasing every day.After completing your Mtech you average salary would be around 10-12 lack /annum .There is huge opportunity that you can work out of India and can earn around 25 to 30 lack/annum in India currency Companies which hires civil engineering students : Bharat Earth Movers Limited National Thermal Power Corporation Power Grid Corporation Of India Limited Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited MMTC Limited |
10th December 2011, 08:08 PM
i have completed DCE,BE CIVIL and doing M.Tech in construction & management with 3 months experience and completed few software courses like Auto CAD, PRIMA VERA,MSProject. what is off campus salary package i can expect ?
9th July 2012, 11:42 PM
Hello friends, i am doing 4 year b.Tech course in civil engineering from IIT Bhubaneshwar, I have qualified JEE 2012, and got my seat, can you plzz let me how much starting pakage can I expect????????
23rd July 2012, 04:09 PM
i am selected for m.tech program through QIP at IIT kharagpur,classes will be during holidays ,i am an industrial proffessionals,i want to know whether regular m.tech program & m.tech program through QIP are same.whether i will get the same pg degree & it will be same benificial for me.