29th April 2012, 01:06 AM

What is BBA? Is it a good option after passing 12th standard?

what is BBA i am interested in management i want to know about this and is this a good option after 12th std ?

29th April 2012, 03:51 AM
jyotiprakash2108

Location: 91/3 pratap nagar, sanganer,Jaipur 302021,Rajasthan,India
Default Re: What is BBA? Is it a good option after passing 12th standard?

BBA
BBA is a management course. Ya of-course it is good choice after passing 12th.Because you are interested in management then it is very helpful for you. this a management course its like as MBA. it will very helpful for you in MBA if you will do after BBA.

if you donot want to go with bba then u have many choices like BCA, Btech etc.
BCA is also a good choice if u have interest in computers.
29th April 2012, 12:10 PM
arungajera

BBA is one type of management field
yes,
if you have interested in so you can apply for BBA and after MBA
29th April 2012, 03:55 PM
Ravikanth2027

BBA - Bachelor of Business Administration

BBA is a three years undergraduate course
so many govt & private colleges offers BBA course & also available regular & Distance education

it have some Specializations
Business Economics
Accounting
Entrepreneurship
Finance
HR Management
Legal Management
Marketing

Skills :

Natural leadership qualities
good communication skills
flair management

Job Opportunities :

Banking
Finance
Consultancy
Advertising Agencies
FMCG
IT Companies
UPSC
RRB
IAS
IPS
BHEL
NTPC
29th April 2012, 04:00 PM
bunty00

hy,
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) is taught with specialised and in depth knowledge in International Business, Marketing, Information Systems, Finance, Tourism, Human Resources Management and Insurance.
25th May 2012, 11:16 PM

for bba course can i get admission in college by only 42% that also exam was appeared in oct 2012 with all subject again
31st May 2012, 12:08 PM
ranjeet kumar sanjeet

dear friend.
bba- bachelor of business administration is a three year course of management at undergraduate level, yes of course it is a very good option to pursue bba after 12th, it will help you a lot in future in mba as well as in banking or establishing your own business.
if you are thinking about mba or ca after the graduation then it is the best option for you.
the eligibility criteria for bba from a good institutions is minimum of 60% in 12th.
31st May 2012, 12:10 PM
ranjeet kumar sanjeet

dear friend.
bba- bachelor of business administration is a three year course of management at undergraduate level, yes of course it is a very good option to pursue bba after 12th, it will help you a lot in future in mba as well as in banking or establishing your own business.
if you are thinking about mba or ca after the graduation then it is the best option for you.
the eligibility criteria for bba from a good institutions is minimum of 60% in 12th.
17th July 2012, 04:36 PM

WHAT WILL BE THE TOTAL COST FOR STUDING BBA COURSE?
17th July 2012, 07:41 PM
Shaenma

BBA stands for Bachelor's in Business Administration. It is a three year course.

It is one of the key course that is offered in the management stream at the moment and if you are planning to do MBA after completing your graduation then it is better to go for this course since BBA has been specially designed for the MBA aspirants only.

With a BBA degree you can easily look for jobs in the banking sectors, business organization, export companies, big industries, finance organization, educational institution, marketing organization. Apart from the above mentioned sectors you can also give the exams conducted by the UPSC and the software companies which conducts recruitment exams every year.

The basic eligibility criteria to pursue this course is that you need to have minimum 45% of marks at 10+2 level. The admission criteria differs from one college to the other. While some colleges gives direct admission but it is always better to look for the top colleges which conducts an exam to fill up the seats. The selection procedure basically includes written exam, group discussion and personal interview. The main reason to go for these colleges is that they provide placements at the end of the final year.

Top BBA Institutes:

Prestige Institute of Management and Research
KIIT School of Management
St.Josephs College of Commerce
Satya Institute of Media and Management
St. Francis College for Women
Aryans Group of Colleges
Chandigarh Business School
Fostiima Business School

Here i have also attached the full detailed syllabus of this course. Please go through it to learn more about it.
File Type: pdf B.B.A. Syllabus.pdf(114.6 KB, 2219 views)
17th July 2012, 08:09 PM
priyankasree

WHAT WILL BE THE TOTAL COST FOR STUDING BBA COURSE?

The Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) is a bachelor's degree in business studies. In most universities, the degree is conferred upon a student after four years of full-time study (120 credit hours) in one or more areas of business concentrations. The BBA program usually includes general business courses and advanced courses for specific concentrations.

BBA programs expose students to a variety of subjects: accounting, business law and ethics, economics, finance, management information systems, marketing, operations management, organizational behaviorand management,mathematics, statistics, and strategy.

The Bachelor of Business Administration programs allow students to specialize or concentrate in a particular academic area as follows:

Accounting
Aviation Management
Entrepreneurship
Finance
Human Resources
International Business
Management
Management information system
Marketing
Operations management
Real Estate
Business Law

Keep in mind that in today's world, you really need to have an MBA (master degree in business administration). The best thing for you to do is talk to the guidance counselor at your school, who can help you find the right path to achieve your career goals. This website is a good place to explore: (remove all spaces from this link or it won't work)

http://www. princetonreview.com/ home.asp

Have a great future!
17th July 2012, 10:32 PM
savan kumar chaitanya

After 12 commerce you can go for

B.COM
BBA
BMS
BBM
CFA
CA
ICWA
CFP
MBA
18th July 2012, 08:25 PM
rch91

what is BBA i am interested in management i want to know about this and is this a good option after 12th std ?
BBA is a Bachelor of business administration.Yes of-course BBA is a great option if you are interested in Business line.After BBa you can go for PGDMA or MBA course by preparing for CAT exam.This course offers alot of job opportunities.
26th March 2013, 02:31 PM

Whether a bio maths student can choose bba ?is there any enterance exams for bba?
2nd April 2013, 12:16 AM

can i do bba after passing 12th with science stream
3rd April 2013, 06:05 PM

can BBA be one after 12th in arts stream
10th April 2013, 08:51 PM

does bba really ensures us employement or good job opportunities???
1st May 2013, 07:47 PM

I am confuse what to do .is b,b.a good couse
1st June 2013, 08:20 AM

What is bba(self finance)?
5th June 2013, 11:25 AM

Can i get a good job after bba?

How much selary can i get at first?
2nd July 2013, 10:40 AM

I want to do BBA.Can you tell me about PITM college.
24th October 2013, 01:53 PM

BBA will had proggers in life
17th December 2013, 10:11 AM

Kya ca se bettr h mba nd iski 1st salary kya hogi
17th February 2014, 12:29 AM

Sir/ mam im a student of 12th class from commerce group and confussed to choose next course after 12 . So i want some information about different courses after 12th. And want information about B.B.A and it's scope in india please give me some important suggistions about next course after 12th.
17th February 2014, 12:43 AM

sir/mam im a student of 12th class and confussed about next course after 12 . So, i want some informations about different courses after 12th and want some information about B.B.A and it's scope. So please grant me some important information about nect courses
26th April 2014, 05:56 PM

I am a student doing Intgrated Msc in Mathematics In IISER mohali ... am in third year i have lost all my interest in it... i want to go for management as i love being in social and public life... but unfortunately i have no vision while doing research mathematics... its jst abstract and i feel that i wont be able to help anyone or even me in the practical lyf...so planning to planning to go for economics or BBA ... after dropping out from here... is there any other way to about this decision am bit nervous..
7th May 2014, 12:01 PM

Hii
I AM THE STUDENT OF CLASS 12TH AND I APPLY FOR B.TECH BUT I AM STILL CONFUSED IF I DID'NT QUALIFY B.TECH EXAMINATION THEN I WANT TO DO B.B.A GIVE A PROPER GUDEINCE... B.B.A IS CORRECT CAREER OPTION AFTER 12TH ?????
7th May 2014, 12:11 PM

I AM COMLETED CLASS 12 AND I AM N
ERVOUS IN ENGENERING AND B PHARMA for salary please suggest me
7th May 2014, 04:14 PM

gud eveng sir/mam..
i m aprd cls 12 xam. m a studnt frm arst.. n i hv intrst in BBA.. cn i tke it as mah goal though mm a studnt of artz? ?
7th May 2014, 04:36 PM

CAN A COMP SCIENCE STUDIENT CAN TAKE BBA??
WHICH IS THE BEST COURSE FOR ME IN BBA??
9th May 2014, 07:07 PM

Is bms good to do from Mumbai. ...and doing mba further from a respectable institute. ..
pls guide me. ..
19th October 2014, 02:27 PM

I m in 11 std I hv taken sp not maths so please guide that further i ll face problem??if i go for bba or bms
18th November 2014, 06:57 PM
AbhinavSinha1

I m in 11 std I hv taken sp not maths so please guide that further i ll face problem??if i go for bba or bms
As BBA is seen as a first step towards a career in management and there is a lot of importance of maths in the same, most of the reputed institutes do prefer taking students with a Maths background but then you can still locate the one's where you do stand a chance. If you're interested in Hospitality and Travel Tourism management, you can check UTM University, it's eligibility criteria does not require maths in 12th. Good luck!
16th February 2015, 06:18 PM

After studying BBA - international business in amity university, am i eligible to study MSC in international business management from the best universities of U.K.?
23rd June 2015, 10:09 AM

I passed class 12th with 54% now I want to go for bba.I m from bramulla j& k.if any one wants to help me plz call me 9858253769
14th June 2017, 05:16 PM

What are the subjects in BBA? Will it help me to stand in a better position in Society? And i have joined in ICFAI BUSINESSES SCHOOL sinikpuri, hyderabad will it have better placements