Now, I am 38 years. What benefits by passing ugc net exam

4th August 2012, 03:17 AM

Default Re: What are the benefits after passing UGC NET exam? I am 38 years old

Originally Posted by rakesh kumar savita View Post
Qualifying National Eligibility Test enables one to be eligible to apply for the position of Lecturer/Assistant Professor in Universities and Colleges located anywhere in India.
Qualifying National Eligibility Test also makes one eligible for Junior Research Fellowship but the maximum age limit to apply for fellowship is 28 years and since you are 38, you can only take the test for Lectureship.
The Test is conducted by University Grant Commission and in order to take it, you must possess a masters degree with a minimum of 55% marks in the final year of the master degree examination. The required percentage of marks is relaxed upto 5% for candidates belonging to SC/ST category.
You may take the test only in the subject in which you have pursued your masters degree program. For example, if you have done M.Com, you will have to take the test in Commerce and will be considered for the position of lecturer in the same discipline in universities and colleges of India after qualifying the test.
For complete information about National Eligibility Test, Click Here.
10th December 2012, 11:02 AM

UGC NET exam is conducted for selecting candidates to fellowship and lectureship. As you have crossed 28 years, you can’t apply for fellowship. But you can join as lecturer in government colleges. This position offers attractive salary package and other benefits. You can earn a basic salary of Rs. 40,000/- per month.
30th January 2013, 02:04 PM

what is difference between ratification and net ecturership?
31st January 2013, 09:15 AM
sherleytwain

Since you are 38 years old, you can apply for the National Eligibility Test for college lectureship. Which means that if you managed to clear the exam you will be able to apply for the job of Lecturer/Assistant Professor in central government colleges.

This is what National Eligibility Test is conducted for. Those who are interested in college lectureship or JRF appear for this entrance exam. However since you are 38 years old, Junior Research Fellowship is not an option.

If you want to apply for NET then please ensure that you have completed post graduation. Please remember that in order to become lecturer in central government colleges, National Eligibility Test is must.

Eligibility

1. You should be of Indian origin.

2. Post graduation degree holder in any stream.

3. Must have scored 55 percent marks in PG.

4. There is 5 percent relaxation for SC and ST.

5. Final year students of PG are also eligible.

6. NET subject should be relevant to your master degree.

7. Age limit is 28 years for JRF.

8. with three years relaxation for OBC.

9. and 5 years relaxation for SC/ST.

10. There is no upper age limit for lectureship.
31st January 2013, 04:59 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

The acronym for UGC NET is University Grants Commission National Eligibility Test.

You are eligible to apply for UGC NET only for Lectureship.

The eligibility criteria required for UGC NET are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of post-graduation or a final year of post-graduation with 55%(50% for SC/ST contendors) marks from any recognised university.

* Age limit- 20-28 yrs for JRF and no limits for Lectureship.

* Nationality- Indian.

* Age relaxation- 3 yrs for OBC and 5 yrs for SC/ST contendors.

Hope the above mentioned will help you to get the information you were searching for.
31st January 2013, 05:53 PM
TARA001

HELLO,

The only benefit that you can get after passing UGC NET exam is that you will be getting a job in a teaching profession especially in Colleges and also you can earn handsome salary as the starting salary ranges from 15,000 and extend upto 55,000 depending upon your post and colleges that you are teaching in .....

GOOD LUCK ..
6th February 2013, 12:28 AM

i am rajiv hindoliya i want to know that ugc net (management , hr and labor law) is only help full for lecture and as.prof.
this is not help full to corporate sector , hr trains , mt in psu
8th February 2013, 10:30 AM

i passed msc in zoology with 58% .can i become professor after qualifying net
25th February 2013, 06:53 PM

i am an engineering graduate can i apply for ugc net
5th March 2013, 01:55 PM

I am satish,24yrs age M.a 3rd sem.i want to know that how should i prepare to qualify Net examination .please help me.
4th April 2013, 02:30 AM

i have passed ugc net (sub-education)
now what else i have to prepare for -interview or written test
what is the benefit for doing p.hd. after passing net
sushma
15th April 2013, 09:26 AM

i have qualified Net IN MANAGEMENT so can i Become lecturer in Commerce College ???
25th April 2013, 06:12 PM

I am MBA in HR, retired from Air force, aged 40 yrs. Can I become lecturer in College?
24th May 2013, 01:51 PM
Manicklal Chakraborty

Question Re: What are the benefits after passing UGC NET exam? I am 38 years old

Thanking for offering your answer i am from the Hospitality Industry 20 years service now having 5 years experience in teaching aa Faculty Hospitality Studies,Completed my MBA in First Class through TNOU, will be appearing UGC NET exam on 30.06.2013. there after completing what will be my benefit.
Please revert me back.
Thanking you Sincerely.
Manicklal Chakraborty.
25th May 2013, 09:13 PM

how one get stephen after passing the lecturership exam
1st June 2013, 01:59 PM

Soory, Basically NET is an eyewash. Still pvt colleges are exploiting lecturers uptill a huge extent.
Basically even after qualifying it is diffficult to get a job worth RS 10,000
1st June 2013, 08:18 PM

i am passing mca how many % in ugc net is eligible for phd
3rd June 2013, 10:49 PM

i am passing mca how many % in ugc net is eligible for phd
55% (percentage)
4th June 2013, 09:17 AM

After passing UGC NET exam one can become a Lecturer.

UGC NET - University Grant Commission National Eligibility Test, conducted by UGC twice every year one in June and other in December for selection of Lectureship and award to Junior Research Fellowship(JRF).

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having completed Post Graduation Degree in any stream with 55% marks(50% marks for SC/ST candidate) from a recognised University, can apply for NET. There is no upper age limit for those applying for Lectureship but those applying for JRF should be limited to 28 years.

Hence as you are 38 years now there will be no bar for application to NET for Lectureship.

For more information you may log on to http://www.ugc.ac.in
4th June 2013, 11:08 AM
vikash kumar prajapati

There are three benefits of getting passed in UGC-NET Exams.These are :-
  • You will get the scholarship from the central government for continue yourself in Research paper through this amount.
  • You will able to get jobs as a Lecturer in government colleges/Institutes.
  • Through UGC NET Rank card you can get admission in P.Hd course in Recognized colleges/Universities.
You can apply for these exams through UGC-NET Exam.
  • JRF(Junior Research Fellowship) for getting scholarship.
  • Lectureship Exam for becoming a Lecturer.
Eligibility required to apply for this exam is :-
  • Your minimum educational qualification should be Master degree in the requested stream .
  • Minimum marks required for General/OBC category should be 55% in Post Graduation degree and for SC/ST category minimum marks should be 50% in Post Graduation.
Exam Pattern for UGC-NET :- This exam will have three papers.All papers will be of objective type.

Marks -

1. Paper I will be of 100 marks.
  2. Paper II will be of 100 Marks.
  3. Paper III will be of 150 Marks.
Number of questions -

• Paper I will include 60 questions and you will have to solve only 50 questions.
  • Paper II will include 50 questions and all questions are compulsory.
  • Paper III will include 75 questions and all are compulsory.
To download Previous year's -->> Click-Here .

4th June 2013, 06:03 PM
M.PRUDHVI RAJ

Hai Friend,

If anyone qualifies in the UGC-NET exam, then they are eligible for the

1) Fellowship programme and

2) Lectureship.

Since, you have crossed 28 yrs, you are not eligible for the Fellowship programme, you are eligible only for the lecture ship.

But, remember if you qualify in the UGC-NET exam, then you can apply for the Assistant Professor post in any Government College.

Ans the minimum salary for the Assistant Professor in the Government college is 3oooo per month.

So, Don't miss this opportunity.

Atleast from now onwards Work Hard.

4th June 2013, 11:14 PM

NET stands for National Eligibility test and it is conducted for Lecturership and Junior Research Fellowship.

You must have a Post Graduate degree with 55% marks to become eligible for UGC NET.

For SC/ST only 50% marks is required because they are provided relaxation in marks due to reserved category

Age Limit:

For Lecturership - No Limit

For JRF - Below 28 years (Relaxation is given to reserved categories)

So it is clear that you are 38 years old means you will not be eligible for JRF and can only apply for Lecturership after qualifying NET.

So if you pass UGC NET then you will be eligible to apply for Lecturer post in various UGC recognised colleges of India.

Also NET qualification will help you in doing Ph.D. Government has made it mandatory that those who want to do Ph.D must be NET qualified.

For more information visit http://www.ugcnetonline.in
16th June 2013, 12:17 AM
GEORGE JOSEPH V

The NET score card give you following advantages:

-Lecturer in Government colleges are recruited on the basis of NET score.

-Junior Research Fellowships are given to NET qualified candidates.

-NET qualification is essential for doing Ph.D.

If you have completed Post Graduation with 55% marks then you are eligible to apply for UGC NET.

Those who belong to SC/ST category will get relaxation in marks and they need only 50% marks to apply for UGC NET.[/U]

Any Post Graduation from a recognized University with 55% are eligible to apply for UGC NET.

You have to select your subject in which you are applying for the UGC NET. The questions will be related to your subject area and you need to have Graduation and Post Graduation level knowledge of those subjects.

There will be 3 papers and it will have objective type questions. 1st paper will be an aptitude paper and rest 2 papers will be from your subject area.

So be prepared for the examination and revise everything that you have studied in your academic years.

george
17th September 2013, 03:54 PM

sir,i secured 48 in ppr1,40 in ppr2 and 74 in paper3 my subject is psychology. am i eligible for clearing ugc net and if i secure exact qulifying marks can i eligible for lectureship or it should be secure highest percentage is there any examption to join mphill after getting ugc net qualifying marks please clear my doubts
7th October 2013, 09:39 PM

hi, I am 24 yrs (MCA) old n working in big IT MNC and earning 7.5 lacs per annum. Now I want to do MA in Political Science because Political science is area of my interest. Now the question is if I will pass MA UGC net what would be the career scope for me and what are chance to get salary around 8 lacs after achieving my goal, also please suggest university to do MA, as I am working so planning to do it via distance or correspondence or part time n one more thing as I am from Himachal what are career scope over there.
22nd October 2013, 03:36 PM

Hi I have cleared ugc net in management in 2008 and want to know whether I am eligible still for lectureship , and want to do phd as well . Plz guide if I can do phd through ignou then what is the procedure how an I get guide. Plz need guidance as if ugc net exam how do I apply in college survey ku showing certificate does or do I have to give other entrance exam for colleges as well. Plz guide. Plz mail in [email protected]
19th February 2014, 12:46 PM

Hi, I have completed my M.Phil (Nursing) and looking for a job in colleges of Nursing. Whether i am eligible to appear for UGC NET exam. If yes which paper i am supposed to take as optional subject as our nursing subject is not there in the list. I am comfortable with education paper as optional subject. Is it possible for me to take and do it. Plz guide and mail me at [email protected]
27th February 2014, 06:33 PM

Am a Post Graduate in Pharmacy,24 yrs.But i'm trying to opt for life science as area of interest.Sir while opting for JRF or Lectureship,if i opt for Lectureship can i continue research?am i eligible for jrf also if i've opted for lectureship?
1st March 2014, 07:38 PM

I am 29 years old.I am an engineering graduate and currently doing mtech.can I eligible for appearing UGC net lectureship.
1st March 2014, 07:44 PM

I am 29 years old.I am a graduate in engineering discipline.Currently I am doing Mtech.Can I eligible for appearing UGC net exam?
7th April 2014, 07:18 PM

i am a first year psychology student of IGNOU through correspondence. I am 42 years old. Is there any opportunities for me if i pass NET?
13th June 2014, 06:26 PM

Am i eligible to appear in UGC NET at the age of 38 years with M.A.(POLITICAL SCIENCE) qualification?
22nd June 2014, 04:36 PM

Hi, I have completed my P.G in M.C.A, i want to become a lecturer in government colleges and if possible also interested in starting Ph.D also can any one tell me what are the exams should i write to become a lecturer and then start my Ph.D please..,
22nd June 2014, 11:31 PM

i am sujatha applied for ugcnet .iam 31 years old .i had applied for JRF and lectureship.as per relaxation i am elgible for both.then in such case if iam qualified in paper I and Paper II but not in Paper III then can we say that i am qualified in NET
4th July 2014, 10:42 PM

if i am qualified in ugc net jrf in mathematical sciences then can i select as a lecturer in colleges or university.. also iam 29 years old , can i apply for lecturership post in ugc net after completing my msc....
2nd September 2014, 03:47 PM

Hi I am Lead Engineer in Top MNC, My qualification is MCA. after 3-4 years i want to settle down as Lecturer, is NET qualification helps me in drawing good salary ? I heard that certificate validiy is 2 years is it correct? Please guide me...
5th October 2014, 07:57 PM

I think UGC have not to issue NET certificates if it do not take care of those persons having it.If DIET keep record and provide placement to student.How UGC could not be responsible for so.
10th December 2014, 06:42 PM

hi..
I complete pg in pharmaceutical science..
can I opted geograpy as objective in net exam...
please reply as possibl ..
19th December 2014, 09:49 PM

is a person having 61% in post graduation but only 48.33% in graduation supposed to get a job as assistant professor in reputed institutions/ universities.....as in various advertisements it is mentioned that there must be a good academic record of the candidate.....and the good academic record was defined as 50% in graduation........ additionally with the ugc net qualification and master degree with 55%......i am confused.....pls help.. ..
12th January 2015, 02:47 PM

It is right ugc net cleared candidate are struggling for job or they working on low salary....
15th January 2015, 09:20 AM

SIR ...... NOW WHEN NEXT NET EXAM FORM CAN BE APPLIED ??? AND IS THERE ANY CODITION REGARDING ITS VALIDITY PF APPLYING FOR JOB AFTER CLEARING NET ???
1st March 2015, 09:21 AM

what are the benefits after passing NET exam? i am 21 years old and i am doing m.sc(cs) in first year.........
21st May 2015, 03:24 PM

Hi sir/Madam

Now I am preparing UGC NET exam for assistance professor, please let me know after clearing my NET exam will I get job in college or it will take time to get job in college..

Please give your suggestion at [email protected]
16th June 2015, 01:08 AM

can i appear for net xam for jrf even after i have cleared net only for asst. lectureship?
18th June 2015, 03:27 PM

Being net qualified and only with 50.7 %marks in post graduation (obc non creamycategory) will i be considered eligible to teach even with 50%marks i secured?
22nd June 2015, 11:05 PM

what would be the starting salary after clearhngUGC NET EXAM?what are the conditions to do a dual degree?
13th July 2015, 03:44 PM

i want to take NET exam in Journalism and Mass Communication since i have dome my masters in that subject. though through distance education. Can i take NET exam and what all are the scopes in this subject?
6th August 2015, 11:43 PM

Hi sir...
I am a graduate in electrical and electronics engineering.and I doing mtech.can i write ugc net exam ?is it useful for me in getting job.?plz plz reply me to ([email protected])very important and urgent

Madhu
20th August 2015, 02:42 AM

What are the benefits after passing UGC NET exam ? I am 25 year old
Sir,Madam

I am a MA in education,can I wright UGC NET exam ? Is it useful for me in getting job ? Plz response me to ( [email protected] ) plz urgent sir, madam.

Sarthak Sharma