27th June 2012, 02:43 AM
Sibasish Mohapatra

What can I do to join Merchant Navy after diploma in electrical?

i want to know after diploma in electrical what can i do for join in merchant nave .which course is perfect fore me?

27th June 2012, 08:45 AM
sunilpati

Default Re: What can I do to join Merchant Navy after diploma in electrical?

Hi dear..............
As you are interested to join in Merchant Navy , I am providing you the details information......

For more details visit official website of Merchant Navy .

Good luck..........
30th June 2012, 12:17 AM

i have 10th pass with 74.29% , i have 12th pass with 45% & i have complated to diploma in electrical with pass class(48%). So i should join indian navy?. Because i m very intrest to defence.
23rd September 2012, 02:26 PM

Sir i m diploma holder in electrical can i join merchant navy
28th November 2012, 04:21 AM
cpuvirous

can i join merchant navy after diploma in (civil/CS/Mechanical) with 65% aggregate if my age is under 25?. (i join diploma after my 10th,i don't have done my 12th so is their any problem?)

tell me the procedure ? where to join and how it be the fee and all?
please email me @ [email protected]

waiting for the appropriate suggestion.thank you!
28th November 2012, 03:51 PM
utsav9

I am giving you an idea of the educational qualification to join merchant navy.
Educational qualification: The minimum eligibility for courses in Marine engineering is 10+2 or an equivalent examination with physics, chemistry and mathematics. You should also pass a medical fitness test for sea service under standard norms and with eyesight 6/6 with no colour blindness.

If you wish to enter the navigational and engineering fields of Merchant Navy, you need to complete a Bachelors degree in Nautical Science or Marine engineering, before you can gain admission to the field.
So you can apply for the concerned job
28th November 2012, 05:24 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

Merchant Navy is one of the most lucerative field in the world. It is certainly attracting thousands of young boys and now even girls. Merchant Navy deals in the field of cargo transportation.

Merchant Navy is your ticket to travel the seven seas. If you are a adventerous person who wants to travel all around the world then Merchant Navy is a good option. This field also pays well. The salary of the officers can reach over 2,3 Lakh quite easily.

Post in Merchant Navy:

1.Deck Cadets Post
2.Navigating Officers Post

1.Unmarried male and female candidate are eligible .
2.Candidates passing 12th with Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics are eligible for Merchant Navy course.
3.Age requirement is not more than 20 years.
4.SC/ST Students 25 years is maximum age , these categories are given relaxation of five years.

Selection Process:

**Written Test
**Interview
**Medical Test
24th April 2013, 11:36 PM

I Have completed Diploma in Industrial Electronics. What should i do join Merchant Navy??
23rd July 2013, 07:49 PM

i am diploma holder in electrical streem and age is 21 years old can i get a job in merchent navy and what is salary in it
10th October 2013, 10:55 PM

can i join merchant navy after diploma in electrical engineering.what are requirment??
21st May 2014, 02:14 PM

sir iam completed diploma in mechanical engineering in 2014 with 83% mark. now iam 20 years old.
I wish to join merchant navy.
how I can join? please give the procedures for join to merchant navy?
23rd June 2015, 08:32 PM

what can i do to join merchant navy after diploma in metallurgy engineering.....? how i can join....?
24th September 2015, 11:06 PM

I have 10 th pass 68% and ITI electrical 78% and diploma electrical 72% .
I am interested in marchant navy.
so plz tell me how to join navy.
24th September 2015, 11:48 PM
Rahulhirave

Can I join Merchant Navy after passing ITI electrical and diploma in electrical engineering
24th April 2016, 09:35 AM

I am a diploma holder in electrical engineering, How can join Merchant Navy