11th January 2012, 06:28 PM
Unregistered

What are the chances to join Army after passing 12th?

sir i am studying in+2 now i want to join Indian army . i am a science student .what are my chances in army?

13th January 2012, 06:41 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What are the chances to join Army after passing 12th?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir i am studying in+2 now i want to join Indian army . i am a science student .what are my chances in army?
If you want to join army right after +2, you must appear for NDA exam conducted by UPSC. By qualifying the exam, you will get admission in the National Defense Academy. The academy will provide you necessary training along with 3 years bachelors degree program, in order to make you eligible to join Indian Army as an Officer.
So, if you want to apply for the exam, you will have to do it within the age limit of 16 1/2 years-19 years. Once you are over 19 years of age, you won't be considered eligible to apply for the exam.
The examination is conducted twice a year and are called NDA I and NDA II.
15th January 2012, 05:40 PM
nishant242424

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
"you had a great chance and bright future work hard
after 12 you can applyfor
nda
mitilary engineerin service
age limit 16-19.5
indian
unmarried
medically fit
after it
after graduation you can
apply for
cds "
14th March 2012, 07:55 PM
Unregistered

I had passed 12 with science subject,my age is 17. can I join Indian army this year and how is it possible?
29th March 2012, 08:45 PM
gamble007
Senior Member++

Hi!!!!!
Dear,,.
You want to serve the nation , which is really appreciable..
To join Indian army after 12th class, you must have clear the NDA [NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY]
EXAM,conducted by the union public service commission [UPSC].
The minimum educational requirement for this exam is a 12th degree from a recognized board.