12th August 2011, 06:18 PM
viru shekhawat

Can I join Indian Army after passing 12th commerce?

I have passed 11th commerce & now i am appearing for 12th cbse board & my age is 17 yrs and i want to join indian army . can i join indian army. please me soon answer on my e-mail id- [email protected]

18th August 2011, 10:30 PM

Default Re: Can I join Indian Army after passing 12th commerce?

Originally Posted by viru shekhawat View Post
I have passed 11th commerce & now i am appearing for 12th cbse board & my age is 17 yrs and i want to join indian army . can i join indian army. please me soon answer on my e-mail id- [email protected]
If you are Interested to make your career in defense services then after completing 12Th examination you are eligible to apply for NDA Examination, The examination was conducted by UPSC Every year and After B.com you can join the Army wings of National Defense Academy.

>> But to apply for this examination your age should between 16.5 to 19 years.

>> The Notification of this examination was going to be Announced soon in the Month of December 2011 and the examination of NDA (II) was going to be held on April 2012.

So, If you are Interested to make your career in defense services, then please apply for NDA (I) Examination Next Year.

Since you are From B.com Background, so you are eligible for Army Wings And for complete information Check the UPSC Official website -

http://upsc.gov.in
File Type: pdf cs2011_eng.pdf(346.2 KB, 391 views)
18th August 2011, 10:44 PM
Sehwag6

eligibility for army:-

**educational qualification is 12th in any stream

**age limit is 16.5 to 19years

**then apply union public service commission for exams

**it conducts exams every year

**so the notification will be announced through news papers

**read news papers regularly

19th August 2011, 01:08 AM
Snehamay ganguly

You can not join in Indian Army after 12th in commerce...
Only a science student can apply for Indian Army after 12th through NDA...
NDA exam is conducted by UPSC twice every year...
If you able to crack the test then they will call you for the SSB..
The eligibility criteria for the NDA test-

Educational qualification-
1.One must have complete the 12th in science stream..
2.One should have 60% marks in Physics, chemistry,Maths...

Age criteria-
1.One should have the age in between 16-1/2 to 19 years..

As you have mentioned that you have done your 12th in commerce and you want to join in Indian army, then you have to first complete your graduation...
After that you can apply for Indian army through CDS exam...
So, first go for graduation... after that you can appear in CDS exam...
all the best..
19th August 2011, 03:19 AM
pk827

to join INDIAN ARMY, u must clear BDS or MDS with minimum of 60%...
19th August 2011, 10:12 AM

After 10+2 you are applicable for defense under NDA sector .

But you must be completed your 10+2 with any stream.

Also your age must be in between 16.5 to 19 years.

Now your age is 17 so you are applicable for NDA exam.

19th August 2011, 11:37 AM
sunilpati

hi dear
yes you can join in Indian army ,
there are some criteria like..
*the candidates should be pass from +2 exam with any stream, from a recognize board.
*the age limit is 17 - 20 yrs,
*the candidates should be unmarried &
the candidates should be an Indian citizen.
for more details you can visit website http://www.upsc.gov.in.
because this conduct the exam.

i am providing you a chart from where you can can select more carrier course which will help you in future.

good luck...........
19th August 2011, 12:13 PM
sachin200792

If you are interested in joining Indian army after 12th board then the best way is to join NDA after qualifying class 12th board exams. You must pass class 12th board from science subjects precisely Physics, Chemistry and Maths and to appear for NDA exam you must secure at least an aggregate of 60% marks in PCM.

If you are a commerce student you are not eligible to appear for this exam. The candidate must be a science stream student to join NDA.

But you can join IMA after completing your graduation, which you can do in any field.
19th August 2011, 01:23 PM
TAUFIQ QURESHI

i have passed 11th commerce & now i am appearing for 12th cbse board & my age is 17 yrs and i want to join indian army . Can i join indian army. Please me soon answer on my e-mail id- [email protected]
yes u can join the indian army after ur 12 . By going on indian army join website.
19th August 2011, 02:29 PM
jaydip62

Yes, you can join indian army. but there is a one condition for applicable to join indian army. first you have to complete your graduation in commerce streem.after complete your graduation ,you can fill the indian army form. first you have to pass in the exam which taken by State Governament.
19th August 2011, 03:14 PM

Hello Viru,
After qualifying +2 level of examination from a recognized board, the best way to join Indian Army is through NDA exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission.

The minimum eligible age is 16 1/2 years and the maximum age limit is 19 years.
The application form for the NDA exam 2012 will be available from 31-12-2011.
You may obtain the application form from your nearest post office or head post office or you may apply online through www.upsconline.nic.in.
19th August 2011, 04:45 PM
arvind_singh

Yes you can apply for the Indian army after completing your class 12th .If you want to Join army then you have to appear for the NDA exam which is conducted by the UPSC twice a year to select students for ARMY,NAVY and Air force.You can apply for all three fields if you are eligible for the exam.The Notification for the NDA I 2012 exam is already been declared.

Important dates NDA I 2012::

Sale of application form ::31.12.2011
Last date to apply for the exam ::30.01.2012
Date of examination ::15.04.2012

You can apply for the exam either online or through offline.To fill form offline you can get the application form from the main post office of your city and for filling form online you can go to official website and pay through master card or through online banking .

Eligibility ::

You should be between 16.5 years to 19 years for all three fields

For ARMY ::
You should have passed your class 12th in any streams .

For NAVY and AIR FORCE ::
You should have passed your class 12th with physics and maths as a compulsory subjects.
30th August 2011, 01:01 PM

I had passed 12th, at present I am running in 21 year, age limit is 16.5 to 19 for NDA exam,

Can you please tell me there is 3 year relaxation for OBC in age for NDA exam
2nd September 2011, 07:55 PM

can i join indiannavy after23 yrs(b.sc)
6th September 2011, 04:24 PM

Post Re: Can I join Indian Army after passing 12th commerce?

I have passed 12th commerce . my age is 21 yrs and i want to join indian army . i have too

much craze to join the indian army i love indian army . can i join indian army. please me soon answer on my

e-mail id- [email protected]
11th September 2011, 03:41 PM

how can i join indian army ?
I am passed 10 2 with science and passed MOBILE and TELEPHONE REPARING under WEST BENGAL GOV.
14th September 2011, 02:05 PM

I am 18 yrs old
I am in 12th(commerce) and i want to join indian army
what can i do for join army??
which type of exam for joining??
i have no background of NCC..but i want to do something..
16th September 2011, 09:52 AM

Dear
Sir, I have completed 10 2 in arts stream is there any possibilities to join indian army my height is 162 cm and I belonged north east state with schedule casts. My email [email protected]
21st September 2011, 06:33 PM
samiullah khan

Smile Re: Can I join Indian Army after passing 12th commerce?

I have passed 12th commerce & now i am appearing for degree 1st year my age is 17 yrs and i want to join indian army . can i join indian army. please me soon answer on my e-mail id- [email protected] or call me on my mobile 8099023368
21st September 2011, 10:31 PM
peterpan10

Yes my friend you can join indian army after passing 12th in commerce.

Here is the criteria :
1.You will have to give NDA examination by UPSC
2.you muat pass 12th.
3.Your age should be within 16.5 to 19 years.
22nd September 2011, 01:48 PM
vasu&sakshi

Smile Re: Can I join Indian Army after passing 12th commerce?

HI FRIEND,
IF YOU WANT TO JOIN ARMY then you do this but first you give the NDA exam & after selecting you give SSB for five day. if you completed Your ssb then your tanning will be going
23rd September 2011, 06:50 PM

sir i am vijay pratap singh i got 45% in 12th then i doing b-com can i eligible for cds exam plz reply this is my e-mail address [email protected]
and this is my contact no 9808113129 please reply
28th September 2011, 05:43 PM
black-demon

Yes you can apply for the Indian army after completing your class 12th .If you want to Join army then you have to appear for the NDA exam which is conducted by the UPSC twice a year
for army you just have to pass12 in any stream.
the age limit for this exam 16.5-19.
but for air & naval wing you must have maths, physics with at least 60%.
24th October 2011, 08:12 PM

can i join indian army after 12th commerce from UP board
24th October 2011, 08:23 PM

can i join indian army after 12th commerce from UP board and i am preper b.com 1st year
25th October 2011, 12:18 AM
gauri2011

You have every chance to join the Indian Army.

After passing class 12th you can apply for the NDA examination.The examination is conducted by the UPSC twice in a year.
The eligibility criteria to apply for the NDA examination is that the candidate must has passed class 12th and the age of the candidate between the 16.5 years to 19 years.
And the examination is only for the unmarried male candidates.

As you are 17 and you are in class 12th , After Clearing class 12th you can apply for the NDA examination.

For more information about NDA you can check the official website of the UPSC.

http://www.upsc.gov.in

Best Wishes....
28th October 2011, 03:39 PM
gamble007

Of course,
Friend,
You are eligible for the NDA (national defense academy),as you are commerce student, hence you are not eligible for the apply in INDIAN AIR FORCE & IN NAVAL WING of India.
but you can apply for the MILITARY branch for the NDA .
The NDA examination is conducted by UPSC (UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION),.

The age limit for this exam is - 16.5-19 years,.
This examination is only for the UNMARRIED males,.
One must possess Indian nationality.
28th October 2011, 03:46 PM
gamble007

Of course,
Friend,
You are eligible for the NDA (national defense academy),as you are commerce student, hence you are not eligible for the apply in INDIAN AIR FORCE & IN NAVAL WING of India.
but you can apply for the MILITARY branch for the NDA .
The NDA examination is conducted by UPSC (UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION),.

The age limit for this exam is - 16.5-19 years,.
This examination is only for the UNMARRIED males,.
One must possess Indian nationality.
2nd November 2011, 01:55 PM

I am roshan gaud from mumbai I have passed 12th by commerce stream now I want to join NDA.
How to get admission in NDA
4th November 2011, 12:39 PM

[QUOTE=DEEPAK KUMAR TAILOR .LIVES IN SHAHPURA DISS.BHILWARA (RAJ.)]Dear sir,
I have passed 12th commerce in Univarsity of M.D.S. ajmer.my age is 19 yrs and i want to join indian army. and My Self Deepak kumar tailor s/o Kishan gopal tailor,Shahpura Disst-Bhilwara, Rajasthan.pin code-311404
Email id - [email protected]
So pls Support me can i join indian army.
12th November 2011, 10:36 AM

re:where is the 2012 open bharti in indian army in gujarat?
Email id - [email protected]
15th November 2011, 08:47 PM
sushant koli

[QUOTE=viru shekhawat;1034104]Dear sir,
I have passed 11th commerce & now i am appearing for 12th cbse board & my age is 21 yrs and i want to join indian army . can i join indian army. please me soon answer on my e-mail id- [email protected]
15th November 2011, 11:55 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

eligibility for army:-

**educational qualification is 12th in any stream

**age limit is 16.5 to 19years

**then apply union public service commission for exams

**it conducts exams every year

**so the notification will be announced through news papers

**read news papers regularly
21st November 2011, 06:44 PM

i want to join indian army. i educated 12th pass with art and my birth date is 10.04.1991 . how can i join army and serve my country. my email ad. [email protected]
1st December 2011, 10:18 AM

my friend is interested to join indian army nw he is in 3rd year BBM, can he join army? if yes then which exam he have to appear?
1st December 2011, 10:19 AM

my friend is interested to join indian army nw he is in 3rd year BBM, can he join army? if yes then which exam he have to appear?
1st December 2011, 12:03 PM

sir i have done my BBA and also doing MBA and my age is 18.5 and i like to jain NDA plz Tall me the praoss of admition my con. no is 8890149667 and email.id is [email protected]
1st December 2011, 04:05 PM

SIR
MY NAME IS SHRI NATH DUBEY A AM PASSED 12th WITH COMMERCE WITH 53% AND CAN I JOI INDIAN ARMY AND MY AGE IS 20 1/2 DOB(23/06/1991) SO PLEASE HELP ME FOR JOINING INDIAN ARMY PLEASE GIVE ME ANSWER SHORTLY ON MY EMAIL ID [email protected]
3rd December 2011, 03:07 PM

my name is vikash hazam.i have passed commerce with 58.2% and i join indian army and my age is 17 years (date of birth-10/06/1994) so please help me for joining indian army and other qualifications is ncc 'b' (grade b)and 'c'(grade a) have passed and also a course of dca & tally .give me anser shortly .mobiles no.-9304792978 no e-mail id
3rd December 2011, 06:46 PM
ashok880

Yes,you can join in Indian Army after 12th class with Commerce stream,by appear for NDA exam.
To appear for NDA exam,you should fulfill with education qualification and Age limit criteria.
You have fulfilled with Education qualification,and if your age is also between 16 1/2 to 19 years,then you can appear for NDA (Indian Army) exam.

NDA exam is conducted by UPSC every year twice.If you are not able to clear NDA-I exam,you can appear for NDA-II exam.

Important dates for NDA-I exam:
Opening date for issuing of application form is 31st Dec 2011.
Closing date for application form is 30th Jan 2012.
Exam will held on 15th April 2012.

Important date for NDA-II exam:
Opening date for issuing of application form is 5th May 2012.
Closing date for application form is 4th June 2012.
Exam will held on 19th August 2012.

Click here
to apply the application form online.
17th December 2011, 09:26 PM

sir, i want join Indian army as jawan .my height is 165 cm.my age is 18.my father is ex-service men.is there any special recruitment for son of ex service men in 2012?
21st December 2011, 06:45 PM
shri nath dubey

SIR
MY NAME IS SHRI NATH DUBEY A AM PASSED 12th WITH COMMERCE WITH 53% AND CAN I JOI INDIAN ARMY AND MY AGE IS 20 1/2 DOB(23/06/1991) SO PLEASE HELP ME FOR JOINING INDIAN ARMY PLEASE GIVE ME ANSWER SHORTLY ON MY EMAIL ID [email protected]
24th December 2011, 02:51 PM
AKHILESH KUSHWHA

i want join Indian army as jawan .my height is 167 cm.my age is 24.10th.12th CBSE.open Pursuing BA (Pro) form Delhi University.ADDITIONAL QUALIFICATION-DTP (Corel Drow, page meeker, photo shop other.)
ITI ZEN Program (HTML, DHTML OTHER.) other.please sar JOINING INDIAN ARMY.
(thank)...
my self AKHILESH KUMAR
mobile num-9873180807
28th December 2011, 11:18 AM

dear sir.
I have passed 2 commerce& 1 year diploma in laptop hardware and wi-fi network. My age is 21yrs.
Iwant to join indian army. Can me soon answer on my email id [email protected]
31st December 2011, 07:44 PM
jeo-rocks

Yes you can apply for the Indian army after completing your class 12th .If you want to Join army then you have to appear for the NDA exam which is conducted by the UPSC twice a year to select students for ARMY,NAVY and Air force.You can apply for all three fields if you are eligible for the exam.The Notification for the NDA I 2012 exam is already been declared.

Eligibility ::

You should be between 16.5 years to 19 years for all three fields

For ARMY ::
You should have passed your class 12th in any streams .

For NAVY and AIR FORCE ::
[You should have passed your class 12th with physics and maths as a compulsory subjects.

2nd January 2012, 10:15 AM

Sir im passed to 12th commerce n i want to join indian army so dear sir pls guide me pls
2nd January 2012, 06:25 PM

I AM NOW IN CLASS-11 IN COMMERCE.
1.CAN I PREPARE FOR NDA EXAM FROM NOW??
2. CAN U TELL ME WHAT PHISICAL FITTNESS IS NEEDED TO JOIN THE ARMY??
PLZ GUIDE ME...........
6th January 2012, 09:36 AM

I have passed 12th commerce &now i am appearing for B.M.S.1st year my age is 18 year i want to join Indian Army my hight is 173.8 cm and inform the new bharti in army in2012 so please give me answer shortly my e-mail id [email protected]
15th January 2012, 03:42 PM
sureshcbe

I AM NOW IN CLASS-11 IN COMMERCE.
1.CAN I PREPARE FOR NDA EXAM FROM NOW??
2. CAN U TELL ME WHAT PHISICAL FITTNESS IS NEEDED TO JOIN THE ARMY??
PLZ GUIDE ME...........
It's good to start your preparation from class-11 itself.

Eligibilty
For Army wing of National Defence Academy :

12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

minimum acceptable height is 157.5 cms

For Air Force and Naval Wings of National Defence Academy and for the 10+2 (Executive Branch) Course at the Naval Academy :

12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equilvalent with Physics and Mathematics conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

The minimum acceptable height is 162.5 cms.
15th January 2012, 04:54 PM
nishant242424

"yes you can join it. all the best
age limit 16-19.5
other see in pdf below
File Type: pdf upsc nda-na-I 2012.pdf(97.3 KB, 156 views)