4th January 2010, 07:16 PM
Biswajit56

What to choose between MBA and MCA?

Respected Sir,
I am a Bca Student...
I am little bit confuse will carrer to choose .. to go for MBA or MCA.. or if i go MBA it will right to Take MBA (IT)....or other...
sir plz reply my mail as soon as possible

3rd July 2011, 12:27 AM
ranasachin37

Default Re: What to choose between MBA and MCA?

If you are a bca student & you love your course.it means that you have a interest in your branch,,if it is yes then i would suggest you to do mca.otherwise,go for mba,if you have a good communication skill,with that tou have an interset in i.t then go for mba(it).........thank you!
3rd July 2011, 02:05 AM
faiyaz
Senior Member++++

Well it's a common confusion among students like you.

What after BCA? It's a very curious question and is of utmost importance for once career.

However, being a BCA graduate students find there ultimate goal in pursuing MCA, a course which better suites them. While many opt for MBA also. The most influencing factor among them on which the whole decision depends is what are your needs and expectations.

Those who opt for MCA have a general mentality that being a BCA graduate non-other then MCA is better for them. MCA suites there needs and expectations, what actually they want to achieve or what type of career they are expecting.

Like - I am a BCA graduate but having no good expectations from this tough and highly competitive job marketing, I decided to opt for MCA keeping in mind that it will not only enhance my career prospect in the IT sector but also give to opportunity to work in a challenging environment or my dream job like- Software Tester, Security Expert/Admin etc.

Similarly those who want to opt for MBA after BCA also have same common mentality, but with different ambition.