MCA Vs MBA: which one is a better for a BCA STUDENT?

Both MBA and MCA are high profile courses that compete against each other in today’s market. MBA is suitable for individuals with leadership skills and MCA is ideal for people who are skilled technically and wish to enhance their knowledge. There are dissimilarities in the pay scale too. MCA’s receive more remuneration than MBA’s, unless the MBA’s hold a very high job profile.

MCA

The Master of computer Applications is a course that is related to Computer applications. Students who have done their BCA or any graduate degree can apply for this program. Those who would like to enhance the knowledge can opt for the MCA field. Studying this course will ensure that the student has an opportunity to augment his individual quality in creating software designs. In fact, BCA is known to be the base of MCA.

MBA

The Master of Business Administration (MBA) delivers an individual a broad range of education as well as management skills. These skills will turn out to be beneficial for students in their long run. This managerial field of study will help one know more about administration through study as well as surveillance of the current market. In addition to this, it also gives one a thorough knowledge on the economic and business system of the country.

Better option for a BCA Student

Students who have studied MCA have a lot of career opportunities and will get the chance to work with pioneer firms abroad. The IT field requires a lot of professionals and they take in students of MCA with good experience fairly easily. While MCA trains a person for high level positions in the staff, MBA trains one for managerial positions. The subjects that are studied in either one of these postgraduate level courses ensure that students get the chance to make use of their knowledge in whatever fields they go.

One other thing that makes MCA more desirable is that students of MCA get paid more when compared to students of MBA. Besides this, with the increase of the quality of their work, students will rise quicker to senior positions within the firm they are employed. One can choose MBA after BCA if they wish to, but they need to make sure that the decision they have made will prove to be useful for them. They need to play according to their strengths and as well as weaknesses. One thing can be said without much doubt – Those who wish to take up a management job with technology companies can choose to study MBA in Systems Management. Those who like to practice a technical job in software engineering & development can choose the MCA course.

42 Responses to “MCA Vs MBA: which one is a better for a BCA STUDENT?”

1. 42
    vishal:

what choice best after t.y. bsc i.t.

2. 41
    manisha chandu:

I have completed my bca in the year 2013.Is it possible for me to study mca now?

3. 40
    anitha:

i very confused… to do mca or mba…i received one call they told that after finshing bca, mba is best there is no career of mca. but bca student does nt have any touch about mba portions. please tel me which is best

4. 39
    .aakaah:

i am complit BCA but next option..mca vs mba.. plzz chooze the corsess…nd west colleg nd time admission date..plzz help..

5. 38
    Nasrin:

I have Completed my BCA at the year 2011., its possible for me to do MCA in abroad?

6. 37
    DIYA:

Is this true that as per govt. norms after Bca Mba degree is valueless???and i just know the base of programming can i learn programming in mca?i am now in bca final year..and please let me the from which degree i can get more oppertunities..

7. 36
    mohit tomar:

hi, i am Mohit tomar, i have completed MCA and have 1.6 yr experienced in iphone application development , currently i am doing job as a jr. iOS developer , but i am not satisfy, i want more money and power, i am able to accept any kind of challenging task. but from some time i am feeling bore in my life as my daily routine life. So i am thinking to switch from my profile, should i do this or not. some time i think about any other study course like MBA. should i do this if yes, then in which specialisation. i ever think about import and export management. now i am totally confused, please suggest me.

8. 35
    prakruthi:

will i get a good job four years later after finishing MBA

9. 34
    sandeep kumar:

I think Mba in IT sector will be the best option for you.
    for more info related to MBA programmes call on 09654199832.

10. 33
    ravi:

i am complete bca .who is the best for me MBA or MCA

11. 32
    Suresh:

I ‘m currently doing bca final year and i would like to join MCA and i also applied for tancet exam , Is the MCA is best for our career ?

12. 31
    Saket thakur:

Sir/madam plz tell me that - have degree of bca course from bihar univesity valuable in all india..

13. 30
    Anusha:

Hi Sir/Mam
    I have completed BCA in2011 and i got Job as process
    associate. its fully bussiness field so could u pls suggest me which Master degree is best to me and i have to get good carrier and good salary pls sugest me. . . and i have interset in bussiness field is tht best and will i get good carrier and good salary and forien chances also pls tel me

14. 29
    vanitha:

i am a maths student now i am study mca how to improve my technical knowldge

15. 28
    Dixita borah:

Which one is better MCA or MBA after completing graduation in BA?

16. 27
    subir paul:

Iam doing job in a army aviation as a engine technician after completion diploma. also i complete BSc. now i confused what i do MBA orMCA?

17. 26
    abhijeet:

I was done bca in 2011 from distance education faculty in tilak maharashtra vidyapith pune got 65% but its only degree not about knowledge so now i want to take admission mba or mca for a good job please guide me i am from poor family and needy for job earlier because i am alone to support my family financially any othe suggetion also give

18. 25
    rashmikumari:

i am passing bca in 2012 i read in 6th semester but i am no passing 12 with math so may i opportunity of mca admmition and i want to know job opportunity after bca and salary so please rply me.

19. 24
    sameera banu:

Sameera banu 092400228

20. 23
    nitesh rastogi:

what courses are there for artificial inteligence ? is it better to go in this field ?

21. 22
    Satish Singh:

I am working as a web developer.
    I got this job after my Bsc in CS with 1 year diploma form Niit.
    I want to do MCA.
    which will be better option for me.
    MCA from PTU or MCA from Ignou .
    as MCA from PTU will take 2 year for me and MCA from Ignou will take 3 year.
    but which will be better for my future career.
    Kindly Guide my.
    Thank you !

22. 21
    Rahul:

In bca some sub back next what i can do

23. 20
    ramya:

HELLO!!
    im doing my BCA 1st SEM ad im in a dilemma wch one o choose up after this MCA OR MBA but MCA look’s more appropriate..ad im prefferring the abroad plans rather than continuing in INDIA..so cld u pls suggest me wch university is best ad where is it situated??

24. 19
    brahmani:

sir can u please tel me which field to opt afterbca .is it better to opt MCA r MS.IT?

25. 18
    Syed mehfooz hasan:

Sir i wana do mba in hr & marketing i’m purusing b.c.a 6 sem please it is the better option for my carrer.

26. 17
    Brahmananda Sahoo:

Respected sir,i want to knw tht after doing MCA ,can i get good jobs with high salary in companies of india and abroad ?

27. 16
    Preeti Arora:

I am the B.C.A sixth semester student I want to do job after my b.c.a but also i want to continue my studies by correspondance programme.Can you suggest me the best institution or university for my m.c.a distance education.
    please reply………..

28. 15
    Sunder:

Sir i am BCA final year student i want to know i am eligible for MCA? In +2 i have arts subject.

29. 14
    ravindra:

i am doing bca(in distance mode,from ignou)can i do mca in regular mode through lateral entery(i.e 2 year mca course).

30. 13
    sandeep:

hey i had completed my 12th in hsc i was not a student of maths i had taken sp can i get admission in bca &now iam doning (fy b com) shall i go for a bca

31. 12
    Narasimha:

is a bca student(intermediate- non maths) is elgible for mca?

32. 11
    pad's:

i am studying in bca final year but my 12th i have done in mcvc stream & there was no maths in H.S.C
    so can i take admission to MCA or MBA.

33. 10
    joy:

m doing bca from annamalai unvsty distance and dng gniit(bsim)..is it a good choice..and if i complete both what kind of job i can get..and please tell me if i do mca what will be the profit..

34. 9
    mohit gupta:

i m doing my bca frm raj.uni. can i go in bank sectors.

35. 8
    sweeny:

I have almost wasted 5 months in just deciding wat to take up?
    I have Completed my BCA in June and Working As Software Graduate Trainee In an IT Company.
    I have done my PU with a Commerce Background.
    I am Now confused What To Take Up?MBA or MCA?
    Technically I was Good only in Design,ASP.Net.I cant Write Codes on my own for C Language.
    Personally I feel MBA is good for me, but I am Always adviced for MCA since It will help me Be Technically good and Maintain the same Stream
    Which Higher Education do i Opt for?
    And M Looking For Distance Education, So Which University Is Adviced??

36. 7
    Sang:

I have almost wasted 5 months in just deciding wat to take up?
    I have Completed my BCA in June and Working As Software Graduate Trainee In an IT Company.
    I have done my PU with a Commerce Background.
    I am Now confused What To Take Up?MBA or MCA?
    Technically I was Good only in Design,ASP.Net.I cant Write Codes on my own for C Language.
    Personally I feel MBA is good for me, but I am Always adviced for MCA since It will help me Be Technically good and Maintain the same Stream
    Which Higher Education do i Opt for?
    And M Looking For Distance Education, So Which University Is Adviced??

37. 6
    vinish:

SIR, I HAVE COMPLETED MY 12 EXAM THIS YEAR. I WANT TO KNOW IN TERM OF MARKET DEMAND AND SCOPE WHICH ONE-MBA or MCA IS BEST FOR ME.

38. 5
    NAMAN:

i want to ask dat which of the two is beter and can earn me more money and success …’M.B.A or M.C.A’ .After B.C.A
    please kindly guide me with best of ur knowledge
    yours faithful
    naman pandey

39. 4
    Sunil kumawat:

Sir i am doing bca but i don’t interest in programming or sir also i haven’t interest in english then which best for me mba or mca or other

40. 3
    gaurav:

hi sir,
    i have completed my BCA from lucknow university,now i want to apply for IAS, PCS exams. am i elligible for these examination, if yes then please let me know which subject i should choose for my preparation to IAS,PCS exams.

Gaurav

41. 2
    gaurav:

i have passed bca exam from agra .now i m very confuced because IT market is very down so i would like to know what will be batter for me.can i do any other course after bca

42. 1
    rajesh:

sir..
    i m a bca student and i want to do MCA but at the same time i think even MBA is also a better option so please suggest me something…and i m not interested in management…….and i think in MBA there are options like SYSTEMS,SALES etc and is better that i do MBA in SYSTEMS……..please sugget……..thank u……