25th June 2010, 07:19 PM
Praveen Kumar G

What are the courses offerd at CDAC for BE in E&CE?

Hi all

I have complete BE in E&CE at 2008, I am currently working and I want to change my profile to Electronics related.

Is the CDAC the best option. Let me know is there any other options let me know if so.

30th June 2010, 09:00 AM
sparkle

Default Re: What are the courses offerd at CDAC for BE in E&CE?

C-DAC is a Govt institution which involves advanced modern computing solutions, extended towards research and development. It has centers in Pune, Bangalore,Delhi and Hyderabad.

These two courses are basically offered for ECE in CDAC:

Diploma in VLSI Designing, that focuses on very large scale integration design techniques

Diploma in Embedded Systems Design, it is intended for electronic design in embedded systems.

All the Best!
30th June 2010, 05:21 PM
vidh

last date to submit form is first week of january, sylabus you to prepare:
general knowledge
computer org and computing systems
optional - any two from these below
comp. networks
database mang.
java tech.
c++ and Object Orienting Programing
software eng
web tech
you may also visit to: www.cst.cdacmumbai.in
30th June 2010, 05:30 PM
9A2M00

you can try your hands at various profeesional couses of m.tech availability.
see out embedded designing courses.
also seek software engg.
9th July 2010, 02:48 PM
Shagun Makin

Originally Posted by Praveen Kumar G View Post
Hi all

I have complete BE in E&CE at 2008, I am currently working and I want to change my profile to Electronics related.

Is the CDAC the best option. Let me know is there any other options let me know if so.

Dear friend there are many courses for which you can apply.
Its all depends on your interest.

The course is diploma in Embedded Systems Design.

Look for software courses these will help you further.

BEST OF LUCK!!!
9th February 2011, 05:47 AM
Gaurav.jain88

CDAC offers following courses:

Diploma In Advanced Computing (DAC)
Diploma in Wireless and Mobile Computing (WiMC)
Diploma in IT Infrastructure, Systems and Security (DITISS)
Diploma In VLSI Design (DVLSI)
Diploma In Advanced Computer Arts (DACA)
Diploma In Embedded Systems and Design (DESD)
Diploma in System Software Development(DSSD)
Diploma in Healthcare Informatics (DHI)
Diploma in Language Computing (DLC)
Post Graduate Diploma In Geoinformatics (PG-DGi)
Diploma in Integrated VLSI and Embedded System Design (DIVESD)
Diploma in Automation and SCADA Systems (DASS)
12th February 2011, 07:15 AM
G-rocks

the courses offerd at CDAC for BE in E&CE
C-DAC is a Govt institution which involves advanced modern computing solutions, extended towards research and development. It has centers in Pune, Bangalore,Delhi and Hyderabad.
These two courses are basically offered for ECE in CDAC:
Diploma in VLSI Designing, that focuses on very large scale integration design techniques
Diploma in Embedded Systems Design, it is intended for electronic design in embedded systems.

17th February 2011, 12:06 PM

i will complet my BE in E&CE in july-2011, I want to join CDAC in 2011.Im intrested in DVLSI.
what is the procedure for it..
21st February 2011, 12:05 AM

I have completed my BE in ECE in2008 and currently working with an Software firm.
I want to change my field to embedded system related, so is CDAC offers some courses
for working professionals i.e weekend class or something like that so any one can pursue it along with the job
25th February 2011, 11:05 PM

iam a B.E(E & CE) graduate 2009 passout...is it DSSD course is helpfull?i would like to know the job opportunities for DSSD course...
25th February 2011, 11:20 PM

i have completed my B.E(E & CE) in 2009...is it DSSD hydrabad course is helpfull for getting good job??? plz do reply
1st March 2011, 08:58 PM

i have completed my B.E(E & CE) in 2009...is it DSSD hydrabad course is helpfull for getting good job???is it DSSD course is helpfull?i would like to know the job opportunities for DSSD course...

plz do reply
1st March 2011, 08:59 PM

i have completed my B.E(E & CE) in 2009...is it DSSD hydrabad course is helpfull for getting good job??? is it DSSD course is helpfull?i would like to know the job opportunities for DSSD course..

plz do reply
13th March 2011, 09:56 AM

how can i join CDAC ?
16th April 2011, 02:04 AM

i have completed my B.Tech through computer science and i want to make my career in the field of networking......so which course will be better for me
6th May 2011, 01:22 PM

[QUOTE=G-rocks;376552]

i will complet my B.tech in E&CE in july-2011, I want to join CDAC in 2011.Im intrested in D-ABC.
what is the procedure for it..
11th July 2011, 01:34 PM

hi, i am working in a IT company.i an from electronics background ,i have interst in vlsi and emmbeded,i want to join vlsi and embeded course but i am totally confuse that which course either vlsi or emmbeded or both which one is i should join and also which course is more benfical for me?
17th July 2011, 01:01 PM

hello people... I will be passing out in july 2011 and I'm interested to do course of advanced vlsi design in cdac. can ne one tell me how is the course work.. teaching and everything... in short how is the whole experience..??? and is there too much of competition to get into that course.... I'm planning to do the course from CDAC pune...
17th July 2011, 01:03 PM

hello people... I will be passing out in july 2011 and I'm interested to do course of advanced vlsi design in cdac. can ne one tell me how is the course work.. teaching and everything... in short how is the whole experience..??? and is there too much of competition to get into that course.... I'm planning to do the course from CDAC pune...
4th August 2011, 10:52 PM

Hello...I have done BE in EC..now i want to do some course from CDAC. I just want to know what is the scope DITISS (Diploma in IT Infrastructrue, System and Security) ?
24th October 2011, 10:43 PM

what is the chapter in cdac for be in EandCE
23rd February 2012, 08:17 PM

am doing my BE in EC.. now am in 8th sem.. as soon as i finish i want to join your institute... i want to know the courses suitable to my stream and the corresponding fee structure... and as I still studying.. tell me the procedure and dates of admission.... pleas reply me as soon as possible... thank yo...
26th April 2012, 03:56 PM

hi sir,my B.E vl complete in july 2012 frm entc ,can get d job after doing certification frm cdac..
13th June 2012, 08:12 PM

haiiiiiiiii sir i complete btech ece 2012 batch.i want to join cdac for desd so kindly give me meterial for desd entrence exam. plz send my mail id [email protected]
14th June 2012, 09:34 AM
rockstarrocks

CDAC offers following courses:

Diploma In Advanced Computing (DAC)
Diploma in Wireless and Mobile Computing (WiMC)
Diploma in IT Infrastructure, Systems and Security (DITISS)
Diploma In VLSI Design (DVLSI)
Diploma In Advanced Computer Arts (DACA)
Diploma In Embedded Systems and Design (DESD)
Diploma in System Software Development(DSSD)
Diploma in Healthcare Informatics (DHI)
Diploma in Language Computing (DLC)
Post Graduate Diploma In Geoinformatics (PG-DGi)
Diploma in Integrated VLSI and Embedded System Design (DIVESD)
Diploma in Automation and SCADA Systems (DASS)

4th August 2012, 01:52 AM

i got cdac banglore dass is there any one tell about the course and its placement.........
20th July 2013, 12:13 PM

I got selected in CDAC Bengaluru DASS course.....Is this the wright course for future propective.
29th July 2013, 11:30 AM

Sir I have completed my Degree in Electronics &Telecommunication. Iam working in Pune.Pls guide me what is best option for carrer growth?
mail id :- [email protected]