22nd June 2010, 12:40 AM
Ruksana

What to do after Btech ECE? What are the best career options?

Dear readers,
i am doin my 5th semester in electronmics and communication. i do not know much about the course yet. i would like to know wat r my career options.please help. i do not know wat to do.

26th June 2010, 05:51 PM
sparkle

Default Re: What to do after Btech ECE? What are the best career options?

There are various options you can go after B.Tech in ECE.
At first, you ask yourself what you want to do , whether continue with higher studies that is pursuing M.Tech in ECE or find a job in good companies or in Govt sector like JTO.

You can also go for an MBA with a specialisation of your choice. And after that find managerial executive jobs in management companies.

So it is your decision where to go..

Good luck!
26th June 2010, 09:39 PM
garg.satish0

dear friend , there is nothing to worry!!!

want to job after graduation :

~ your branch is decent to have an offer of job as there is great demand in companies for core branches ..

~ you can be offered job's regarding your branch after 6th sam if your college organises on-campus placements but if not than you can apply placements papers in companies such as HCL , TATA , INFOSYS , CTS ,etc ..

wan't to go for higher studies :

there are many master courses which are available in the college world .
you can pursue master courses such as MBA , M.Tech ...

~MBA: for mba you can appear in the test such as CAT for IIM's and JMET for IIT's as they are the best places for it . The salary package by pursuing it may be increased to 80,000 to 1 lac ....

~M.Tech: you can get admission into some world renowned colleges such as IIT's and bits by appearing in the exam called GATE which is for the admissions into master degrees .

you can visit http://www.iitk.ac.in for details regarding JMET and GATE ...

so , you can elect any one from the above depending upon your interest in studies. be decisive and go for the best as i cannot make your interest , only thing that i can do is to give guidance to your interest .

best of luck!!!
26th June 2010, 10:04 PM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by Ruksana View Post
Dear readers,
i am doin my 5th semester in electronmics and communication. i do not know much about the course yet. i would like to know wat r my career options.please help. i do not know wat to do.
you can do mtech but since you are not having much command over your subjects, you must go for MBA. Now a days btech + mba is in great demand by multinational companies. Also it will change your line from technical to management.
26th June 2010, 11:25 PM

You can do lots of things after your BTech like you can go for a job or do an MBA,Civil services etc

Its totally based on your interest whether what to go for.If you like to continue with your present field then you can go for job or do MTech.

Otherwise change your field by choosing to do an MBA or Civil services.

So choose the best
26th June 2010, 11:43 PM
vidh

Smile Re: What to do after Btech ECE? What are the best career options?

you may do MBA in your stream electicals, you may apply to IS, PCS exams, also could do M.TECH further.
MBA will be suitable so that you may have technical as well as marketting stream increase your job opportunities.
27th June 2010, 12:35 AM
sandy B

hello friend,according to my openion if you would got jobs then you should do the jobs.otherwise you can do embeded orientd courses or it is better to do mba after b.tech....
27th June 2010, 01:32 AM

It seems you are not too keen on continuing with the electronics engineering line, in that case better to go for MBA if you are interested in a management career. Otherwise Mtech would also have been an option. Now if you want to pursue a quick career to software engineering, then better option is to go for diploma courses in software programming or take up courses like SAP or Oracle. There are also certification courses in VLSI. Then CDAC also offers programs for Btech students in different software and hardware streams
27th June 2010, 11:56 AM

After B.tech ECE, you have to appear in UPSC exams and you can also go for higher education in your subject, and going for M.Tech or if you have an aptitude for managerial kind of work, then you can go for MBA. But if you are interested in
job, then you can do job also, after completing this course you will get job with
good salary pacakage..........
27th June 2010, 04:16 PM
karthu

HAI
There are many jobs awaiting you dear. Basically it is very difficult to get successfully passed out from college in EC stream But if have fulfilled this, then there are many companies that will take you . You can go for junior enggineer or GPO in Communication streams like BSNL.
OK BYE
27th June 2010, 04:47 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: What to do after Btech ECE? What are the best career options?

DEAR FRIEND

after completing b.tech in ECE there are various options 4 u .

u can do job or u can go for higher studies.

u can opt 4 a job in communications like BSNL,AIRTEL ,AIRCEL and many more.

u can also join m.tech for higher study.

u can also join MBA and u may go in business management line .

in this sector u will get a high salary and status.

27th June 2010, 05:39 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
it is really a big question for a fresher that what do do after our b tech,but the decision is very simply and totally depend upon our interest and will,if you want to study further you can go for either m.tech or MBA depend on your interest,or you can also go for the job for the detail regarding the job you can follow the following website www.freshersworld.com
27th June 2010, 06:53 PM
SJ.18

Dear readers,
Hey you have choosen a good branch.
After this you first try for job if you are interested in job now then.
But if you are interested in higher studies then go for M.techin your branch.
And you have also option of MBA.
But choose M.tech.
Good luck
30th June 2010, 11:26 PM
drdo99

one of the best things is to do m.tech
m.tech admission is done through gate,valid for 2 years.
exam syllabus is of b.tech.
see iit homesite for the prospectus.
2nd July 2010, 11:25 PM

how many selry after btech ece in job
3rd July 2010, 08:56 AM

i am mahi.i completed b tech in ece with 56.7%.pls ive me suggition.
4th July 2010, 01:19 AM
sandy B

hello dear,there have several option is open for you after your b.tech.

1.jobs opportunity:-if you get jobs opportunity then don't miss it.as in this generation most of the company hair experiance people.so experiance is very much essential for your carrier growth.
2.higher study:-if you will not get better jobs,then you may go for higher study.you can do mba or m.tech.if you have interest in your trade subjects then you must do m.tech.otherwise you do mba.....
6th July 2010, 09:48 AM

what is the history and economics of ECE engineering?
6th July 2010, 09:54 AM

is ECE easy or somewhat tough?
7th July 2010, 08:24 AM
gohan4

HELLO
Best course after B.tec in ECE is MBA you can
also do M.tec depends on you.
7th July 2010, 04:59 PM

why higher study wishers prefer USA rather than Germany, inspite of free tution fees?
12th July 2010, 10:34 AM

I have to submit a report on one topic within 500 words. Which is best in Electronics branch? Urgent.
12th July 2010, 11:58 AM

hi. i finished my b.tech in ece stream in distinctiong. we did not get any campus placements in our clg so npt placed anywr.
im in dilema in choosing my carrer.
once i thought to do embeded course, then droped and chosed civils again droped . now im in dilema in choosing
what to do i dont know any software other than C.
which is the best field to do a course in ECE to get a job.
suggest me... mainframes?protocol?or software testing tools?
im mentally deppresed.......................
help me...........
13th July 2010, 10:54 AM

Thumbs down Re: What to do after Btech ECE? What are the best career options?

I have to submit a report on one topic within 500 words. Which is best in Electronics branch? Urgent.
I think you belongs to IIIT , You must listen the ece videos , note down important points , prepare notes well and gather more information from Net then start writing ARTICLE.
14th July 2010, 04:12 PM

Re: What to do after Btech ECE? What are the best career option
friends!
tell me the best field to choose in ece
i finished up my graduation ...now thinking what to learn
14th July 2010, 04:16 PM

what is the economics of ECE?
15th July 2010, 09:56 AM

what is the economics of ece and state of art of ece?
15th July 2010, 11:24 AM

I want to take civil engineering. This course is best or not?
15th July 2010, 09:12 PM

my son is studing in ece- 2nd year, he is average in his studies, some of his 1st year papers are still left over, he did not pass. kindly suggest, what he should take up after his ECE. Kindly email to [email protected]
16th July 2010, 12:08 AM
kshitijawadhiya

Dear readers,
dear you are in the best ever possible branch so
you need not worry about getting a job
also you can give GATE exam and then get into iits to improve yourself
16th July 2010, 10:32 AM

I want to details about economics of ECE.
16th July 2010, 12:46 PM

What is the modern product in material science and engineering to make a report?
16th July 2010, 04:59 PM

what are the avg packages offered to nsit students in ece branch??

please answer fast
17th July 2010, 11:48 AM

economics in ece
17th July 2010, 11:54 PM

can anyone tell some of the core companies that take btech ece graduates
18th July 2010, 02:54 PM

hello friend
as you completed b.tech you can try in reputed companies for a job

you can pursue your further studies i.e you can go ofr m.tech in your relevant field
or you can go for a mba degree that will improve your managerial skills and you will get a job with good money
18th July 2010, 02:55 PM

you can also go in drdo
vacancies are out for which you need to go for drdo set exam 2010
18th July 2010, 10:40 PM

PLESE tell me about the scope of ece
19th July 2010, 12:06 PM

i m doing my btech in ece and i want to do mba.........so pls help me how to prepare for CAT,JMET
20th July 2010, 10:49 PM

can i get into AU for mtech with 4272 rank(gate ece)...pls tell me...(OC category)
24th July 2010, 02:53 PM

hello i m sonia b.tech 2007 pass out in ECE trade. after that i gt maried but i tried for searching jobs but all in vain .. i really dint know Wat shud i do to get a job .i m really very confused tht wat shud i do whether i shud do any course r some PG course if any boby help me i ll be really grateful to u thanks plz suggest me ... my mail id is [email protected] plz suggest me
16th August 2010, 11:23 AM

i have completed my b.tech in ece with 69%. and my 10th & 2 percentage is 50%.now i want to go in software/IT line.tell me some course which helps me to get a better job.
thanks.........
17th August 2010, 11:21 AM

I'm b-tech ECE 4sem...as I want to prepare for d JTO exam plz give suggestion and information about that same
19th August 2010, 07:38 PM
cenaetion

As u r doing btech in ece,so u can go for jobs in govt.sector as well as in private sector..

if u want to continue ur study then u can give GATE entrance, by which u can get admission in MTech.

or , u want to do something else , something different from ur ield then i will suggest u to go for MBA in telecom management..

after completion of ur MBA u will surely get a good job..

all the best..
20th August 2010, 10:30 AM

What to do after btech in Bio-Technology.I want to go in IT field.Suggest, which one is better for me Java,sap or oracle.
20th August 2010, 07:48 PM
robart

you can either M.TECH or MBA.

if you are interested in teaching then m.tech. will be better option.

but if you want to join business line then do MBA.

29th August 2010, 04:29 PM

well

this is the indian mentality...

M.Tech is research oriented course and not for teaching.
In industry(not service sector like infy tcs) r&d is the money maker and if u want to get into r &d in u r stream u need a m.tech degree.Please guys u have talent don fall into service sector companies like infy tcs wipro but try to get in st micro st ericsson texas instruments ... or develop patents help india help the world ...

in industry a fresher mtech graduates salary starts from rs 6 lakhs per annum

if u r motive is to do mba u should have joined b.com/bba. Technocrats should be a master in technology ....

please give u r thoughts
31st August 2010, 04:51 PM
Bishwajit Giri

there are so many options in which you have interest you can go for that.
you can go for
M.Tech,through GATE exam.
MBA through CAT,MAT,XAT exam.
otherwise ,you can go for jobs in S/W sector such as BSNL,MTNL,TCS,CTS,INFOSYS,Wipro etc.
Best of luck.
1st September 2010, 01:25 PM

sir to do mtech in ece which branch is best
2nd September 2010, 12:08 AM
tina toms

there are various options after ECE.
u could go for MBA if u are interested,because the job opportunities are more.
Mtech is another option..u can get into defence..telecom companies..also u can start up a company where u can do projects of electronics on contract basis...there are wide number of options..dont worry