15th January 2013, 10:18 PM
muthukumar ias

What is the eligibility criteria for IAS exam? I am a 12th passed student

dear sir,
without passed 12th standard before degree is it eligibility for ias exams.

16th January 2013, 10:15 AM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria for IAS exam? I am a 12th passed student

IAS - Indian Administrative Service, to become an IAS officer one has to apply, appear and crack Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC once every year.

Eligibility of IAS, Civil Service Exam:-

-The candidate must be an Indian National.
-Should have either appeared for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream of education from a recognised University within the age of 16.5 to 19 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

As you are a 12th passed student, you have to wait till you complete Graduation Degree to apply for Civil Service Exam but you can start preparation for IAS along with the under Graduate studies.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
16th January 2013, 12:18 PM
siddharthawasthi

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria for IAS exam? I am a 12th passed student

hiiii.
i dont know how you get your degree.there are a lots of way to get graduate without passing 10+2 exam.so i hope your is one of them and fare,
the eligibility for the IAS examination is graduation from any UGC recognised university.
doesn't matter the previous things how they come but make sure that all comes in fare means..
you are a graduate an d eligible fo the IAS exam..so you can apply..go a head,
goodluck.
16th January 2013, 12:21 PM
siddharthawasthi

hiiii.
i dont know how you get your degree.there are a lots of way to get graduate without passing 10+2 exam.so i hope your is one of them and fare,
the eligibility for the IAS examination is graduation from any UGC recognised university.
doesn't matter the previous things how they come but make sure that all comes in fare means..