16th February 2013, 09:48 PM
tinklew

What is the eligibility criteria for TANCET?

will correspondence graduates eligible for tancet...Pelase give me the details for the same

17th February 2013, 12:48 PM
aashisranjan784

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria for TANCET?

Dear Friend

TANCET stands for the Tamilnadu Common entrance test.This examination is conducted by the Anna university for the MBA,MCA,M.tech,M.arch etc.

The eligibility criteria for some of the courses are as below;

For MBA program:

You must have a bachelor's degree in the pattern like 10+2+3 or four years courses with at least minimum of 50% marks in it.

For MCA program:

For this course ,bachelor's degree is also necessary but you must have studied mathematics at 10+2 level or statistics at bachelor's degree level.

For M.tech program:

Minimum of bachelor's degree in engineering/technology is required .Final year b.tech candidates can also apply.

For M.plan/M.arch:

The educational qualifications required is bachelor's degree in planning and architecture from a recognized board

Hope the information helps you.

For any futher details regarding TANCET exam ,please visit www.annauniv.edu.

aashisranjan784
17th February 2013, 02:31 PM
Beawar

Dear..

Tancet is Tamilnadu common entrance test which is a entrance exam to be held in few weeks for the admission in the various program such as B.Tech, MBA and MBA etc. Tamilnadu common entrance test will be conducted by Anna University Chennai as they have authorized by the state government of Tamilnadu.

Dear you have not mentioned in your question that for which program you want to give Tancet but still i am telling you all general eligibility criteria..

The eligibility criteria is as follows :-

For All Post graduate program a degree is must.
Percentage should be 50% or more
The reservation is given to the reserved category in the form of 5% relaxation in the minimum marks required for the exam.
If you have studied from a distance education university then you will not be eligible for the exam.

For more reference go to :-
http://www.annauniv.edu/tancet2013/Eligibility_Final_MCA_Internet.pdf

You will get all you answer on this page.

Hope it will help

Cheers...!!!
13th June 2013, 10:17 PM

Can a person not from Tamil Nadu apply for TANCET ?
7th July 2013, 09:53 PM

what is a cutoff mark for MCA for 2013
7th July 2013, 09:55 PM

what is a cutoff mark for MCA for 2013
7th July 2013, 11:53 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Originally Posted by tinklew View Post
will correspondence graduates eligible for tancet...Pelase give me the details for the same
Yes,you will be eligible to apply for TANCET(Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) after completing your Graduation through Correspondence/Distance Learning.Courses in which you will able to take admission through TANCET Exam is as follows :
  • MCA.
  • MBA.
  • M.Tech.
  • M.Pharma.
Educational Qualification :
  • You should be passed out in bachelor degree course in specified stream from recognized university.
For MCA & MBA :
  • For MBA and MCA course you should have a bachelor degree in any discipline from recognized university.
  • For MCA Course you should have Mathematics/Business Statistics/Statistics/Numerical Methods/Computer mathematics at Graduation Level.
  • Your minimum marks in Bachelor degree course should be 50%.
For M.Tech :
  • For taking admission in this course you should have a 4 years Bachelor Engineering degree from recognized university.
  • You should also have a GATE score card of not more then 2 years old.
For M-Pharma :
  • In order to take admission in this course you should have a bachelor degree in Pharmacy/Bio-Technology from recognized university.
  • Your minimum marks in Bachelor degree course should be 45%.

Entrance Exam pattern for TANCET
  1. Total duration of this entrance exam will be 2 hours.
  2. Maximum marks for this entrance exam will be 200.
  3. Total number of sections will be Four.
Entrance Exam Syllabus for TANCET

Analytical and Logical Reasoning.
Computer Awareness(MCA)/Business management(MBA)/Pharmacy(Pharma).
General Awareness.
English Grammar.
18th August 2013, 11:57 AM

sir am just 47% in UG, I am Eligible for the tancet ? If am not Eligible, then how can i join MBA in regular ?
26th August 2013, 01:00 AM

Pls reply.. People. I have completed my UG BA game designing which is not UGC recognized.. Can i able to do PG in INDIA..
26th August 2013, 10:43 AM
s.snedh

Eligibility Criteria for TANCET

MBA:

Those Candidates who have completed their graduation in any discipline or its equivalent are eligible to apply. They should have done this course from a recognized institute or university. Candidates who are at present doing their final year or are waiting for their results can apply.

MCA:

The candidates should have done their graduation in any field or its equivalent to apply for this course. It must have been done from a recognized university. They should have also chosen Mathematics or statistics in their (+2) or diploma or graduation courses.

M.E./M.Tech:

Candidates should have completed their bachelor’s/master’s degree or an equivalent.

GOOD LUCK...
26th August 2013, 02:27 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

TANCET stands Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test

This Tamilnadu Common entrance Test is conducted by TNSF-Consortium (Consortium of Selef - Financing Professional, Arts and Science Colleges in Tamil nadu) for admission to the MBA,MCA, ME/M.Tech/ M.Arch programme of the participating colleges and universities.

Eligibility for TANCET:

Candidates need to be a graduate in any discipline under the 10+2+3/4 pattern.

Eligibility for TANCET MBA:

Candidate should have passed Bachelor’s degree in any stream from recognized university.

Candidate appearing in the final year of graduation examination can also apply.

Eligibility for TANCET MCA:

Candidate should have passed Bachelor’s degree in any dtream from recognized university with Mathematics subject at 10+2 standard.

Eligibility for TANCET M. Plan/M. Arch:

Candidates should have a bachelor’s/master’s degree in planning or architecture from recognized university.

Candidates appearing in the final year of graduation/ post graduation examination can also apply.

Eligibility for TANCET M.E./M.Tech:

Candidate should have passed BE/B.Tech in any stream from recognized university.

TANCET Exam Pattern / Syllabus :

Duration of the Test: 2 Hours, The test is divided into 5 sections

Analytical Reasoning

Computer Awareness.

Logical Reasoning

Quantitative Ability

Knowledge Of Written English

each section comprises 20 questions,each question is an objective type multiple choice question with a question followed by 5 answer choices.

1.If you take an admission into coaching centers for this TANCET exam then you got the best rank in examination. After getting a good rank you can choose the best colleges/universities in Tamil nadu state.

2.Please study of the TANCET Preparation Books and previous year question papers of TANCET it is helpful to you to get a good rank in examination.

all the best.........
26th August 2013, 07:23 PM
gkshivaraj0055

hi....................!

Tancet is Tamilnadu common entrance test which is a entrance exam to be held in few weeks for the admission in the various program such as B.Tech, MBA and MBA etc. Tamilnadu common entrance test will be conducted by Anna University Chennai as they have authorized by the state government of Tamilnadu.

Dear you have not mentioned in your question that for which program you want to give Tancet but still i am telling you all general eligibility criteria..

The eligibility criteria is as follows :-

For All Post graduate program a degree is must.
Percentage should be 50% or more
The reservation is given to the reserved category in the form of 5% relaxation in the minimum marks required for the exam.
If you have studied from a distance education university then you will not be eligible for the exam.
For MBA program:

You must have a bachelor's degree in the pattern like 10+2+3 or four years courses with at least minimum of 50% marks in it.

For MCA program:

For this course ,bachelor's degree is also necessary but you must have studied mathematics at 10+2 level or statistics at bachelor's degree level.

For M.tech program:

Minimum of bachelor's degree in engineering/technology is required .Final year b.tech candidates can also apply.

@ BEST OF LUCK @
26th August 2013, 08:27 PM
eduforall

Originally Posted by tinklew View Post

TANCET – Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test.

Anna University conducts TANCET every year for admission in various professional post graduate courses in Tamil Nadu.

It conducts this exam for -

MBA
M.Tech.
MCA
M.Pharn.

Eligibility criteria for TANCET ~~

MBA-

Bachelor’s degree of minimum 3 years from a recognised university with 50% aggregate marks ( 45% for reserved category).

MCA-

Bachelor’s degree in Mathematics / statistics / Business statistics / computer mathematics, of minimum 3 years from a recognised university with 50% aggregate marks ( 45% for reserved category).

M.Tech.-

Bachelor’s degree in engineering from a recognised university with 50% aggregate marks ( 45% for reserved category).

M.Pharma.-

Bachelor’s degree in pharma / biotechnology of minimum 3 years from a recognised university with 50% aggregate marks ( 45% for reserved category).

Visit www.annauniv.edu
28th August 2013, 02:13 PM
Home 4

Eligibility criteria
;-= All Post graduate program a degree is must.
Percentage should be 50% or more The reservation is given to the reserved category in the form of 5% relaxation in the minimum marks required for the exam.

MBA program:You must have a bachelor's degree in the pattern like 10+2+3 or four years courses with at least minimum of 50% marks in it.

For MCA program: For this course ,bachelor's degree is also necessary but you must have studied mathematics at 10+2 level or statistics at bachelor's degree level.

Minimum of bachelor's degree in engineering/technology is required .