2nd April 2011, 03:31 PM

What are the jobs available in defense for Girls?

which jobs are avilable in defence for girls
iam completed 10+2 and iam intersted too defene jobs
and i sarvice to country

13th May 2011, 01:16 PM
jits

Default Re: What are the jobs available in defense for Girls?

It will better that you go through Engineering or any other graduation course according to your interest and then apply for the defence services. But I will better mention all the opportunities for Women to enter into the defence sector.AS you know Defence Services are divided into three wings:-

INDIAN ARMY

Its basically divided into Technical course,Non-Technical course,NCC Special Entry women.But you can apply for the Short Service Commission in Indian Army since the age limit is 19-25 years for all the entries.The qualification needed for applying is Graduation / Post Graduation from Recognised University for Non-Technical and NCC Special Entry but Engineering degree is must for Technical Entry.
For more information please visit,
INDIAN ARMY-click here

INDIAN NAVY

Mostly Women have the entry for Short Service Commission but the government has given approval for Permanent Commission (PC) in Education, Law and Naval Architect branch on completion of SSC tenure depending upon merit and vacancy.
There are various types of entry for Women as an officer through SSC like SSC -ATC,SSC Law,SSC-Observer,SSC-Logistics,SSC-Education..etc.The educational qualification varies from one type of entry to the other.Hence visit the website of Indian Navy through the link provided here for educational qualification details

INDIAN NAVY-click here

INDIAN AIR FORCE

As an officer with the Indian Air Force, you will lead and manage, and will be posted either as a Pilot, or a Navigator, or a Technical or a Ground Duty officer in any one of the Air Force bases.After going through the selection procedure you will be commissioned as an officer in SSC.Graduation degree is required for the Ground Duty Branches and Flying branch.Well, there are many sections under Ground Duty branches hence the educational qualification keeps varying

Better go through the following site for educational qualification details

INDIAN AIR FORCE-click here
13th May 2011, 05:29 PM
Tushar93

Thumbs up Re: What are the jobs available in defense for Girls?

which jobs are avilable in defence for girls
iam completed 10+2 and iam intersted too defene jobs
and i sarvice to country
Well, It feels good that you are interested in defence forces. However you will able to join defence forces only after graduation. You can join through.....

1. CDSE(combined Defence Services Exam)
2. SSC(Short Service Commission )in logistics, air traffic control and flying branch

The following sites will be helpful
1. For Army www.joinindianarmy.nic.in
2. For Navy www.nausena-bharti.nic.in
3. For Air Force www.careerairforce.nic.in
13th May 2011, 07:54 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Following are the jobs available for girls in defence forces

1. Indian Airforce:

A girl can become a transport pilot, technical officer, or a ground duty officer.

2. Indian Army:

A girl can serve Indian Army by joining as a technical officer, Non technical officer.

3. Indian Navy

A girl can serve Indian Navy as an education officer, Law or Naval Architect officer.

Girls are granted only short service commission.

To apply for any of the defense forces graduation is must.
13th May 2011, 08:24 PM
arvind_singh

SSC (Non technical women)

Eligibility :

You must be Graduate,Post Graduate University from recognized college.
If you are graduates then you should be 21 to 25 years and 21 to 27 Years for Post Graduates.

NCC (SPL)Entry women ::

Eligibility :

You must be Graduate with 50% aggregate marks and 2 yrs service in NCC with
minimum 'B' Grade in C Certificate Exam
You must be between 19 to 25 yrs

SSC (technical women):

Eligibility :

Engineering degree in notified branches .
You must be between 20 to 27 yrs
14th May 2011, 06:01 PM
Mayur100%

Smile Re: What are the jobs available in defense for Girls?

SSC (Non technical women)

Eligibility :

You must be Graduate,Post Graduate University from recognized college.
If you are graduates then you should be 21 to 25 years and 21 to 27 Years for Post Graduates.

NCC (SPL)Entry women ::

Eligibility :

You must be Graduate with 50% aggregate marks and 2 yrs service in NCC with
minimum 'B' Grade in C Certificate Exam
You must be between 19 to 25 yrs

SSC (technical women):

Eligibility :

Engineering degree in notified branches .
You must be between 20 to 27 yrs

INDIAN ARMY

Its basically divided into Technical course,Non-Technical course,NCC Special Entry women.But you can apply for the Short Service Commission in Indian Army since the age limit is 19-25 years for all the entries.The qualification needed for applying is Graduation / Post Graduation from Recognised University for Non-Technical and NCC Special Entry but Engineering degree is must for Technical Entry

INDIAN NAVY

Mostly Women have the entry for Short Service Commission but the government has given approval for Permanent Commission (PC) in Education, Law and Naval Architect branch on completion of SSC tenure depending upon merit and vacancy.
There are various types of entry for Women as an officer through SSC like SSC -ATC,SSC Law,SSC-Observer,SSC-Logistics,SSC-Education..etc.

INDIAN AIR FORCE

As an officer with the Indian Air Force, you will lead and manage, and will be posted either as a Pilot, or a Navigator, or a Technical or a Ground Duty officer in any one of the Air Force bases.After going through the selection procedure you will be commissioned as an officer in SSC.Graduation degree is required for the Ground Duty Branches and Flying branch.Well, there are many sections under Ground Duty branches hence the educational qualification keeps varying
26th June 2011, 07:36 PM

hi, i did my bachelors of physiotherapy(bpt).now i want to change my creer and want to serve my nation through army.so plz tel me the procedure of how to entry in the indian army???
30th July 2011, 09:15 PM
brijeshgzp123

you can join the indian army,indian navy,indian airforce through the following entry....

1.NDA (national defence academy)

2.TES (technical entry scheme)

3.CDS (combined defence service)

you will be on the officer posts......

Thanks girls...
Best of luck...
15th August 2011, 12:29 AM

heelo ! i am a student of class 10th and want to join indian army. i want to know that can a girl join indian arny after class 10th?
16th August 2011, 04:02 PM
Tushar93

Thumbs up Re: What are the jobs available in defense for Girls?

hi, i did my bachelors of physiotherapy(bpt).now i want to change my creer and want to serve my nation through army.so plz tel me the procedure of how to entry in the indian army???
Friend,

You can join indian army through......

Combined Defence Services Exam conducted by UPSC twice a year.

For Permanent Commission
Educational Qualification - Graduate in any discipine
Age Limit - 19 to 24 yrs
Gender- Male only
Training center- Indian Millitary Academy, Dehradun

For Short Service Commission
Educational Qualification - Graduate in any discipline
Age limit - 19 to 24 yrs
Gender - Male/Female
Training Center- Officer's Training Academy, Chennai

For CDSE you have to apply through UPSC on the form purchased from designated post offices when the notification for the same arrives in the employment news.
You will then have your written exam. Qualified candidates will then be called for 15day SSB interview and medical exam. Final list of selected candidates as per the merit will be released by indian army.

For further details visit
Best of Luck
16th August 2011, 04:32 PM
Tushar93

Smile Re: What are the jobs available in defense for Girls?

heelo ! i am a student of class 10th and want to join indian army. i want to know that can a girl join indian arny after class 10th?
Unfortunately women candidate cannot join indian army after class. She has to first complete graduation from a recognized university for the same.
Women candidate will only be given short service commission(i.e. max 12yrs extendable upto 2 yrs of service period) in indian army except in medical stream. Here are the Entry Scheme for women candidate.....

1. AFMC(Armed Forces Medical College) Exam

Educational Qualification - class 12th or equivalent with minimum 60% marks in PCM(Phy Chem Math)/PCB(Phy Chem Math)
Age Limit - 19 to 22 yrs

2. CDSE(Combined Defence Services Exam)

Educational qualification -Graduate in any discipline
Age limit- 19 to 23 yrs

3.SSC Technical
Educational Qualification - BE/BTech degree with min 60% marks
Age Limit - 19 to 23 yrs

4. SSC Non-Technical or NCC Entry
Educational Qualification - Graduate in any discipline with NCC 'C' with min 'B' grade Certificate of Army Wing
Age Limit - 19 to 24 yrs

5. JAG Entry
Educational Qualification- Graduate with LLB degree with min 55% marks
Age limit - 21 to 27 yrs

For further details visit
  1. www.joinindianarmy.nic.in
  2. www.afmc.nic.in
  3. www.upsc.nic.in

Best Of Luck
6th September 2011, 06:14 PM

I'm doing BCA final and i want to join indin army.So i want to know that can i join?
6th September 2011, 06:27 PM

I'm doing BCA final and i want to join indin army.So i want to know that can i join?
25th September 2011, 04:20 PM

Re: What are the jobs available in defense for Girls?

hello.........
Gaytri
236/2 lohara mohalla
Samana,Distt.Patiala
Ph.9041874698

QUALIFICATION
Sr no. Qualification Result year of passed board/university
1. 10th passed 2008 P.S.E.B,Mohali
2. 12th passed 2010 P.S.E.B,Mohali
3. Basic Today need computer
Computer education
Attach doc:- 1. DMC Metric
2.DMC 2
3.Basic computer
education
4.Painting compition

COMPUTER SKILLS
M.S Office (Ms word, Ms excel, Ms Power Point)
Photoshop, Internet software Installation (Ms office,
Photoshop, Windows Installation)
Knowledge for Internet, software Download, E-mail.

PERSONAL PROFILE
Name: Gaytri Chopra
Father%u2019s Name: Sh.Satish Chopra
Sex: Female
Marital status: singal
Nationality: Indian
Hobbies: Reading,Painting
D.O.B: 19-06-1992.
26th September 2011, 11:58 AM
BITAN GHOSH

You deserve a great deal of appreciation for expressing your wish to join the Army being a girl.
You have to join the Army through the Short Service Commission exam(SSC)
Following are the fields in which you can apply for:-
1. Indian Air-force:
You can become a transport pilot, technical officer or a Ground Duty officer.
For more details follow the website:- www.careerairforce.nic.in
2. Indian Army:
You can join as a Technical/Non Technical officer.
For more details follow the website:- www.joinindianarmy.nic.in
3. Indian Navy:
You can serve Indian Navy as an Education Officer, Law or Naval Architect Officer.
For more details follow the website:- www.nausena-bharti.nic.in

______ALL THE BEST_________
16th January 2012, 12:23 PM

i am a girl student of b.d.s final year so how can i join the indian army ans when is the examination this entry
27th February 2012, 09:58 PM

I have completed my B.com and iam working for private company and have the experience of 3yrs.Please advice do i have any chance to join in Indian Army.

Sheela
3rd March 2012, 11:33 PM

sir,i am in last year of BPT (BACHELOR IN PHYSIOTHAREPY) CAN I JION INDIAN DEFENCE SERVICES AS PER MY QUALIFICATION NEHA
29th April 2012, 04:50 PM
mohit.honey

Well,being a girl you have to join the Army through the Short Service Commission exam(SSC) there are two options-

- SSC TechnicalneedsEducational Qualification - BE/BTech degree with min 60% marks
Age Limit - 19 to 23 yrs and secondly SSC Non-Technical or NCC Entry needs Educational Qualification - Graduate in any discipline with NCC 'C' with min 'B' grade Certificate of Army Wing Age Limit - 19 to 24 yrs.

- Further following are also the fields in which you can apply for:-

1. Indian Airforce:A girl can become a transport pilot, technical officer, or a ground duty officer.For more details follow the website:- www.careerairforce.nic.in.

2. Indian Army:A girl can serve Indian Army by joining as a technical officer, Non technical officer.For more details follow the website:- www.joinindianarmy.nic.in

3. Indian Navy: A girl can serve Indian Navy as an education officer, Law or Naval Architect officer.For more details follow the website:- www.nausena-bharti.nic.in

4th May 2012, 02:13 PM

hey mam/sir i ask you in defense have any job for 2(non-medical) girls? if yes please tell me which test are provided ?
13th May 2012, 05:55 PM

I have done my BCOM last year in second class & wanted to enter in army as an officer for non technical women kindly guide me.
30th March 2013, 04:54 PM

are there jobs in the Army for graduates who have not qualified with NCC?
21st May 2013, 04:27 PM

I am student of b.sc.nursing and want to serve Indian defence after graduation,please guide me to join defence.
28th June 2013, 03:43 PM

Does only CDS and SSC exam only occur after graduation for girls????
25th January 2014, 04:03 PM

I am a girl who is interested in the defense sector, but which are they, that i should opt for?